We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rosewood Hotel Georgia(Vancouver)
US$626
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
US$439
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$316
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Vancouver(Vancouver)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveller rating
382
760
363
119
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
760
363
119
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanada placewaterfront stationrooms are smallgas townhomeless peoplecontinental breakfastfew blockswithin walking distancecruise terminalwould stay here againan older hotelbed was comfortablevancouver downtownpublic transportationfront desk staffcentral locationlots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,388 - 1,393 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This hotel is perfect for the budget traveller who still wants comfort, location and security. My room had no pretty view but was perfectly comfortable and definitely clean. The room was small but as a lone traveller I don't need room to spread my stuff ! Breakfast was included - although there was a limited choice, I have no complaints about the tea/coffee, juice, bagels, eggs, cereals etc... on offer and I really hate having to pay extra for it which is so often the case in N.America. Location was great - a block from the main shopping area and also close to the harbour. As mentioned by some previous reviewers, there is a dodgy area nearby but if you turn right when you leave the hotel you can't go wrong ! For the money this hotel was perfect and not a rip off like some others ! OK, no gym and no swimming pool, but that didn't matter to me on a short trip. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help you out. Thanks for a very pleasant stay !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeymac1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

What a terrific review! This guest covers all of the areas that make our property a GREAT choice when visiting Downtown Vancouver! As this guest mentioned there is excellent added value when staying at our property...most hotels will charge you for breakfast as well as Wireless Internet, but not here! The Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver gives you those two things for free! Give us a try, you will not be disappointed!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This was an unexpected gem in downtown Vancouver. We arrived via plane, then train to Waterfront station. The hotel gave very specific directions on getting there. First walk in the streets of Vancouver may be intimidating, but once inside the lobby, you feel very comfortable. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful in giving directions. We had a room on the sixth floor and the elevators are key pass protected. This is an older historic hotel, and very well maintainined. The rooms are small, but clean. With all the walking we did, a hot bath each night was welcomed. This hotel is just blocks away from Gastown, a historic part of the city we neglected until our last day. Also a walk down the seawall gives great views of the city skyline from many different perpectives. The buses are a great way to get around the city, we went to West Vancouver to catch a ferry to Bowen Island, then the next day, took a short route to Stanely Park. Consider a bike rental for getting around the park and seeing all that it has to offer. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MtBeckyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Everything is small and compact, bedroom, bathroom and no security box in the room. Rooms are old, however livable. Front view of the hotel you see on their web page looks pretty grand and impressive. Not so in real live. Much smaller on a one shop front. Just don't expect it to be like a real "Ramada" hotel ok? Although bathroom is clean and may have renovated there isn't much room to swing a cat. So keep your pet at home.. Location central ..walking distance to Canada Place, Gastown (restuarant galore) and Chinatown. My roon next to ice machine so constantly I can hear ice churning...

Room Tip: Get as far away as you can from the ice machines !
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrowpet2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, General Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are a small, limited service property consisting of 80 guest rooms in a 100 year old, 6 storey historical building. We do not have in-room safe's but we do offer safety deposit boxes at the Front Desk for no charge. Guests choose to stay with us for our great guest service, affordable rates, excellent location and daily added values (Free Breakfast and Wi-Fi).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Difficult to understand the good reviews - must be that the price is indeed lower than surrounding hotels. I will absolutely have invested more to get a decent room. The door almost touch the bed when you open it - difficult to move your luggage around. The carpet was old and smell sweat. There were no window in the room so it was dark even during the day - little light inside. The king bed was in fact two twin beds joined together - very uncomfortable. The AC was old and noisy and wouldn't keep up to keep the room at a decent temperature.
I would avoid going to this hotel - definitively recommend to avoid.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I apologize that you had these problems with your stay. I would like to address some of the issues this reviewer touched on. This is important for all future guests, if you have ANY problems with your room please let us know right away....all we ask is that we are given a chance to fix a problem while you are here. We pride ourselves in providing some of the best customer service in the city and can guarantee that, had this reviewer let us know of the problems, we would have been able to make the remainder of their stay a very enjoyable one. We are a 100 year old building and you will see in the other reviews that our rooms are a little smaller than some newer higher end hotels, but our rooms are very clean and comfortable. All rooms do have windows that open but some do face the buildings beside us and therefore the glass is smoked. We have a terrific Maintenance Department and they would have been more than happy to fix or replace anything in the room that was not functioning to your liking (Air Conditioner). Please take the time to read some more reviews of our property and I think you will find that this is not a common occurance at our property and that we are in fact a great choice for anyone visiting Downtown Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Vey closer to the port and places to visit and eat. Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Anyone going on a cruise - recommend it as a place to stay at a good value and location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews