We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always enjoy our time at the RAMADA. The friendly...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #54 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We always enjoy our time at the RAMADA. The friendly greeting from your staff is really appreciated. When arriving early we were offered tea while we waited..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Was great to have you back with us John M. Having our guests return time and time again is our ultimate goal and your loyalty is certainly appreciated! Looking forward to your call to book your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,553)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

918 - 924 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Close to the port, not too bad at all. Close to restaraunts and shops, and you can explore gas town. The rooms are clean, a bit crammed but for the price not bad at all. The breakfast is complementary downstairs in its own little area, where you get your average buffet style food which wasnt bad at all. I would come back here before my alaskian trip or explore Vancouver.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We are a perfect choice for guests prior to their Alaskan Cruise! Only 8 blocks to the pier and close to shopping and attractions as this reviewer states. Partner that with our amazing staff and great value and you have found your hotel for Downtown Vancouver. For the best rates be sure to contact us directly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a beautiful old building with very friendly and helpful staff. I did find the room a little small but it was nothing my husband and I couldn't handle. We had a queen size bed which, unfortunately, was not very comfortable. The pillows were amazing but the mattress itself felt very old and we kind of sunk in towards the middle all night. The elevator is extremely slow and it's usually faster to take the stairs (which is a little annoying when you're on the 6th floor)
The complimentary breakfast was fine and hit the spot. There is a ton of businesses and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenMcMillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. So happy that you enjoy the character of our small, historical building. The fact that you found your bed uncomfortable is concerning to me and we will have our housekeeping and maintenance look into that right away. Our elevator can get busy at peak times and we do our best to limit staff use during these times. Everyone should check out our stairwell as it is original to the building and was constructed over 100 years ago. Please come and visit us again soon and we will be sure to have a big comfy bed waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank redtandem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager2324, Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
911 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#55 of 92 in Vancouver
413 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#80 of 92 in Vancouver
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Address: 435 Pender St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £91 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Limited Downtown
Ramada Vancouver
Vancouver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing