We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, Close, and Kinda Cool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Ranked #44 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfy, Close, and Kinda Cool”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great hotel - clean, well maintained, and in a pretty good location. It's about a 20-30 minute walk to Granville Island along False Creek (I think). Across from a Shopper's Drug Mart and a 7-11 up the block so very convenient.
We asked the front desk about a nice walk. The man behind the desk was only able to suggest the Granville Island walk. It seemed that was all he knew. We waked about a park nearby as we have a 3.5 and 6.5 year old - he said he did not know of one, nor did the other young woman working behind the desk. When we started the walk to Granville Island (only choice), we came upon a lovely and huge playground about a 7-10 minute walk away. Wish the staff were better informed.
The day before, however, we had very helpful and friendly staff. The manager on duty whom we dealt with was lovely.
Fridge in the room is a nice feature.
The staff told us they get a lot of transient people being treated in the hospital right behind the hotel so clientele not always the "best." Lots of warnings about car break ins (is that just Vancouver?).
Kinda surprised that the hotel does not have central air in the rooms. There are wall units, but they blow on whomever sleeps next to them. At least that was our experience on the 2nd floor.
1st floor is the only one accessible via stairs without a keycard.
Would DEFINITELY stay there again. Overall really lovely experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello NL1977,

We appreciate that you took the time to provide your feedback and we are happy that you had a pleasant stay at the Park Inn Vancouver!

Thank you for your kind comments about our helpful and friendly staff... I apologize that you did not experience consistency the next day I will certainly investigate and ensure all staff have a good knowledge of our surrounding area.

Kind Regards,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    320
    134
    35
    34
See reviews for
267
159
92
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stay at this hotel often when we have a commitment in Vancouver, and keep going back! Friendly staff, including the housekeeping people that you pass in the hallways, amazing views if you choose a 'view room' and fantastic access to some of the best live music in the Vancouver area - the Fairview Pub, that adjoins the hotel. If you're looking for a wonderful location, a clean place with nice linens and to have fun, this is your place to stay! Oh, and $15 parking - very low for Vancouver.

Room Tip: We recommend the 6th floor king view rooms, facing north - the view is absolutely stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YourCarGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you continually have such a wonderful experience at the Park Inn & Suites Vancouver! I will certainly pass on your compliments to our exceptional staff and management. And I definitely agree, the views from our north facing rooms are absolutely breathtaking!

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to town, YourCarGirl.



Best,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice hotel located in a good area of Vancouver.
Convenient to shopping and sightseeing.
Clean.
Front desk was very helpful.
We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise.
Be sure to visit Granville Island if you're only there for a day or so. Take the ferry from Stamps Landing (ask at the front desk) to Granville Island. It's a nice harbor tour.
We ate across the street at the Speakeasy Bar & Grill....good food, good prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgin Island Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Virgin Island Traveller,

We appreciate the positive comments regarding our hotel, location, and staff!
The Aquabus is definitely a fun little tour to take from Granville Island across the harbor. And easy transportation downtown as well.

Thank you again for staying with us, come see you again next time!


Kind Regards,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

5 mins walk to sky Train stop, 25 minute walk to Granville Island. Why stay down town at those prices ? If I was being really picky! the room looked a little tired but the bed was comfortable! it was quiet and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear of hotel. Broadway is a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi Mike J,
Thank you for the nice comments on our great location! We are quite central with easy access to surrounding areas. Hope to see you again in the near future!


Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel has many good points, such as friendly staff, clean rooms but is in need of renovations to bathrooms, hallways and their 2 elevators. I've stayed there twice and one elevator was out of order both times.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Broadway traffic are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello Sch21,

Thank you for taking the time to review. I have wonderful news, our second brand new elevator is up and running! Up until June we have actually only had one elevator in the hotel, and it is only just recently we had a second elevator installed. We then refurbished the original elevator. Now we have 2 new elevators, and it's too bad you weren't here to experience them! We hope you come visit us again. We are always updating and hope that you will find your next stay more enjoyable.

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We discovered this gem a couple of years ago when my husband had surgery at VGHospital. It was perfect as it was only a block walk for me to visit him. Now we frequently stay here for concerts and other events we attend at Rogers arena and BC Place as it is a very clean and comfortable place for us. The bus gets you to the arena(s) in about 8 minutes so you avoid parking charges. The price is usually lower that than the rooms in the downtown core (and quieter I might add) The staff is exceptional !

Room Tip: If you're visiting during the Fire Works ask for a room on the front of the hotel. Awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScarletP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear ScarletP,
We are delighted that you found our hidden gem! The Park Inn Vancouver is the closest hotel to VGH hospital, making the commute to visit loved ones just a quick 5 minute walk. Thank you for your comments about our great location, we truly appreciate you stay with us! See you next time!


Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel needs some major updating: new paint (peeling and stained), new AC/Heat system (old-fashioned window unit), new plumbing (yellow water came out of the tub faucet until it cleared), and better TV (fuzzy reception - really???) The bed was comfortable, it was nice to have a microwave and fridge, and the location OK, although not downtown: 4 long blocks to the nearest skytrain station, 30 minute walk to Granville Island. All in all, not up to Radisson standards, and the dingiest Park Inn I've ever stayed in. Not worth $150/night, but Vancouver is ridiculously expensive for hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the main street. There's lots of traffic and sirens because you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VicBCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for telling us about your visit. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the need for an update. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We hope in the future that you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Park Inn on Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#36 of 90 in Vancouver
676 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 90 in Vancouver
840 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 90 in Vancouver
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway

Property: Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Address: 898 West Broadway Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 1J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our central location, the Park Inn & Suites by Radisson is an ideal starting point to explore the city. Offering select rooms with spectacular views of Vancouver, False Creek, and the North Shore Mountains. Guest rooms with a contemporary decor, fridge, microwave, private balcony, and free Wi-Fi. Located adjacent to VGH, within walking distance of Granville Island, international restaurants, and the Broadway City Hall SkyTrain station (providing a direct link to the Airport in 19 mins and Candada Place in 6 mins). Full service hotel with restaurant, fitness room, laundry facilities, and Fairview Pub with live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn & Suites By Radisson On Broadway Hotel Vancouver
Park Inn And Suites By Radisson On Broadway
Park Inn Vancouver
Park Inn On Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing