We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wife found shower stall slippery...stairs to go down for...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Metro
Ranked #75 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Shelby S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel was average for the price. Clean. The front desk staff was helpful. Wifi was poor would not stay connected. Court yard area was beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

I am glad that you enjoyed our Courtyard Garden, it is our most unique feature. We did have a hardware issue with a portion of our wifi system for a couple of days. We have changed one of the gateways and we have not had any complaints since. You should not experience any issues with our wifi for your next stay. Thank you, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room with 2 queen beds was far to small and the toilets are catered for the Asians my sister had problems getting off.This place had no elevator,so we choose to have a ground unit.Wrong decision out side our room was lady smoking and had a large dog with her, and it did not like us as it growled.The breakfast room is down in the basement my sister has had a hip replacement and had a problem climbing down and up again.But the male clerk at the reception told me I could get her a tray and take it to her room. We moved as we could not stay there for 26 nights.and the area has all the directs and homeless, we didn't feel safe.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Madeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

I am sorry that we were the wrong hotel for you. We do not have an elevator as we are only two floors. Our staff can always help guests with baggage up the stairs. I hope that you found a comfortable hotel and that you enjoyed Vancouver, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I am part of Carnival corporation and travel over the the world
I was amazed of the value offered at a very reasonable price
CLEAN, secure, organized, practical with all commodity you can find on upgrate d'hôtel. No need a valet need a room to crash cosy.
Excellent experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Marc Roland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

It was a pleasure reading your review. It is my hope that all of our guests feel that they have received good value for choosing to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 92 in Vancouver
972 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Patricia Hotel
Patricia Hotel
#79 of 92 in Vancouver
678 reviews
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#71 of 92 in Vancouver
530 reviews
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Address: 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5N 2T2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £42 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Metro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Metro Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing