We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Windsor Guest House
Ranked #14 of 56 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Windsor with a family member who was appearing at a local comedy club. We actually had two different rooms due to a conflict in reservations but it was no problem. The first night was in the Victoria room and the second in the Library room. Both beds were really comfortable. We also made friends with some American visitors which probably would not have happened in an hotel. Breakfasts were great, omelettes cooked to order and as much toast as you could eat. From now on, it will be the Windsor house whenever we have to stay in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globetrottinggran, Manager at Windsor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

We are so lucky to live in a neighborhood with a comedy club of Yuk Yuks caliber, and have had the joy of hosting some of their entertainers, it is a win win for our staff, and guests.
I hope we will be hosting your daughter and you folks again soon.
I cant remember when we last got to share, so many laughs.
Sincerely
Leslie Lewington manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here on my brief visit form England with my uncle and cousin for my other cousin's wedding. It was my Uncle's recommendation as he has used it several times before.
Leslie was definitely the hostess with mostest! She took phone calls and fielded all our requests with ease - felt like a member of the extended family by the end and was really very kind and helpful.
Rooms comfortable and good breakfasts. Great to have wireless internet. Only thing missing was a few decent hair driers...but Lesley did her best to find one for me as the one there was, was already in use,...though to be honest it wasn't up to much so would suggest a small investment here for us girls. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Joandgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed here at the end of August and it was just stunning. I had the Edward room on the top floor and Leslie had one of the male guests carry my heavy bag upstairs for me and I was given a glass of cold orange juice. The house is picture perfect and beautifully maintained inside and out. My room even though smaller was clean and comfortable, the best night's sleep I'd had in a while. Breakfasts were amazing, Leslie is a great cook and makes sure you don't leave the house hungry. Close to transport to get into Vancouver on either Skytrain or bus.

Room Tip: If you're a solo traveler the Edward room on the top floor is adorable, shared bathroom but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 670AussieTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at the Windsor Guest House for two nights in August in the Elizabeth room, which has an ensuite bathroom. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. The guest house is located very conveniently (less then a 5 minute walk to the Skytrain). The location allowed us to easily travel to other areas of the city without very much hassle. The guest house, itself, is located in a residential neighborhood and is quiet at night. The hospital is close-by so there is sometimes ambulance noise, but this is was not a problem. The staff were friendly and always offered a kind hello. We flew into Vancouver rather early and the staff were accommodating, allowing us to leave our luggage in the room before it was ready for occupation. We really appreciated this. Overall, the Windsor Guest House is a good deal for a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineNM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights at the start of our holiday. We had the Victoria room which is a good size and has a small en suite shower room. Very comfortable beds. Leslie cooked amazing breakfasts.......eggs anyway you like them, pancakes to die for plus fruit, muffins, cereal, juices and as much toast as you'd care to eat. Leslie was very friendly and keen to give advice on places to visit, how to get there and generally full of interesting facts about Canada. We loved the 'porch' to sit out on...........bit like you see in the films!!!!!! The kitchen is available from 10 till 10 for guests to help themselves to tea and coffee. The Canada Line is a 4 minute walk away so really handy for the airport or city.......we did walk to the city, about 30 mins. Very friendly and welcoming B&B. a good start to our Canada adventure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Windsor Guest House is a great place to stay. This is a low key B & B located in a very quiet neighborhood, yet it's just a couple of blocks to the transit center and a short walk to many great restaurants, etc. We stayed in the Victoria room, which has a queen bed and a private bath on the first floor. It was quite comfortable and although the house was fully occupied, it was quiet. I'd stay here anytime I was in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bachelorbroad, Manager at Windsor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

We are delighted you joined us at the Windsor House, and we are blessed to live in such an exciting neighborhood, changes are occurring everyday, and we hope you will join us again some time. Best wishes Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Leslie. What a charming lady . Her B&B situated across the street of the city hall is just like being home. Walking distance of everything and the skytrain, it's just a good and cheap way to spend time in Vancouver ! I tried almost all the room in the last 10 years and no one is better then an other. Leslie's breakfast are good. I've been there with friends and family (and alone!) I dont hesitate to recommend it !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Shaughnessy
Douglas Guest House
Douglas Guest House
#10 of 56 in Vancouver
107 reviews
Shaughnessy
Manor Guest House
Manor Guest House
#34 of 56 in Vancouver
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 56 in Vancouver
63 reviews
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 56 in Vancouver
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Guest House

Address: 325 11th Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Y 1T3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Mt. Pleasant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range: £73 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windsor Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our thoughtfully restored Victorian Manor is also located in one of Vancouver's oldest heritage neighbourhoods, next to City Hall. Come and enjoy our B&B with majestic tree lined streets and lovely flower gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Windsor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Guest House Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing