We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Metro
Ranked #74 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This started off as being a disaster. We arrived very late, and were given room 108. WOW what a stench. It was so bad I refused to stay in it. It was a mixture of an entire bottle of Pine Sol spilled on the carpet, and mildew. Made me want to vomit the minute we arrived. We were told we could switch rooms in the morning. I did not accept that, and asked if they could sleep in there with that smell. Yes, I brought the hotel staff to the room. I was told I could not switch til the morning. I then said I wanted my money back, and would sleep in the car. Suddenly we were given a different room.
It was a very small room, but didn't reak. Good thing we were not there for more then 2 nights. As for the area...a little shady.

Room Tip: just ok, not great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montrealkristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

I take full responsibility for this guest's inconvenience. This room had been out of order and I tried to rent it before it was fixed. Being the new manager, trying to impress ownership, I learned a good lesson in the this situation. I am glad that my Front Desk Supervisor still had a room that we were able to move these guests to.

My apologies, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

Our recent stay at the Days Inn Metro Vancouver was quite pleasant. The hotel is located at the major intersection of Victoria and Kingsway in the middle of the city approx. a 10 min drive from downtown. It is centrally located in the city and therefore conveniently located for assess to many different areas around of the city. The rooms were clean and even had a with a refrigerator in each room. The rooms surround a small courtyard which is quite pretty. They offer free parking, wii fii and a continental breakfast. There is a McDonalds right next door and many small restaurants and cafes within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0ni0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of the Days Inn Vancouver Metro. I am glad our hotel and our location suited you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Not only did the room (specially the washroom) smell horrible, but the service was the worst we had in our one week stay in Vancouver. The breaksfast consisted in a tiny crowded room with some tables and chairs and a mediocre selection of food and drinks. For the price, I would tolerate the bad breakfast, but the overall condition of the hotel was hard to ignore.
Just as we thought the experience had come to an end, we tried to check out only to find out that we were being charged a completly different rate than the one agreed upon. When i realized this and go back to the front desk I get handed a business card with a toll free number on it, being told I should call if I wanted a refund (the person that just overcharged me apparently cant refund me).

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SofiaFiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

My apologies to this guest, we obviously did not meet up to their standards. I usually receive very good comments about our level of service. We of course do not have a restaurant at the hotel, we serve a complimentary continental breakfast daily. There are two other breakfast options for our guests, McDonalds is next door and there is also a very nice restaurant across the street that serves a full breakfast. We did make an error on their room charge that was promptly refunded after I was able to find out how the error occurred. If there are ever any issues with your room I ask our guests to inform the Front Desk and we will try to fix the situation as quickly as possible.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Only about 7km from center and is one of the nicest Days Inn we have stayed in. Rooms are refurbished, beds are clean and has a lovely courtyard garden. Free breakfast is decent and price of room is reasonable. Only negative was that it is not suitable for disabled access and many staircases makes it hard to lug large suitcases around.

Room Tip: Request back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. When reading reviews and guest comment cards about our hotel I find many of guests find our location and free parking meet their needs very well. Once you have checked in and have been given your room key there are some secure access doors to shorten your walk with luggage. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Couldn't find any availability in Vancouver for the weekend -- so happy we didn't ! This hotel was easy to get to, had lots of free parking, a decent breakfast and clean, quiet rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pom1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel. We are glad that you found us as well.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The inner courtyard is very well kept. It has lots of different colored impatiens and a variety of other plants, trees, and bushes. Staff was friendly and courteous.

The breakfast room was almost unusable when busy mainly due to lack of space. There are too many tables for a small room like that which makes it very difficult to get around. I suggest using one long row of tables joined together with chairs on both sides instead of a bunch of 2 person tables. This would allow more seating and more room for people to walk up to the counter to get seconds. Some other fruit besides apples would be nice. And how about some yogurt?

The shower in our room was very difficult to use. Any time we showered the water temperature fluctuated from cold to almost scalding. This made showering very difficult. I had to stand off to one side for fear of the rapid change in temperature which was difficult to do since it was a small shower stall.
The toilet in our room was plugged but was taken care of immediately. Thanks.
The room was a bit small especially the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juxpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Thank you for sharing your experiences of our hotel. In the summer, during our busy season, the breakfast room can get crowded. We have a lot of groups that stay with us that will all eat breakfast at the same time. We have had to change two shower controls recently as they slip 45 degrees and are not pointing to the actual temperature. I apologize that this occurred in your room. We ask all of our guests to notify us of any problems in their room and we will gladly get them fixed as soon as possible.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This is a great budget choice for Vancouver. Rooms are clean and many include a fridge and microwave. The inner flower garden is a lovely little oasis away from the dirt and noise of the city. Breakfast is included. Free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buttercup87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our Inner Courtyard is quite unique and something we take pride in. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
924 reviews
West End
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#81 of 92 in Vancouver
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#55 of 92 in Vancouver
418 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#38 of 92 in Vancouver
712 reviews
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#80 of 92 in Vancouver
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Address: 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5N 2T2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £46 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Metro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Metro Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing