We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff was wonderful (especially the front desk manager...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #76 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    443
    464
    246
    208
See reviews for
341
500
242
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Even when staying in a $50 per night room for 2 nights, we still had our fresh towels for the second night. It's pretty bad when you pay $215 per night for a mediocre room and don't even get fresh towels. Also when I checked out, the desk clerk attached someone else's receipt to mine and they only paid $118 per night. I'll never stay at another Ramada and since I always book through Booking.com I'll be submitting a very poor review to them as well. Really bad exper

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Jim K,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to review the hotel.

We appreciate your comments and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I will be bringing your comments regarding housekeeping forward to the executive housekeeper to ensure our standards and those of our guests are being exceeded. I apologize on the receipt mix-up. Our hotel is very much market priced but we do have some contracts in place locally that have fixed prices on a year round or seasonal basis that do not dynamically adjust with market prices.

We hope that we may better serve you on a future stay in Vancouver

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good location, but a very old hotel. The employees are very helpful and try to please. The complementary breakfast is served in the basement and is not worth the effort of getting on the elevator for the basement. Room was clean and safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We decided to stay in this hotel when we booked our holiday in October 2013, how right did we decide :-)
When we arrived August 2nd we were very friendly welcomed by the staff, unfortunaltely they did not have rooms ready as we were early (<11 am) but they took care of our luggage, it even was already in our room when we returned, great.
The staff is very friendly and helpful absolute recomment this hotel to stay, very good location and best value for your money

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_dude1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear K_dude1971,

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking time to review the hotel.

WOW, you booked early! It's a good way to get a great deal. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with our front office team and their managers.

We look forward to serving you again on a future trip through Vancouver.

Kind Regards

Scott Cowden
Director of Sales
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

first time in Vancouver and we booked at a really bad hotel and talked to the manager here and she helped so much and made our trip so much better. Amazing hotel amazing location I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crosdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Crosdan,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to review the hotel.

I am glad we were able to come in and make your trip better. We are proud of our team and I will be sure to share your comments with them.

We look forward to serving you again on a future trip through Vancouver

Kind Regards

Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Pretty harsh opener I know but not far off the mark. It is shelter so I I suppose its worth something more. The staff was understanding and responsive to our request to vacate ASAP. Let me give you the landscape. Pretty rowdy area so if looking for a place to pass out, have a one-night stand and wake up with a lot of regrets such as a hangover- you found the place. WE were seeking a place that has several qualifications: Clean, family friendly, location, good staff and safe. Regarding safety, no concerns as evidence that you require your key card to access the elevator from the lobby. Staff, as noted above, was accommodating (although short lived). Cleanliness is synonymous with a small motel found in rural areas- odor? the fact that I have to mention odor- need I say more. Location- great party surrounding- not conducive to families. Overall, the building needs an infusion of refurbishment. We booked this hotel through a third party travel agency who quickly refunded our money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burr61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv S, Director of Sales at Ramada Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Burr61,

Thank you for your short recent stay with us and for taking time to review the hotel.

We appreciate your comments and will be including them with our upcoming Departments meeting to ensure we improve on these area. I'm sorry we were not able to this stay a pleasant one for you and your family.

We hope to one day provide a better stay for you during your travels through Vancouver.

Kind Regards

Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Howard Johnson Hotel Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#52 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Vancouver Downtown

Property: Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Address: 1221 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quests spoke and we listened. The Ramada Vancouver Downtown, formally the Ramada Inn & Suites, is proud to offer rooms with updated decor, bathrooms and bedding. Our new WiFi network has been greatly expand for more coverage and higher speeds. Enjoy comfort, quality and convenience. Close to shopping, restaurants, attractions and nightlife. Located in the heart of Vancouver's famous Granville Entertainment District and close to city transportation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Downtown Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Inn Vancouver
Ramada Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing