We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveller rating
382
760
363
119
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
760
363
119
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanada placewaterfront stationrooms are smallgas townhomeless peoplecontinental breakfastfew blockswithin walking distancecruise terminalwould stay here againan older hotelbed was comfortablevancouver downtownpublic transportationfront desk staffcentral locationlots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,384 - 1,389 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

A great place to stay for the price. It is in walking distance to Canada Place, Waterfront Station, Gastown, Chinatown, etc. The hotel was clean with free wifi and breakfast. The staff was excellent being both very friendly and helpful. It is on the edge of the older part of town but this was not a problem. Would recommend for anyone who wants to be near the above mentioned areas and not have to pay a premium price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I booked this hotel to have a short six day break with my son on a budget. advantegous in relation to others The hotel was booked on the web with location and price looking Easy to get to from the airport. Skytrain to Waterfront Station. Out at Granville St entrance/exit short walk up the road. Turn left on Pender St and short walk to the hotel. Great location for getting around the city. My son and I found it easy to walk from the hotel to wherever we wanted to go. If you need to use the subway/train then its just back to Waterfront.
The hotel is a little tierd looking in areas but the room was comfortable ( double bed each ), clean and well maintained by the maids who went about their work in a very courteous and friendly manner. The staff down at reception were brilliant. Always greet you with a smile and make you feel at home. They were very good at providing information on the city.
The breakfast is not great. No variation on a daily basis. If you don,t like cereal, bagles, waffles, a McD,s type egg or a muffin then your goosed. The breakfast area is a nightmare if busy. Not enough room. The staff in the area were again however pleasant.
The hotel is in the older part of town. You do see people who have fallen on hard times or have an addiction problem but we were out day and late at night and never felt threatend. The pubs and restaurants in close proximity to the hotel were all good.
In summary if your looking for the Ritz then look somewhere else. If your looking for somewhere at a decent price where the staff will look after you then book.

Room Tip: Tell them you don,t want to look into back alleys.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DundeeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

.Modest, clean, staff helpful, WIFI available. In summer a room overlooking West Pender street becomes very hot. Located in a rundown part of town, did not stay out after dark. Location otherwise is good, 10 min walk will have you in Waterfront train terminal, Gastown, Chinatown, Grenville St Mall, 20 mins will get you to the cruise terminal,False Creek pedestrian walking track. 30 mins will get you to Stanley Park , English Bay, or the ferry terminal across from Granville Island Market. Breakfast serve yourself, simple but good. Dined at the bar next door twice, servings generous, food good.

Room Tip: Room overlooking Pender Street gets the afternoon sun, could be a sweatbox during summer
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our property is in a great location for anyone visiting Downtown Vancouver...whether it be for an Alaska Cruise, a sporting event, concert or just a fun shopping trip, we are close to everything!!! Contact us directly for the BEST RATE on your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is an excellent hotel for the price. It was extremely clean, the security was excellent, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered was complete and the lady running it was like a mom to us. Although it is on the borderline of the "seedy" part of town, it is also less than a 1/2 block to public transportation. It is a short walk to Chinatown and the harbor. Our room was a little small with no window. I wonder if it was created out of some unused space?? My brother's room faced the street and was roomier with the same price. The room size is my only complaint. The bed was comfortable but maybe too large for the space. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room toward the back of the hotel because there is some street noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

We are so glad you chose to stay with us while visiting Downtown Vancouver! We are located in a 100 year old historical building very close to Gastown and the waterfront. That being said, our rooms are a little smaller than some of the newer buildings but they are very clean and comfortable. If you are staying with us for a few nights and think you might need a little more space in your room please let us know and we will be happy to block you into one of our "larger" rooms. It is always so nice to hear that members of our great staff were able to make you feel at home while in our breakfast room! If you want an affordable hotel right in the heart of Downtown Vancouver then look no further! The Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver is the place to stay....and remember, contact us directly for the best available rate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This hotel is perfect for the budget traveller who still wants comfort, location and security. My room had no pretty view but was perfectly comfortable and definitely clean. The room was small but as a lone traveller I don't need room to spread my stuff ! Breakfast was included - although there was a limited choice, I have no complaints about the tea/coffee, juice, bagels, eggs, cereals etc... on offer and I really hate having to pay extra for it which is so often the case in N.America. Location was great - a block from the main shopping area and also close to the harbour. As mentioned by some previous reviewers, there is a dodgy area nearby but if you turn right when you leave the hotel you can't go wrong ! For the money this hotel was perfect and not a rip off like some others ! OK, no gym and no swimming pool, but that didn't matter to me on a short trip. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help you out. Thanks for a very pleasant stay !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janeymac1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

What a terrific review! This guest covers all of the areas that make our property a GREAT choice when visiting Downtown Vancouver! As this guest mentioned there is excellent added value when staying at our property...most hotels will charge you for breakfast as well as Wireless Internet, but not here! The Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver gives you those two things for free! Give us a try, you will not be disappointed!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews