We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$402
Opus Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$634
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
210
454
351
145
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
454
351
145
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanada placegreat locationcruise terminalhardwood floorsvancouver downtownwaterfront stationan older hotelpre cruise staywalking distanceconvention centerbudget hotelmini fridgeshort stayfew blocksone night staycouple blocksbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here may 31 to June 5 2014. Hotel is in a great location close to canada place and the convention center. Would be good for a one night stay pre or post cruise as it is conveniently located near the terminal. Building itself is surrounded by high rises so there is no view. It's clean and has a decent restaurant for a quick breakfast that is reasonably priced. Rooms are a bit shabby will upload some pics. Decor is dated and there definitely was little storage if you plan on unpacking and are sharing a room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Keurig in the room is nice but ask for more regular coffee if you're a coffee drinker otherwise the standard daily allotment was one regular one decaf and 2 teas. Small fridge in the room is handy. Showers were either scalding hot or freezing cold. A bit disappointing but we spent little time in the room ourselves so not that big a deal. I'd recommend if you are looking for something relatively inexpensive as compared to the other hotels in the area and aren't concerned about luxury. I would have given 2.5 stars if that were an option, it's not really poor per se as it is old and needs some renovation.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review. You mention friendly and helpful staff, clean hotel and good location. That is exactly what we offer. The hotel has it's wrinkles, it's 96 years old, and by your picture, you stayed at one of the rooms we have started to renovate. We took away the carpets and brought back the original 1918 fir floors, and many more improvements will follow. Many of the pipes have been replaced, etc. All the bed frames are now metal, instead of wood, all of this in the past few months.
A two point review really hurts our ranking, we work hard every day to improve the guests experience.
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnDwntwn, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews