We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad, not great, just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Ranked #46 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad, not great, just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Front desk staff were helpful and polite

Room was in dire need of a deep clean, although I've slept in worse. Bedding was clean, bathroom acceptable. All in all, nothing to complain about. Fridge and microwave were a nice bonus.

Can definitely tell the property is dated and had a lipstick job in the recent past, but again nothing wrong the place, but nothing really to write home about either

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrewchiefMcSweeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear CrewchiefMcSweeny,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    305
    128
    33
    32
See reviews for
253
148
89
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Out on a teaching assignment in Vancouver in mid december 2013. The price and location were what I wanted. Vancouver was then experiencing a 'cold snap'. The hotel was undergoing some major rénovations. The corridors were freezing, so were the rooms. Otherwise the hotel was nice and staff friendly. They gouge you on overnite parking, so use the side streets they are free, do check the restrictions. So for the coming months double check the status of the rénovations so you can make the best of it.

Room Tip: If you want action choose on Broadway, for quiet ask for the alley side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telegumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear telegumby,

Thank you so much for your feedback about the hotel. Thank you for bearing with us during the much needed renovation. Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you were not inconvenienced at all. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Hotel is small and intimate; we stayed here over NYE. We weren't expecting much from the the reviews so we were pleasantly surprised with a clean and modern room. There has been quite a few upgrades in the room, seemed quick, a little bit "lipstick on a pig" feeling (i.e. rusty bathroom door). Included robes in the closet, microwave, and mini fridge. We were afraid of noise trickling in from New Year's partiers, but only their pre-party was noisy and we slept through the night. We also did not hear any elevator construction and we were pleased with our top floor room. Gummy bears on the bed was a nice touch, would've liked it even more if we received a treat every time housekeeping came through!

A bit outside of downtown, but very short ride on the Skytrain (which is about 10 min by foot from hotel), about 2 stops to City Centre. Neighborhood is fine and not sure what other reviews were referring to. The street traffic is quite noisy if you are facing Broadway but the view is incredible and shouldn't be turned down if possible. Just bring earplugs (or maybe the hotel can start including a pair in Broadway rooms?).

Wifi was OK but still a bit slower than other hotels I've stayed in. Flat screen TV though many channels had a little bit of fuzz. Also, telephone did not work in making local calls (every number had a busy signal). Had to have the front desk call for us and patch us through. Because we were coming from the US and were trying to restrict global calls on our cell phones, this was a bit of an inconvenience in contacting local businesses and family. Garage does sometimes feel a bit desolate so we tended to park on the top floor without any issues. $15/day for parking might be a little bit overreaching but not a deal breaker.

We didn't spent a ton of time in our room so it was completely fine for our needs and I would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharkchompsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear sharkchompsal,

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit during the holiday. We really are glad that you stayed with us. We value all of your feedback. Thanks for telling us your concerns about the hotel. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We will use this feedback to make the necessary changes to make the hotel better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackenzie, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Add $15 a day to the room rate if bringing your vehicle, and another $15 if bringing a pet.. Makes the room rate not such a good deal, in that case. Check in was fast, friendly, and efficient. We were in 110 and the bathroom was a bit grungy (missing tile, rust on the tub apron), but the water pressure was excellent and there was plenty of hot water. Quite a bit of room noise from neighboring rooms, but not much from the outside. The A/C worked well and wasn't that obtrusive, noise-wise. The cleaning staff were very nice, as was everyone at the front desk. The location is great, close to everything in the west end. The repairs on the elevator was a bit annoying, and I agree with other posters that free parking or a room discount would have been nice.

Room Tip: Get a room at top floor, facing Broadway, for less room noise and a good view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doug z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Doug Z,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the extra fees.. Guest feedback is very important to us. We use the guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

stayed oct. 2 & 3. was in Vancouver for surgery. noise from the construction of elevator very noisy. thought they'd offer either free parking or at least a discount. room was very clean, fresh. surprised as hubby stayed years ago and was afraid to let me stay there this time. not a bad spot for tourists. bus right outside the door. downtown only a short ride away. will only stay there again if having to go to the hospital. would have no other reason. booked on expedia, cheaper than hotel rates, but still high. 2 girls on the desk, one couldn't have cared less about anything, or at least gave that impression. gave rating of 4 stars for cleanliness of room and proximity to hospital, that's all.

Room Tip: probably rooms at front nicer view, but extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binsky57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I usually stay at a 4-5 star at the airport, paying $100-$150. All the hotls were full, but the Carlson Club reservations stated I woyuld not be disappointed. The only thing worth the $169 plus taxes was the view, of downtown Vancouver. It was beautiful. The hotel is very old, not well kept. The bedding was Ok. The people were great! Very questionable part of town. You need to walk to the Cactus Club for a good meal. Bottom line, way over priced!

Room Tip: get a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Andrew,

I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with our property. Indeed the building is older, however we had a major renovation 6 years ago in which the rooms were gutted and completely renovated. Since then we have continued to make significant improvements which include new carpets, armoires, closets and flat screen TV’s within the last 8-24 months. Currently we are installing a 2nd elevator and once that is done, the current one will be replaced as well. Ownership is working on their budget for 2014 which will include additional improvements and renovations. We had our brand inspection this summer and passed with very high marks including top marks for cleanliness. It is occasionally a bit messy in the hallways and lobby areas right now due to the elevator renovation but that is only temporary while the work is being done. I’m glad you enjoyed our view, it’s spectacular for sure.

Sincerely
The Park Inn & Suites Vancouver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We did a cruise and tour of Alaska departing from Vancouver. When I stay in Sydney my work puts me up at Radisson Blu, which is a 5-Star hotel. I used loyalty points from those visits to stay here for two nights prior to the cruise and expected a similar experience to Sydney.

This hotel is not a 5-Star experience. However, it is clean. The beds are comfortable. You get nice city views. It has ice machines (listen up Sydney!). The staff are pleasant and helpful. The location is good being close to the train station - trains every couple of minutes! We could see Granville Island from my balcony and could probably walk there in a half hour or so. That doesn't include the wait for the elevator - but they are putting in a second elevator so that problem should be alleviated soon.

The Speakeasy Bar & Grill over the road serves cold beer and good meals. Broadway is busy but I didn't notice much noise at night.

My only issue was with the air conditioning. It is a wall mounted unit at floor level and is quite noisy. It was warm (late August) and we needed the air. However, a person who travels without earplugs is not a seasoned traveller.

All in all it was an entirely acceptable hotel - just don't expect Radisson luxury like you will receive at the Radisson in Sydney.

Room Tip: I didn't peek into other people's rooms but our room looked north with city views while I su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the air conditioning unit. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites Vancouver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
South Main
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway

Property: Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Address: 898 Broadway W, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 1J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our central location, the Park Inn & Suites by Radisson is an ideal starting point to explore the city. Offering select rooms with spectacular views of Vancouver, False Creek, and the North Shore Mountains. Guest rooms with a contemporary decor, fridge, microwave, private balcony, and free Wi-Fi. Located adjacent to VGH, within walking distance of Granville Island, international restaurants, and the Broadway City Hall SkyTrain station (providing a direct link to the Airport in 19 mins and Candada Place in 6 mins). Full service hotel with restaurant, fitness room, laundry facilities, and Fairview Pub with live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn & Suites By Radisson On Broadway Hotel Vancouver
Park Inn And Suites By Radisson On Broadway
Park Inn Vancouver
Park Inn On Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing