We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$487
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$560
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
40
59
19
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
59
19
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomb bbroadway city halllovely neighborhoodother guestssky train stationvancouver general hospitalcanada lineminute walkwalking distancenice breakfaststayed here for nightsstay there againlocation was perfectskytraindowntownhop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Windsor with a family member who was appearing at a local comedy club. We actually had two different rooms due to a conflict in reservations but it was no problem. The first night was in the Victoria room and the second in the Library room. Both beds were really comfortable. We also made friends with some American visitors which probably would not have happened in an hotel. Breakfasts were great, omelettes cooked to order and as much toast as you could eat. From now on, it will be the Windsor house whenever we have to stay in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
globetrottinggran, Manager at Windsor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

We are so lucky to live in a neighborhood with a comedy club of Yuk Yuks caliber, and have had the joy of hosting some of their entertainers, it is a win win for our staff, and guests.
I hope we will be hosting your daughter and you folks again soon.
I cant remember when we last got to share, so many laughs.
Sincerely
Leslie Lewington manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here on my brief visit form England with my uncle and cousin for my other cousin's wedding. It was my Uncle's recommendation as he has used it several times before.
Leslie was definitely the hostess with mostest! She took phone calls and fielded all our requests with ease - felt like a member of the extended family by the end and was really very kind and helpful.
Rooms comfortable and good breakfasts. Great to have wireless internet. Only thing missing was a few decent hair driers...but Lesley did her best to find one for me as the one there was, was already in use,...though to be honest it wasn't up to much so would suggest a small investment here for us girls. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Joandgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed here at the end of August and it was just stunning. I had the Edward room on the top floor and Leslie had one of the male guests carry my heavy bag upstairs for me and I was given a glass of cold orange juice. The house is picture perfect and beautifully maintained inside and out. My room even though smaller was clean and comfortable, the best night's sleep I'd had in a while. Breakfasts were amazing, Leslie is a great cook and makes sure you don't leave the house hungry. Close to transport to get into Vancouver on either Skytrain or bus.

Room Tip: If you're a solo traveler the Edward room on the top floor is adorable, shared bathroom but it's right across the hall.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 670AussieTraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed at the Windsor Guest House for two nights in August in the Elizabeth room, which has an ensuite bathroom. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. The guest house is located very conveniently (less then a 5 minute walk to the Skytrain). The location allowed us to easily travel to other areas of the city without very much hassle. The guest house, itself, is located in a residential neighborhood and is quiet at night. The hospital is close-by so there is sometimes ambulance noise, but this is was not a problem. The staff were friendly and always offered a kind hello. We flew into Vancouver rather early and the staff were accommodating, allowing us to leave our luggage in the room before it was ready for occupation. We really appreciated this. Overall, the Windsor Guest House is a good deal for a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineNM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights at the start of our holiday. We had the Victoria room which is a good size and has a small en suite shower room. Very comfortable beds. Leslie cooked amazing breakfasts.......eggs anyway you like them, pancakes to die for plus fruit, muffins, cereal, juices and as much toast as you'd care to eat. Leslie was very friendly and keen to give advice on places to visit, how to get there and generally full of interesting facts about Canada. We loved the 'porch' to sit out on...........bit like you see in the films!!!!!! The kitchen is available from 10 till 10 for guests to help themselves to tea and coffee. The Canada Line is a 4 minute walk away so really handy for the airport or city.......we did walk to the city, about 30 mins. Very friendly and welcoming B&B. a good start to our Canada adventure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews