We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good sleep, clean, location ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good sleep, clean, location ok”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

picked this hotel because of relative lower cost
about a 10 minute walk from the nearest subway station
20 minute walk to the convention centre
check in was easy
room clean
TV and computer access worked
happy with the room and the bed
thought i would be having problems with noise from all the kids that were there the whole time based on previous reviews but no noise problems for me
swam in the pool once. interesting. weird shape. fun to splash in but quite small. busy at night with big kids/teens
it also has a post
business centre is a desk with a printer available and was used
would stay here again
other locations may be better for other trips though

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FredShuuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    396
    236
    73
    54
See reviews for
205
301
87
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My Family and I (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed here for 3 nights in early April. The hotel is ideally located between the popular Robson St. with its many restaurants/shops and the Granville island which has a public market, various performing arts theaters, etc. There are several convenience stores/fastfood restaurants within the vicinity of the hotel. Public transportation is readily available including the Hop-On/hop-Off sightseeing bus.

The hotel itself has a small lobby and since it was not full, we did not have lobby-sitting/use of elevator issues. They have basement parking but was not complimentary and costs USD20 per day. We had some minor issues with the cleanliness of the beds in the room that was initially assigned to us which was quickly resolved when we were transferred to a higher floor and street-facing room. Thanks to Sarah! The standard room has 2 double beds, a mini ref, a quiet floor-mounted aircon unit, a large flat screen TV and free Wifi, etc. The dark-colored carpet though gave the room a gloomy feeling. Take note that the sink was situated outside the bathroom and they do not provide complimentary bottled water. Just remember to use the same set of elevators as there is another elevator on the other side/wing which does not lead you directly to the hotel lobby. Their indoor pool was small and a good portion was deep and not recommended for kids. I got to use their gym whose door can only be accessed with your room key card. It has a good number of equipment but no staff to attend to you. So be careful.

We actually had a good nights sleep during our stay except when other guests would just let their room door close by itself; it would make a loud noise when it closes. Street noise is bearable. With our experience, staff was quick in attending to our needs. There may be other modern hotels in the area but would cost more. In this hotel, i felt satisfied with the amount i paid. Although our stay was short, it was a pleasant Vancouver Family Holiday!

Room Tip: Request for a street-facing room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TonyHyndman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear TonyHyndman,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friday Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I am not the kind of person that likes to write bad reviews but I felt this one had to be said. Me and my girlfriend live in the San Juan islands just south of BC. We were planning a much needed trip, also are first together. Even as we got there the room was nothing special. There was wallpaper pealing off the walls, and it was much smaller than the pictures should and the employees all seemed very much like they didn't want to be there.But what really sent us over the edge was on our first night we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant and I had a sheperds pie and my girlfriend got the hunters chicken. Four hours later she was throwing up with was obviously a case of food poisoning. She had no flu symptoms or anything throughout the day and we had eaten the exact same thing that day up until that point. As it was late at night the next morning we called down to the front desk to tell them what had happened. They said they would call us at a certain time and never did. The next day was spent playing phone tag with management. When we finally got a hold of someone we went to meet the manager and restaurant manager. This was a horrible experience. Both of us are very calm and reasonable people. We were treated with a horrible passive aggressive attitude and they actually started talking as though it was our fault. "Maybe she had a 24 hour flu" "everyone's stomachs are different" And amazingly "usually these things happen in groups" so not only are they terrible managers, but apparently they are willing to wait for this to happen again. And they paid for our parking, a small fee compared to the hundreds we spent for the stay. Amazingly they offered a free meal at the restaurant that caused the issue. We began talking them with only the intention of informing them but after being treated like crap I believe they should have refunded our stay. The only good thing about our stay was the in house massage therapist who we both got a massage from her and she was great. Also one very nice house keeper named Evelyn. Both should at least get a huge raise for having to work here. All in all I would not waste your money staying at this place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Chris R,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were a tour group with 100 high school students and this hotel met our needs. The food was plentiful and of high quality, the staff were friendly and efficient and the rooms were clean and well appointed. The hotel was clean and the location is excellent for experiencing the downtown area of Vancouver. The elevators were less than optimal as they were often very slow but that is the only complaint I had. The room I was in was clean, a good temperature and there were plenty of clean towels and amenities such as soap and shampoo. I recommend this hotel if you plan on visiting Vancouver.

Room Tip: Any room is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastornpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We booked a family room for a one night stay. 3 adults. Courteous staff at check-in, because our SUV is taller than the 6 foot height limit to the underground garage, we were directed to their special secure parking garage at the rear entrance of the building. We were met there by a hotel employee, who opened the large gate. We were told that the parking space was good until the next day at 6 pm ! Pretty good deal if you want to discover downtown on foot. The room was spacious and the two queen beds clean and comfortable, super nice pillows ! The bathroom (tub/toilet) was separate from the sink, which we all appreciated. The sliding doors opened onto a small balcony with a view of downtown. We did not mind the traffic sounds. There is an excellent heating/cooling unit in the room that is much quieter than most hotels we have stayed at. This "family room" had an additional, separate, cozy/small room with a single bed. I was concerned that this was going to be like a "cot", but we were very surprised to find a nice thick regular mattress. Very comfortable for somebody under 5 foot 10. We were on the 5th floor and there are a number of elevators to chose from to find your way to the lobby or the pool, the directions are posted very clearly and you cannot get lost. The hotel lobby is spacious and inviting with a lounge and restaurant area all located on the same level. The breakfast and dinner menus looked great but we ended up eating somewhere downtown while we were out shopping. All three of us agreed this was a good hotel, it was nicer than we had expected and we will stay here again. The location is very central, close to the business hub of downtown the courthouse etc. It is a very easy walk to all the major malls downtown and Robson street. But It may be too much for some people to walk to the Waterfront, Denman St, China town or Gastown. A note addressed to all the people who complained about the pool in the past: it is clean and it was open during our stay.

Room Tip: When traveling with a family: family room 535 is where we stayed. 2 queen beds and a separate small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Spent 2 nights here while playing the tourist. From the hotel's location I could walk everywhere: to the Rogers Center for a hockey game, to the Hormby ferry dock for the Granville Island aquabus, to the harbor/convention center/Canada Place sights (Fly Over Canada virtual show). As others have said, the lobby is bright, modern and clean. Dennis at registration was professional & helpful to the max: finding me an available room prior to the 4 p.m. check in, giving me complimentary internet tickets for the business center, storing my baggage after checkout and before departure, calling for a taxi, providing me with a tourist map and overall showing that he cared about being in the hospitality business. The concierge, Cori, located in the center of the lobby is a fount of local knowledge and her good vibrations add to the hotel's overall ambiance. My room with a single queen was somewhat small but completely remodeled & clean & very quiet. I had 1 breakfast downstairs and it was reasonably priced and capably put together (fruit, garden omelette, english muffin & coffee), with efficient table service. There is an adequate & clean 24/7 fitness room where I was able to get a light workout in & a 24/7 pool which is also clean although not as heated as it could be. The "business center" is just 1 pc located on the 2nd floor landing it's hit or miss whether it's available. To sum up, for the money it's a good, friendly, centrally located hotel with decent amenities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Thank you for a great stay! I was there for a meeting and the staff were nothing less than fantastic. Met Arlie in the bar and we spoke about our travels, and how he frequents Hong Kong. We chatted very comfortably and saw him the next day with the same friendliness. Was booked into a room with a King Size bed, was such a good night sleep. Went swimming in the pool very cool pool, in between meeting rooms and a huge whale painted in the pool.
Close to Downtown, shopping and skytrain!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
684 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
West End
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#46 of 92 in Vancouver
3,696 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,417 reviews
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#78 of 92 in Vancouver
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Address: 1110 Howe St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#51 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown Perfectly situated in the heart of downtown, our 100% smoke free Vancouver hotel is near Yaletown businesses & restaurants, Robson St. shopping and Granville St.entertainment. Corporate guests love our Vancouver hotel s convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. Leisure guests are right in the middle of all the hot spots in downtown Vancouver. Our hotel's location offers the opportunity for strolling along Yaletown s Waterfront Seawall or taking a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. You can catch a concert at BC Place or a Canucks game at GM Place. Broadway shows at the Elizabeth Theatre are terrific for a night out and the Centre for Performing Arts is a great choice, too. From wining and dining at UnWine d Dining Lounge to shopping at downtown boutiques, our Vancouver hotel is close to it all. You won t find the comfort and convenience of our accommodations at other Vancouver hotels. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor, heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities, we have it all. At the Holiday Inn Hotel Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Vancouver Downtown
Holiday Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing