We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing place to stay in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #76 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    442
    451
    245
    205
See reviews for
336
492
239
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here on an overnight trip to Vancouver with friends. Not our usual hotel or location, we ended up here after booking on Hotwire. I am not as familiar with this area of the city, it worked for our needs but didn't feel quite as safe as other neighbourhoods. The lobby was eclectic in its décor - almost trying too hard. The layout of the hotel is quite strange too - almost like two older buildings were joined together at some point. The room had a terrible view, well nothing really, just a brick wall across the alley - If we stayed here again I would request to have a room with an outside window. All that being said, our room was well appointed for the price point, comfortable and was a good place to rest our heads after a long day on the road and seeing the sights. It was good value for our money.

The service was good, the only issue being that we were not pleased that we had to leave our car keys with the front desk. They said as they were fully booked they may need to move our car to another off site parking lot. Without knowing where this other parking lot was, I was not overly comfortable with doing this.

All in all - I would consider staying here again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside window if possible, not one that just looks into the buildings light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k8brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Happy New Year K8Brit,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

We appreciate you comments and we continually look for ways of improving our guest experience. Comments such as yours have led to upcoming changes to our parking strategy which will limit the number of keys we have to request on any given day and allow more guests to self park.

We look forward to serving you on a future trip through Vancouver

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I want to give Mihaela -Manager a BIG thank you for her attention to detail, friendliness and great customer service! We left an item behind and she took great care and went out of her way to mail it back to us. I was so impressed! Our room was pleasant and a great value. It was well located in the downtown area with easy access to the bus line and close to Granville Island. We would definitely stay there again. We even received a friendly welcome message from Mihaela when we got to our room and checked our phone messages. It was a most enjoyable stay! Thanks so much, Mihaela!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Happy New Year Karen,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and tell us about your stay.

We appreciate your comments and we are very happy with the exceptional level of care Mihaela provides each and every guest who stay with us. I am glad you too were able to experience that.

We look forward to serving you again on a future trip through Vancouver

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales & Marketing
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I was referred to this property a few months back via a friend. He has stayed at this hotel countless times over the years. Since my first stay I too feel the same way my friend does. Rav, Miha and the entire staff go out of their way to make sure your entire Ramada experience is a memorable one. Whenever I plan to town I make sure to try to book a reservation here first. In the future I will recommend Ramada Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver to my friends as well. Thanks.

Vic Damone

Room Tip: Make sure not to book last minute. The more time you give yourself the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Happy New Year Vic,

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking time to review the hotel.

We appreciate your comments and they will be shared with our Front Office Management and Guest Services team. We appreciate your referrals and look forward to hosting you on a future stay in Vancouver.

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Howard Johnson Hotel Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Property: Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Address: 1221 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. The Ramada Vancouver Downtown, formally the Ramada Inn & Suites, is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new WiFi network has been greatly expand for more coverage and higher speeds. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Located in the heart of Vancouver's famous Granville Entertainment District and close to city transportation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing