We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service was good but I was unaware of the construction...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    414
    288
    120
    58
See reviews for
196
325
127
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The room was very clean!!
Basic facilities were so nice!! Free Wifi and mini-fridge
The most important thing is location!!
Skytrain station is a few blocks away ~!!
Staff was kind and friendly.
I was very comfortable to stay and sleep!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hyegyeong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star review. You brightened our day. Happy weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Staff was polite and helpful. Rooms clean and reasonably priced. I was unimpressed with the parking aways from hotel and lugging suitcases around the block. Many restaurants and shopping spots close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your review. As we don't have on-site parking, we have tried different options throughout the years, including valet parking which is quite pricey. It's outsourced.
We found the Terminal City Club, two blocks away, on Cordova Street, to be the best option so far as it is underground, secure and has in/out priviledges. What we recommend our guests is to check-in, leave their luggage and go park and to check-out and get their car to the front of the hotel to load the luggage. Maybe we failed to explain this to you. i want to apologize for the inconvenience and wish you a happy week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Staff is wonderful, accomodating and informative. Felt very well taken care of. They even threw in a complementary breakfast! Very clean and great location, just minutes to the water and tons of great shopping and restaurants right near by... pretty much the best in it's class in downtown van!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashbugash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your review. We are doing some upgrades to the hotel and all the rooms ending in 02 have new bathrooms. With your name I will look for the room you stayed at to have the shower checked. I understand how important a good shower or bath are. Thanks again for your feedback. It is through it that we can have access to our guest's experiences. And sorry for the inconvenience.
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was a very reasonable priced hotel, that provides a basic room facilities, with a view of a brick wall. If looking for a basic stay in Vancouver just to sleep then this hotel is fine. As we spend most of the time sightseeing we were not in the room much.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We have rooms with City views, all the ones facing west, rooms with street views, the ones facing south and rooms facing the building next door. These are the ones facing east. I have recommended our Front Desk staff to assign them last . Many of the downtown hotels have this challenge, mainly if, like in our case, are "shorter than the rest". Happy to hear you enjoyed beautiful Vancouver.

Best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#40 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Property: Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelWorld, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing