We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs--no sleep all night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Ranked #53 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
myfuntravels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bedbugs--no sleep all night!”
Reviewed 16 August 2008

We went to bed around midnight but woke up not long afterwards feeling itchy. We ignored it at first, thinking it was due to a new place and the small beds (twins). It was not until we turned on the lights and saw swollen red bumps all over our arms that we knew it was something else. We ended up catching 5 of these critters, including 2 huge ones that squirted blood when they were killed. We went to the front desk but were told they couldn’t help up until 8am in the morning because the manager wasn’t in and they had no new rooms they could move us to. We ended up sitting on the floor (didn’t dare go near the bed anymore) all through the morning. Will update later with how management deals with this.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank myfuntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    694
    323
    100
    58
See reviews for
284
523
149
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, CA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2008

We stayed at the Ramada Limited for one night before our cruise. We had a very nice stay. The hotel is small and unimpressive from the outside, but the interior is very nicely decorated and very clean.

The room was a little bit small, but this an older hotel and we were very comfortable. The folks at the front desk were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. I really appreciate the help they gave us during our short stay!

The location is easy walking distance to the things we wanted to see and do in the area (eat, walk along Robson Street, Gastown, etc.). We did take a taxi to our cruise ship at Canada Place since hauling all of our bags the half mile or so would have been to much, but the taxi far was cheap (around $10 plus tip).

If you are looking for a big, modern, spacious hotel in a gleaming tourist district, this isn't the hotel for you. If you want a charming, clean, older hotel with a fantastic staff at a very reasonable price, this is a hotel I would recommend.

  • Liked — Fantastic staff and good value
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We have just spent two weeks at the Ramada Downtown hotel, which provided a great location, clean, comfortable room, large bathroom with lashings of hot water when required.
The staff were always helpful, friendly and there for you when required.
The building was full of character and just what we were looking for.
As previously mentioned, lots of local 'down and outs' wandering the locality, however once you got used to them and even talked to some of them, provided lots of local knowledge and stories!
Next door is Yaggers bar, which provided good food & drink from the co owners & their staff with good music (sometimes live!) and of course sports always on the screens.
Great value for your money!
We "will be back" to the hotel and vancouver!

  • Liked — Clean, Friendly, Value for money
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Keefandjanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2008

We had stayed at the Ramada Downtown on a previous visit to Vancouver and decided to stay there the night before we left for an Alaskan cruise. The hotel was as we remembered from 2 years before, small rooms but comfortable. We had friends travelling with us on the cruise and they also stayed here on our recommendation. One of them was on her own so she shared our room which was a little cramped but it was only for one night. The breakfast, included in the price, was still great and the big advantage this time was that we could walk to Canada Place to board the ship. The only downside is the location which isn't bad but the seedy parts of Gastown are moving closer. If you turn right when you leave the hotel you will be fine. I would definitely stay here again

  • Liked — Location to Canada Place
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2008

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Excellent location only 2 blocks from Gas Town and transport. Clean room with huge comfortable bed. We had requested a quiet room and ours was at the back of the building overlooking the wharf although there were railway lines in between but it was very quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free guest computer with internet access. It was exceptional value and breakfast was even thrown in. Would definitely stay there again

  • Liked — Value for money and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Fleedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Colby, wa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2008

THIS HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND WELL RUN. The buses run right outside, and skytrain is a few blocks away. i was able to enjoy the city for 4 days. next door is a good bar w/food. room was small but very comfortable.. loved the breakfast. overall i liked being close to transportation and gas town, considering the prices in vancouver...this was a good value.

  • Liked — price value
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bigqkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, N. Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2008

The hotel is in a brilliant location so you can walk to most things or get a bus. We had no problems with the hotel and the rooms were clean. Only one thing bothered us which was that our room which was for our honeymoon had a view of an alley which made the room very dark and on top of that it was a lot smaller than the rooms in the photos.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank looneyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#56 of 92 in Vancouver
392 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#78 of 92 in Vancouver
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#36 of 92 in Vancouver
685 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 92 in Vancouver
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown

Property: Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Address: 435 Pender St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Vancouver
Ramada Hotel Limited Downtown
Ramada Vancouver
Vancouver Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing