We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gec Granville(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ambassador(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
311
380
156
43
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
380
156
43
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvancouver general hospitalgranville islandwest broadwaymedical reasonsshoppers drug martmedical rateroom was cleantim hortonsmicrowave and fridgedowntown vancouversmall balconycleaning staffconvenient locationcanada linestay there againcity viewwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
752 - 757 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel due to the proximity of the business meetings I had on Broadway. If you need to be in the area, or Vancouver General Hospital (VGH) it is a super location. Its not close to the down town area for walking. The hotel itself was under renovation and is quite dates. My room was clean and everything worked well. Being on Broadway it was very loud during the night, so bring ear plugs if that bothers you.

Room Tip: I preferred the Broadway side due to the view and light, however, it is definitely very noisy. So you should pick your preference based on what is more important
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tl5070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear tl5070,

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for all of your comments about the hotel. Thank you for bearing with us during our much needed renovation. We really value your feedback. We will pass it on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed here recently on a business trip and can basically echo all other recent reviews with a resounding: it's pretty average.

Check in and check out were speedy.
My fourth floor room was clean, had comfortable beds, a working tv, mini-fridge and microwave. The view was bleh, but I'm not usually in a hotel for the view.

The bathroom was clean BUT anytime I showered, I was hit with an awful moldy smell. It was unpleasant to say the least.

I never ate in the hotel restaurant, so cannot comment. Loved the proximity to a variety of restaurants and bars-I did not go hungry on this trip!

I made great use of the 24 hr Shoppers across the street, that was convenient.

There are definitely some cosmetic upgrades needed here... holes in the ceiling by the elevator, missing baseboard in multiple places, one elevator out of service and the other was abysmally slow.

Overall it was clean and did the trick. I would recommend this to anyone that needed to be in the Broadway area-just don't expect luxury!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellis_coldwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Bellis,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed at the Park Inn for 2 nights in Feb and the stay was ok but not amazing. The first impression of the hotel from outside is it's dated. The lobby area isn't very welcoming and just looks old & cheap. The staff however are friendly and helpful although a few times entering the hotel nobody even looked up from the desk to say hi.

The corridor to the room smelt a bit musty and damp when we came out of the lift which was off putting but the room itself was clean but was very small with two double beds. The beds are comfy and facilities all ok just looks a bit cheaply put together. The view out the back of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired though with a car park full of rubbish backing on to the hospital.

Overall the stay was ok but I wouldn't return in the future as there are far better quality hotels closer to downtown that have cheaper rates.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AdyHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear AdyHughes,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for telling us your concerns a about he hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We value your feedback, and will use it to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and was room was clean, beds comfortable, not cheap on coffee ,9.00 cab ride to rogers place ,and at least you do not have drunks,beggars bugging for money..would stay again..also 1.5 blocks to Vancouver general hospital ,but do not eat in restaurant not good i hop or dennys down the road

Room Tip: good clean rooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unhappy445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear unhappy445,

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit with us. We value all guest feedback. We appreciate your comments and will pass them on to our staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites on Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Front desk staff were helpful and polite

Room was in dire need of a deep clean, although I've slept in worse. Bedding was clean, bathroom acceptable. All in all, nothing to complain about. Fridge and microwave were a nice bonus.

Can definitely tell the property is dated and had a lipstick job in the recent past, but again nothing wrong the place, but nothing really to write home about either

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrewchiefMcSweeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear CrewchiefMcSweeny,

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Park Inn & Suites Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews