We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,693)
Filter reviews
1,693 results
Traveller rating
382
761
363
119
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
761
363
119
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanada placewaterfront stationrooms are smallgas townhomeless peoplecontinental breakfastfew blockswithin walking distancecruise terminalwould stay here againan older hotelbed was comfortablevancouver downtownpublic transportationfront desk staffcentral locationlots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,693 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Wonderful historic building in old Vancouver within walking distance of the water. Staff is attentive, helpful, and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank jarronp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The gentle man at the front desk was great, offered to have our bags brought up to our room as there was a huge line up for the elevator with a bus tour, we then walked up the stairs! He then gave us a great recommendation for supper. Supper friendly staff!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank 529joannej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I was pleased when I first walked into my room and thought it looked quite nice. I walked to the bathroom and turned on the light and the fan turned on as loud as I have heard. I came to decide it was a white noise factor to try to hide the outside noises. The next day I asked if there had been construction going on during the night and was told, no, it is just part of the regular noise. There is a working dock just down below, and I think they unloaded cargo containers during the night. I was booked here for two nights and though I love Vancouver, and have had very pleasant stays, this was not one. If this had been my first trip to Vancouver, I am not sure that I would have gone back. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the room looked nice earning this my Average rating though I was sorely tempted to go with Poor or Terrible.

Room Tip: The best choice in rooms are in another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonnHedden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

This is a small hotel in Vancouver downtown. It has a great location close to convention center. The rooms are ok and personal is really kind. The breakfast is basic and allways the same. If you are not looking for a fancy hotel this is a good option to stay in Vancouver

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank GastonAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews