We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Metro
Ranked #73 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at the Days Inn Metro Vancouver for ten days and enjoyed our stay. Hotel is situated in a quiet residential neighborhood with the entrance on a busy street. Our room was situated on the 2nd floor facing north so it was very quiet. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. The room was spacious enough for a couple. The bed was comfortable and the linens clean. The bathroom and towels were clean and adequate.The staff was friendly and referred us to some good restaurants.The courtyard garden was very interesting. We only have two minor annoyances: (1) Benches for smokers were right outside our bedroom window and we could sometimes hear the people talking (but it only happened a couple of times) and (2) Large metal carts used by the hotel staff are left too close to the stairway and are in the way when you try to get up or down the stairs, especially with luggage. Nonetheless, we will be back this summer to visit beautiful Vancouver. Great value for your money. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0lceV1ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to seeing you again this summer, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Metro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Staff were friendly and the area is very central. Room was near the front entrance so it was a little noisier than expected but not excessive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

I am glad that everything went so well with your stay with us. We will always be here for you when you need us. Thank you, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Love this hotel. Will definitely stay there again. It was quiet and convenient and the price can't be beat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for making us your Vancouver Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 233joym
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Arrived to room not ready, when returned to hotel at 8;30 pm went to pull blankets back to find body fluid stain around bum area, other bed had red stains looking like fresh blood. Phoned front desk had gentleman come to room to state yes bedding dirty returned with two bottom sheets, wanted full changing returned again with two more sheets and that is it. Went to change first bed to find bottom plastic type bed cover underneath also stained with body fluids needing to be washed. Went to wash my hands to see hair in shower area. We went to front desk to state we were not staying and was told no other rooms available due to event in area. We then requested our money back to be told that manager would return in am but desk clerk stated " we may be charged a hour visit". I was so upset over this statement which made it very clear to me why the stains were on the bed in the first place. The desk clerk did not help us find another hotel to stay in or help us in anyway. We could not find any hotel available in area due to special event in area and had to sleep on a friend of a friends hide a bed. We did get a call next day to state we would not be charged for room and that they were sorry we were unhappy with our stay. Nothing was stated about shape of room. This shows poor quality of Manager responsibility of keeping there staff in check and following guidelines to keep the public safe from contamination of rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

I apologize for the lack of cleanliness which of course was compounded by our lack of service in dealing with your concerns. This is not an example of our usual level of cleanliness which our Front Desk Person has never seen. I do want to thank you for bringing this to my attention. I have shared your review with both my Housekeeping and Front Desk Teams and we will not have an incident in the hotel like this again. Sincerely, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
911 reviews
West End
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#81 of 92 in Vancouver
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#80 of 92 in Vancouver
1,750 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 92 in Vancouver
709 reviews
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#55 of 92 in Vancouver
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Address: 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5N 2T2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £47 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Metro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Metro Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing