We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days Inn? or Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Days Inn? or Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

I reserved this hotel because I was in a very tight budget and it being a Days Inn I was expecting the same lower end quality I have seen throughout this chain. However when I got there I was very impressed. It has the feeling of small cozy boutique hotel and offers many more attractions such as a fully equipped business center, a nice breakfast restaurant offering traditional and delicious breakfasts until 11:00 am and a really cool pub (sports bar).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caro Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hello Caro,
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay. The Business Centre was added a few months ago and it is always busy. All the best for 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    414
    288
    120
    58
See reviews for
196
325
127
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Busan, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed at the days inn which is located in Vancouver 2 weaks ago. I'm so sorry for late review.
I didn`t expect at all before using the room, for I've already experienced staying in days inn 2years ago (but in the USA). Anyhow, While staying there, I thought like that 'This hotel is not good at cleaning...'. So, I threw out every expectaion about accomodation since I heard about which hotel we will crush during our treveling. But my bias was perfectly broken down. We booked the sort of suite room there was 2 double size beds and one washroom, and everything looked clean and neat. It was totally diffrent to previous my exprience. The night I stopped by the days inn, is located Downtown in Vancover, was so comfy and cozy that I'd go there again if I have a chance. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cho S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Cho,
I am happy to read you felt cozy at our hotel. I will make a copy of your review for the housekeepers. They will appreciate it. Happy Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed here for one night and overall it was great value.Not your typical DAYS INN. Location is great to explore the city.There is a great pub and Beds were very comfortable. Stay here save your money for the shopping!

Room Tip: suit has renovated bathrooms very nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Best_Traveling_ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear valued Guest,
I am glad to read you enjoyed our location and took advantage of Vancouver's shopping. You can access a shopping centre considered Vancouver's Shopping destination on the same street we are located. All the best for the holidays and Happy 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Small hotel with restaurant and pub. Close to everything. Good price for the area. I stayed with my grandaughter and as she was not allowed at the pub and wanted some yam fries, the manager sent them to our room complimentary. We had breakfast at the downstairs restaurant both days, my oatmeal was tasty and the staff extremely caring.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Omaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Omaana,
Thank you so much for taking time to write about our hotel. It is a great fit for seniors as you say, it is small and well located and our drop-off shuttle within the downtown core is very convenient.
Happy Holidays and all the best for the New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed there just for one night, but it was great!
Everything is clean especially the washroom! And it was very quiet the hitting system also good!
And one more thing, I saw umbrella in the closet. Its really helpful in " Raincouver" I love there allliiii

Room Tip: corner rooms are quieter and bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eunha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Eunha,
I am glad you enjoyed having an umbrella in the room. It's so handy in Raincouver as you wrote.
Thank you so much for your review and all the best for the holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I made a plan to spend my time with my friends before going back my country.
I stayed only one night, but I felt like I was in my home. A room with a restful atmosphere made me get to a peaceful sleep. Also a staff who was at the front desk was so nice, she told me that they were ready for me 24 hours. Actually, everything what I needed was in the room.
I will gladly stay again if I have chance to spend the night with my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeongjieun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Jeongjieun,
I was so happy to read you liked the hotel's atmosphere, as we are some blocks away from the Entertainment District, it is quite peaceful at night. All the best for the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed for 5 nights and 3 out of the 5 night the elevator was not working. They did compensate me for this by removing 1 night fee which was reasonable. The decor is pleasant but the walls are paper thin and you can hear everything.The doors leading to the hall is not an air tight seal light shines through and lights the whole room. The air conditioning\ heating unit is on a motion detector and shuts off while you are sleeping until it detects movement.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shallin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear valued guest,
First of all, I want to apologize for the elevator inconvenience. It was replaced this year, completely new, and a bolt was sticking out, it caught the clutch and got the door off the rack. I did have to shut it down to make sure it was 100% safe to use as safety is my main concern when it comes to our guests and staff. I did help many guests with their luggage.
Some guests enjoy our old-world charm hotel, some don't. It was built in 1918 and we try to do our best.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#41 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Property: Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing