We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$799
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$722
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
US$612
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$585
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$455
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$709
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$617
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,067
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$856
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$385
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$674
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,673)
Filter reviews
1,673 results
Traveller rating
379
751
360
116
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
751
360
116
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanada placewaterfront stationrooms are smallgas towncontinental breakfasthomeless peoplefew blockswithin walking distanceyogurtcruise terminalconvenient locationan older hotelvancouver downtownwould stay here againbed was comfortablepublic transportationstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,374 - 1,379 of 1,673 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Difficult to understand the good reviews - must be that the price is indeed lower than surrounding hotels. I will absolutely have invested more to get a decent room. The door almost touch the bed when you open it - difficult to move your luggage around. The carpet was old and smell sweat. There were no window in the room so it was dark even during the day - little light inside. The king bed was in fact two twin beds joined together - very uncomfortable. The AC was old and noisy and wouldn't keep up to keep the room at a decent temperature.
I would avoid going to this hotel - definitively recommend to avoid.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I apologize that you had these problems with your stay. I would like to address some of the issues this reviewer touched on. This is important for all future guests, if you have ANY problems with your room please let us know right away....all we ask is that we are given a chance to fix a problem while you are here. We pride ourselves in providing some of the best customer service in the city and can guarantee that, had this reviewer let us know of the problems, we would have been able to make the remainder of their stay a very enjoyable one. We are a 100 year old building and you will see in the other reviews that our rooms are a little smaller than some newer higher end hotels, but our rooms are very clean and comfortable. All rooms do have windows that open but some do face the buildings beside us and therefore the glass is smoked. We have a terrific Maintenance Department and they would have been more than happy to fix or replace anything in the room that was not functioning to your liking (Air Conditioner). Please take the time to read some more reviews of our property and I think you will find that this is not a common occurance at our property and that we are in fact a great choice for anyone visiting Downtown Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Vey closer to the port and places to visit and eat. Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Anyone going on a cruise - recommend it as a place to stay at a good value and location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I had an early flight and needed a hotel close to the train line to the airport. The Ramada fit the bill! Cosy room on the 6th floor...no noise from the bars or street. Extremely comfortable bed. Wakeup call when I asked for it and a quick 5 minute walk down to catch the train. Definitely a keeper.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel is in a great central location, and although it is close to a not-so-great area, the proximity to places like Chinatown and Gastown outweighed any negatives for me and I didn't have any bad experiences. The bathroom was nice and spacious, with an attractive tiled floor, and the bed was two singles pushed together to make for an extremely wide (although kind of short) bed with plenty of room to spread out in. If you like a ton of space in the hotel room itself, then this hotel might not be great for you, but I found it wasn't a big deal. The rooms were a little warm and the a/c unit didn't help much. The continental breakfast was the standard bagels/muffins, cereal, and some fruit. There were two hot items available, which were egg and pancakes/waffles, but neither of those appealed to me. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good location and an affordable, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RubyWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am very happy that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. As this review states, we are located in a terrific area in Downtown Vancouver for anyone visiting the city and looking to be close to all of the sites! Please rememebr to contact the hotel directly for any reservations...we can assure you that you will recieve the BEST rate out there by callin or emailing us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The room was updated but small, I was travelling alone so this was perfect. The bed was very comfortable. With the windows closed there was almost no road noise. Everything was clean and well kept. This room also included breakfast. In comparison so other hotels at the same price point this was a selling feature for me. Breakfast was your typical continental style however it also included two hot items. It was overall good value for my money. The location was also great. It is a ten minuet walk to Rogers Arena and is in a pretty safe area. You can also easily walk to the heart of things in down town Vancouver. It's also easy to access transit. The service was prompt and friendly and I was even able to check in early without an extra fee! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennaMarie360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews