We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Victorian Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveller rating
376
743
354
113
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
743
354
113
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanada placewaterfront stationrooms are smallgas towncontinental breakfasthomeless peoplefew blockswithin walking distanceyogurtcruise terminalan older hotelconvenient locationvancouver downtownwould stay here againbed was comfortablepublic transportationstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great property in a good location near Gastown, Chinatown and downtown. Very walkable area with no problems. Lots of good restaurants and bars very close.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hi David S! Thanks for the perfect score and great comments! I trust we will be seeing you again in the near future when you are back in Vancouver! For all future guests looking to make a reservation at the Ramada Limited Downtown Vancouver...don't forget to contact us directly for the BEST rate out there and keep an eye on our facebook page for amazing offers and promotions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business. The staff are very friendly, helpful, attentive and courteous. The decor is fine, the rooms are good and comfortable, especially for the price. The location might not be to everyone's taste, but it works well for me for work when I'm in Vancouver. The buffet breakfast is a bit limited but it's included and convenient. The hotel is good value for the cost, but the staff make it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMPWebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. For anyone reading reviews, I am sure you are starting to see some consistencies when reading comments about our staff....they simply love to help our guest's out in anyway they can. If it is helping you with transit directions, booking tours, giving you info on the city or just being a smiling face to chat with in the lobby, our staff are here for you!!! If you are looking for a cute, boutique hotel with plenty of character that offers incredible value and award winning staff then you have found the place to be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have stayed at The Ramada Limited Downtown before and found it great, this time we were leaving Vancouver on a Cruise so it was a perfect place to stay pre-cruise, we could walk from there to the Cruise Terminal in about 5 minutes, comfy bed, very nice complimentary breakfast, in the morning, would stay again . great Dinner next door at the sports bar,very generous servings, you get a discount if staying at the Ramada, would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marrs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hello there marrs_11! Since I am sure we have many people reading reviews to assist them in choosing their hotel for their upcoming Alaskan Cruise, your timing couldn't be more perfect! Canada Place Cruise Ship Terminal is only 6 blocks from the hotel. Some guest's will simply walk down but, depending on how much luggage you travel with, you may wish to jump in a taxi for less than $10. Make sure you plan to stay an extra day or two because I cannot tell you how many of our cruise guest's say that they wish they had allowed themselves a couple extra days in Vancouver as there is LOTS to see and do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed one night at this Hotel. It was a great location to the Rogers Arena where we attended a NHL game. We could have walked we were so close but we opted for a cab which cost us $5.00. Clean, comfortable, excellent staff. Breakfast could have been improved on, not much selection. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCLovesCuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

This is a great review and shows just how close we are to Rogers arena. It is a quick 5 minute walk that will have you surrounded by your fellow hockey fans heading to cheer on their favorite team (hopefully it is the Canucks...but we don't judge!). We can even find you tickets for any game! Our free breakfast is available every day and we are always working with our suppliers to improve the products offered to our guests. Contact us directly for the BEST rates out there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews