We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, fabulous location, friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stay at this hotel often when we have a commitment in Vancouver, and keep going back! Friendly staff, including the housekeeping people that you pass in the hallways, amazing views if you choose a 'view room' and fantastic access to some of the best live music in the Vancouver area - the Fairview Pub, that adjoins the hotel. If you're looking for a wonderful location, a clean place with nice linens and to have fun, this is your place to stay! Oh, and $15 parking - very low for Vancouver.

Room Tip: We recommend the 6th floor king view rooms, facing north - the view is absolutely stunning!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YourCarGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you continually have such a wonderful experience at the Park Inn & Suites Vancouver! I will certainly pass on your compliments to our exceptional staff and management. And I definitely agree, the views from our north facing rooms are absolutely breathtaking!

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to town, YourCarGirl.



Best,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice hotel located in a good area of Vancouver.
Convenient to shopping and sightseeing.
Clean.
Front desk was very helpful.
We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise.
Be sure to visit Granville Island if you're only there for a day or so. Take the ferry from Stamps Landing (ask at the front desk) to Granville Island. It's a nice harbor tour.
We ate across the street at the Speakeasy Bar & Grill....good food, good prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virgin Island Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Virgin Island Traveller,

We appreciate the positive comments regarding our hotel, location, and staff!
The Aquabus is definitely a fun little tour to take from Granville Island across the harbor. And easy transportation downtown as well.

Thank you again for staying with us, come see you again next time!


Kind Regards,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

5 mins walk to sky Train stop, 25 minute walk to Granville Island. Why stay down town at those prices ? If I was being really picky! the room looked a little tired but the bed was comfortable! it was quiet and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear of hotel. Broadway is a busy street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi Mike J,
Thank you for the nice comments on our great location! We are quite central with easy access to surrounding areas. Hope to see you again in the near future!


Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel has many good points, such as friendly staff, clean rooms but is in need of renovations to bathrooms, hallways and their 2 elevators. I've stayed there twice and one elevator was out of order both times.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Broadway traffic are noisier.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Sch21,

Thank you for taking the time to review. I have wonderful news, our second brand new elevator is up and running! Up until June we have actually only had one elevator in the hotel, and it is only just recently we had a second elevator installed. We then refurbished the original elevator. Now we have 2 new elevators, and it's too bad you weren't here to experience them! We hope you come visit us again. We are always updating and hope that you will find your next stay more enjoyable.

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We discovered this gem a couple of years ago when my husband had surgery at VGHospital. It was perfect as it was only a block walk for me to visit him. Now we frequently stay here for concerts and other events we attend at Rogers arena and BC Place as it is a very clean and comfortable place for us. The bus gets you to the arena(s) in about 8 minutes so you avoid parking charges. The price is usually lower that than the rooms in the downtown core (and quieter I might add) The staff is exceptional !

Room Tip: If you're visiting during the Fire Works ask for a room on the front of the hotel. Awesome view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScarletP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear ScarletP,
We are delighted that you found our hidden gem! The Park Inn Vancouver is the closest hotel to VGH hospital, making the commute to visit loved ones just a quick 5 minute walk. Thank you for your comments about our great location, we truly appreciate you stay with us! See you next time!


Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel needs some major updating: new paint (peeling and stained), new AC/Heat system (old-fashioned window unit), new plumbing (yellow water came out of the tub faucet until it cleared), and better TV (fuzzy reception - really???) The bed was comfortable, it was nice to have a microwave and fridge, and the location OK, although not downtown: 4 long blocks to the nearest skytrain station, 30 minute walk to Granville Island. All in all, not up to Radisson standards, and the dingiest Park Inn I've ever stayed in. Not worth $150/night, but Vancouver is ridiculously expensive for hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the main street. There's lots of traffic and sirens because you...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VicBCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the need for an update. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We hope in the future that you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Park Inn on Broadway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is good if you have a medical appointment close to the hospital, but the hotel charges 15.00 for parking. There was a guy off the street banging on the next door , he stood outside yelling and swearing for hours, the police and manager apoligized, this hotel needs better security measures to prevent people off the street to access the elevators , most elevators in hotels require a keycard in order to use the elevator this would prevent street people coming into the hotel in the early am, we were given a discount and the manager apoligized,

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kegs605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for giving us feedback about your stay. We are very sorry about the situation that occurred. Our guest safety is our number one priority. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that you may choose us again in the future.

Sincerely

Park Inn & Suites on Broadway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 92 in Vancouver
709 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
912 reviews
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#55 of 92 in Vancouver
414 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn & Suites by Radisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn & Suites by Radisson

Address: 898 West Broadway Avenue | British Columbia, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 1J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £76 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn & Suites by Radisson 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our central location, the Park Inn & Suites by Radisson is an ideal starting point to explore the city. Offering select rooms with spectacular views of Vancouver, False Creek, and the North Shore Mountains. Guest rooms with a contemporary decor, mini-fridge, microwave, private balcony and free Wi-Fi. Located adjacent to VGH, within walking distance of Granville Island, international restaurants and Broadway City Hall SkyTrain station (providing a direct link to the Airport in 19 mins and Canada Place in 6 mins). Full service hotel with restaurant, fitness room, laundry facilities(fee), and Fairview Pub with live music. Onsite parking available $15. per day. Attractions located within 10-15 minute drive from the hotel include the downtown core of Vancouver; UBC; Museum of Anthropology; Van Dusen Gardens; Science World; Chinatown; BC Place; Rogers Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn & Suites by Radisson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn And Suites By Radisson On Broadway
Park Inn & Suites By Radisson On Broadway Hotel Vancouver
Park Inn Vancouver
Park Inn On Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing