We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olderhotel with alot of character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #81 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed one night before our Alaskan cruise. The hotel is older but in a great location, close to both Granville Island and Gas Town. The floors do creek a little, but that just adds to the charm.The front desk staff, all the staff for that matter, couldn't be more helpful and polite. We dealt mostly with a young lady, Mihaela I think her name was, a real credit to the Ramada chain. The pub, next door had a great breakfast and The White Spot, just down the street, had great burgers. We will definitely stay here again when we are in Vancouver.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor..704..nice & quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CKTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear CKTA,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of the hotel.

We appreciate your comments and will ensure they are shared with Mihaela.

We look forward to serving you again on a return trip through Vancouver.

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just a couple of blocks from the water in Vancouver is a very old hotel with lots of charm and a great staff. We decided to come in a day early for our Alaskan cruise but needed a place to stay. The Ramada Inn is. Lose to the port yet also close to downtown and China Town. The staff behind the desk were very well informed and friendly. Paul doubles as a desk person and bell boy while our communication with Irwin was strictly knowledge based. Both gave very good ideas of where to go to spend time and where to eat. Breakfast served in the morning was an added plus and the make-it-yourself waffles were easy to make and delicious. I would recommend this to anyone seeking the same ambiance.

Room Tip: We had 2 separate rooms since we were traveling with family and they were both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Cheryl,

Thank you for your stay with Ramada Vancouver and for taking time to review the hotel.

Your comments are appreciated and will be passed along.

Kind Regards

Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The front desk clerk was very efficient and helpful and got me in the last available room. The room was very clean and basically a suite with a kitchenette. I have stayed there multiple ttimes and recommend them. Some of the rooms are small but clean and comfortable and customer service has always been good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking time to review our hotel.

We appreciate your comments and we are quite happy that you enjoyed your stay in one of our studio suites.

We look forward to serving you again on a return trip to Vancouver

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed at the ramada after returning from Alaska and was happy with the choice.The room we booked wasn't ready so was upgraded to top floor room which was very nice. The room was spacious and had fridge,microwave and safe,also a seating area.
The hotel is in a good location close to restaurants and bars,but the area does have it's share of rough sleepers and was approached on number of occasions outside the hotel and nearby,if you just keep walking they leave you alone, it's not as bad as parts of Chinatown which was quite an unsettling place if you are not used to that environment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RHukUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear RHukUK,

Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel and for your recent stay with us.

We really appreciate your comments and your tips to fellow travelers.

We look forward to serving you again on a return trip to Vancouver

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Loved this hotel for great value, fantastic friendly staff ,very helpfully in every way, walking distance to everywhere, such a beautiful city , something for everyone. Although an old hotel, it all worked and was clean, great restaurants nearby too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sassy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Sassy,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to review our hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and opinion.

We look forward to serving you again on a return trip through Vancouver

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
3  Thank Gregory N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
938 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,779 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Address: 1221 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £57 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. The Ramada Vancouver Downtown, formally the Ramada Inn & Suites, is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new WiFi network has been greatly expand for more coverage and higher speeds. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Located in the heart of Vancouver's famous Granville Entertainment District and close to city transportation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing