We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$566
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$402
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
323
384
158
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
384
158
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvancouver general hospitalgranville islandwest broadwaymedical reasonsshoppers drug martmedical rateroom was cleantim hortonsmicrowave and fridgedowntown vancouversmall balconycleaning staffconvenient locationcanada linestay there againcity viewwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great hotel - clean, well maintained, and in a pretty good location. It's about a 20-30 minute walk to Granville Island along False Creek (I think). Across from a Shopper's Drug Mart and a 7-11 up the block so very convenient.
We asked the front desk about a nice walk. The man behind the desk was only able to suggest the Granville Island walk. It seemed that was all he knew. We waked about a park nearby as we have a 3.5 and 6.5 year old - he said he did not know of one, nor did the other young woman working behind the desk. When we started the walk to Granville Island (only choice), we came upon a lovely and huge playground about a 7-10 minute walk away. Wish the staff were better informed.
The day before, however, we had very helpful and friendly staff. The manager on duty whom we dealt with was lovely.
Fridge in the room is a nice feature.
The staff told us they get a lot of transient people being treated in the hospital right behind the hotel so clientele not always the "best." Lots of warnings about car break ins (is that just Vancouver?).
Kinda surprised that the hotel does not have central air in the rooms. There are wall units, but they blow on whomever sleeps next to them. At least that was our experience on the 2nd floor.
1st floor is the only one accessible via stairs without a keycard.
Would DEFINITELY stay there again. Overall really lovely experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hello NL1977,

We appreciate that you took the time to provide your feedback and we are happy that you had a pleasant stay at the Park Inn Vancouver!

Thank you for your kind comments about our helpful and friendly staff... I apologize that you did not experience consistency the next day I will certainly investigate and ensure all staff have a good knowledge of our surrounding area.

Kind Regards,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stay at this hotel often when we have a commitment in Vancouver, and keep going back! Friendly staff, including the housekeeping people that you pass in the hallways, amazing views if you choose a 'view room' and fantastic access to some of the best live music in the Vancouver area - the Fairview Pub, that adjoins the hotel. If you're looking for a wonderful location, a clean place with nice linens and to have fun, this is your place to stay! Oh, and $15 parking - very low for Vancouver.

Room Tip: We recommend the 6th floor king view rooms, facing north - the view is absolutely stunning!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YourCarGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you continually have such a wonderful experience at the Park Inn & Suites Vancouver! I will certainly pass on your compliments to our exceptional staff and management. And I definitely agree, the views from our north facing rooms are absolutely breathtaking!

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to town, YourCarGirl.



Best,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice hotel located in a good area of Vancouver.
Convenient to shopping and sightseeing.
Clean.
Front desk was very helpful.
We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise.
Be sure to visit Granville Island if you're only there for a day or so. Take the ferry from Stamps Landing (ask at the front desk) to Granville Island. It's a nice harbor tour.
We ate across the street at the Speakeasy Bar & Grill....good food, good prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virgin Island Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Virgin Island Traveller,

We appreciate the positive comments regarding our hotel, location, and staff!
The Aquabus is definitely a fun little tour to take from Granville Island across the harbor. And easy transportation downtown as well.

Thank you again for staying with us, come see you again next time!


Kind Regards,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

5 mins walk to sky Train stop, 25 minute walk to Granville Island. Why stay down town at those prices ? If I was being really picky! the room looked a little tired but the bed was comfortable! it was quiet and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear of hotel. Broadway is a busy street.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hi Mike J,
Thank you for the nice comments on our great location! We are quite central with easy access to surrounding areas. Hope to see you again in the near future!


Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel has many good points, such as friendly staff, clean rooms but is in need of renovations to bathrooms, hallways and their 2 elevators. I've stayed there twice and one elevator was out of order both times.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Broadway traffic are noisier.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Hello Sch21,

Thank you for taking the time to review. I have wonderful news, our second brand new elevator is up and running! Up until June we have actually only had one elevator in the hotel, and it is only just recently we had a second elevator installed. We then refurbished the original elevator. Now we have 2 new elevators, and it's too bad you weren't here to experience them! We hope you come visit us again. We are always updating and hope that you will find your next stay more enjoyable.

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews