We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #82 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Brennan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Very good price and location.
Common areas are dirty and smelly, but the individual rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Travelover1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Travelover1234,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking time to review our hotel.

We appreciate the comments and we will be discussing them with our housekeeping teams to ensure we exceed your expectations on your future trips to Vancouver.

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JDominican3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My first and second stay at the Ramada on Granville was back in September. My wife and I loved it, so when we went back to Vancouver in Feb this little gem was on the top of our list for accommodations . As before the Duty Manager Mihaela and her staff were so very helpful. We could not be happier. Having a rental car posed no problem at all, parking was very safe and convenient to the hotel and when the lot was full the hotel attendant parked it for us. before Everyone made us feel so at home and were very helpful. Can't wait to go back. One more thing,
As before our stay would not have been complete without the amazing complimentary breakfast at the Morrissey Inn. The Morrissey is also fantastic in the evening with lots of character and a great wait staff our fav is Kat, she is such a delight.

Room Tip: We have had 3 different rooms and loved them all especially the one with a street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Chris A,

Thank you for your return stay and for again taking time to review the hotel.

We appreciate your comments and suggestions to other travelers. We are very proud of our staff and the team over in the Morrissey. Our complimentary breakfast extends to our Government, Corporate Contract and First Nations guests as well as many of our packages which we would encourage people to check out for great Values.

We look forward to again serving you on future stays in Vancouver

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We just needed a place to sleep and shower and keep some of our stuff for a couple of days, so the small room was fine.
The bathrooms are actually quite spacious, and they provide an umbrella in the room--which is handy in Vancouver.
They do have some bigger rooms and suites as well if you need more space.

It was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff friendly.

The location is handy to bus routes and there are many places to eat within a very short walk, and a wide variety of other places near by--some nice & some not so nice--but a handy location.

The parking is a bit of a pain at times as you may have a long back up to get out, and they don't have a lot of parking right there, but they do have overflow.
Overall--worth the price, and it is convenient to that end of Vancouver

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side or the second floor are noisier, but other ones are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zedmanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Zedmanab,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to provide a review

We appreciate your comments and will be sharing them with our front office management team. good tip on the rooms,

We look forward to serving you again on a future trip into Vancouver

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is older and funky..if you want a one-of-a-kind place, in the "entertainment center" on Granville Street this is the spot. Bold wall paper in the lobby, creaky old elevator and connected to the Morrissey Bar - - a local's watering hole with fireplace, kitchy decor, very dark and relaxing. Great staff all around. Sarah at the desk was awesome. She recommended the Capilano Suspension Bridge Park in N. Vancouver, had coupons for us and we rocked the bridge as she said we would.. Cool! We also had a wonderful Brunch at The Twisted Fork just up the street and liked our choices of several excellent Sushi restaurants in walking distance. For us Philadelphians, this place was perfect!

Room Tip: The 6th floor was very quiet, no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear LizPhiladelphia,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to review our hotel.

We very much appreciate your comments and we are very proud of the excellent customer service and concierge touch our team has with our guests. I will share your comments with Sara and our front office team.

We look forward to serving you again on a future trip through Vancouver.

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#52 of 92 in Vancouver
891 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#43 of 92 in Vancouver
1,523 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
960 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1221 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £58 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. The Ramada Vancouver Downtown, formally the Ramada Inn & Suites, is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new WiFi network has been greatly expand for more coverage and higher speeds. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Located in the heart of Vancouver's famous Granville Entertainment District and close to city transportation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing