We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfact night for 4girls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #69 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed at the days inn which is located in Vancouver 2 weaks ago. I'm so sorry for late review.
I didn`t expect at all before using the room, for I've already experienced staying in days inn 2years ago (but in the USA). Anyhow, While staying there, I thought like that 'This hotel is not good at cleaning...'. So, I threw out every expectaion about accomodation since I heard about which hotel we will crush during our treveling. But my bias was perfectly broken down. We booked the sort of suite room there was 2 double size beds and one washroom, and everything looked clean and neat. It was totally diffrent to previous my exprience. The night I stopped by the days inn, is located Downtown in Vancover, was so comfy and cozy that I'd go there again if I have a chance. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cho S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Cho,
I am happy to read you felt cozy at our hotel. I will make a copy of your review for the housekeepers. They will appreciate it. Happy Holiday Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed here for one night and overall it was great value.Not your typical DAYS INN. Location is great to explore the city.There is a great pub and Beds were very comfortable. Stay here save your money for the shopping!

Room Tip: suit has renovated bathrooms very nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Best_Traveling_ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear valued Guest,
I am glad to read you enjoyed our location and took advantage of Vancouver's shopping. You can access a shopping centre considered Vancouver's Shopping destination on the same street we are located. All the best for the holidays and Happy 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Small hotel with restaurant and pub. Close to everything. Good price for the area. I stayed with my grandaughter and as she was not allowed at the pub and wanted some yam fries, the manager sent them to our room complimentary. We had breakfast at the downstairs restaurant both days, my oatmeal was tasty and the staff extremely caring.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Omaana,
Thank you so much for taking time to write about our hotel. It is a great fit for seniors as you say, it is small and well located and our drop-off shuttle within the downtown core is very convenient.
Happy Holidays and all the best for the New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed there just for one night, but it was great!
Everything is clean especially the washroom! And it was very quiet the hitting system also good!
And one more thing, I saw umbrella in the closet. Its really helpful in " Raincouver" I love there allliiii

Room Tip: corner rooms are quieter and bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Eunha,
I am glad you enjoyed having an umbrella in the room. It's so handy in Raincouver as you wrote.
Thank you so much for your review and all the best for the holiday season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I made a plan to spend my time with my friends before going back my country.
I stayed only one night, but I felt like I was in my home. A room with a restful atmosphere made me get to a peaceful sleep. Also a staff who was at the front desk was so nice, she told me that they were ready for me 24 hours. Actually, everything what I needed was in the room.
I will gladly stay again if I have chance to spend the night with my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeongjieun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Jeongjieun,
I was so happy to read you liked the hotel's atmosphere, as we are some blocks away from the Entertainment District, it is quite peaceful at night. All the best for the holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed for 5 nights and 3 out of the 5 night the elevator was not working. They did compensate me for this by removing 1 night fee which was reasonable. The decor is pleasant but the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything.The doors leading to the hall is not an air tight seal light shines through and lights the whole room. The air conditioning\ heating unit is on a motion detector and shuts off while you are sleeping until it detects movement.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shallin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear valued guest,
First of all, I want to apologize for the elevator inconvenience. It was replaced this year, completely new, and a bolt was sticking out, it caught the clutch and got the door off the rack. I did have to shut it down to make sure it was 100% safe to use as safety is my main concern when it comes to our guests and staff. I did help many guests with their luggage.
Some guests enjoy our old-world charm hotel, some don't. It was built in 1918 and we try to do our best.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#54 of 92 in Vancouver
899 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#36 of 92 in Vancouver
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
434 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#42 of 92 in Vancouver
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £62 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing