We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop over for medical appt” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Ranked #46 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
kegs605
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stop over for medical appt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed again for a medical appointment at vgh, adjacent to the hospital, better this time then when we stayed in may, the restaurants food is good, the waiter has a dry personality, do not ask him any directions , he does not want to help, a bit rude, the front desk people helpful and good with directions, 4 blocks from skytrain, no pool or hottub, good if you need to go to vgh with a loved one.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kegs605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Kegs605,

We are so glad that you came to stay with us again, and that we were able to improve your impression of our hotel! Agreed, we are a convenient location for medical visits to VGH or surrounding medical outlets.

I am happy to hear that our front desk was so helpful to you, it's unfortunate that you did not have the same level of service from the Market Café. I will certainly pass on the comments in hopes to improve service throughout the entire hotel.

Thank you again for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review!



Kind Regards,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    302
    127
    33
    29
See reviews for
247
146
86
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you're looking for smoke free, you may want to re-consider this Hotel. Not familiar with Vancouver & booked for an appointment at the Hospital the next morning, there was only 1 room available so I took it. It was very smoky when I arrived but since I had no choice, I crawled into bed & tried to get some sleep. Being allergic to smoke, I ended up with severe migraine all night. I did tell front staff the next morning & I did see people smoking on the balconies but they said they couldn't control what people did in the room. I won't stay there again. On the plus side it you're ok with smoke, it's very close to the Hospital, room was clean & bed was comfy, internet access, the coffee shop is great & there's a great park close by & walking distance to Granville.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank stayhealthy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello Stayhealthy2014,

Thank you for sending your comments, we apologize for your experience. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel, and we do charge a $250 penalty for anybody who fails to adhere- this is because we take the room out of order to release any residual smoke smell which may cause discomfort to our guests.

As our guests' comfort is always a top priority, we ask that our guests contact the front desk at the time of an incident so that we have the opportunity to resolve the problem straight away. When issues are brought to our attention, such as guests smoking on their patio, we are able to contact the room immediately to ask them to refrain from smoking on their balcony, and instead come to the main floor to smoke away from the entranceway.

We sincerely apologize for your restless sleep, and we hope that you give us another chance if you come to Vancouver again in the future.


Kind Regards,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean. The room was well stocked. The staff were helpful and efficient. I appreciated being able to store my suitcase when I checked out until I needed it. Handy to the buses and Skytrain. I definitely will stay here when I have my next medical appointment at VGH.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BcLouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello BcLouie,

Thank you very much for the kind comments, we are so happy to hear you were impressed by your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Vancouver.

Kind Regards,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was the second time we had stayed at the Park Plaza. We use it as a base camp when visiting our youngest son who moved to Van last summer. The hotel is getting a bit thread bare and many of the facilities are probably a year or two away from needing to be updated.

Nevertheless, the hotel is clean, the staff are courteous and the location is great for the relative price charged. You can jump on a bus that will take you downtown, walk 3 blocks to the Cambie train station or park your car at the hotel (for $15/night).

There are good services within a few walking blocks from the hotel (a Tim Hortons is across the street, for example). We will continue to use the Park Plaza as a base camp (son moving notwithstanding) into the future.

Room Tip: The street side has a pretty good view of the skyline at least from the fourth floor up. Despite th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Phrank,

That's great to hear we are a convenient basecamp during your stay in Vancouver! Thank you for your nice comments about our cleanliness, location and staff at the Park Inn Vancouver.

We are continually making improvements to the hotel, including the brand new elevator that was just installed. There are some other updates to the rooms and hallways that are in the plans for the near future, to refresh the look of the hotel.

We thank you for your loyalty, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to town!


Best,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great hotel - clean, well maintained, and in a pretty good location. It's about a 20-30 minute walk to Granville Island along False Creek (I think). Across from a Shopper's Drug Mart and a 7-11 up the block so very convenient.
We asked the front desk about a nice walk. The man behind the desk was only able to suggest the Granville Island walk. It seemed that was all he knew. We waked about a park nearby as we have a 3.5 and 6.5 year old - he said he did not know of one, nor did the other young woman working behind the desk. When we started the walk to Granville Island (only choice), we came upon a lovely and huge playground about a 7-10 minute walk away. Wish the staff were better informed.
The day before, however, we had very helpful and friendly staff. The manager on duty whom we dealt with was lovely.
Fridge in the room is a nice feature.
The staff told us they get a lot of transient people being treated in the hospital right behind the hotel so clientele not always the "best." Lots of warnings about car break ins (is that just Vancouver?).
Kinda surprised that the hotel does not have central air in the rooms. There are wall units, but they blow on whomever sleeps next to them. At least that was our experience on the 2nd floor.
1st floor is the only one accessible via stairs without a keycard.
Would DEFINITELY stay there again. Overall really lovely experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello NL1977,

We appreciate that you took the time to provide your feedback and we are happy that you had a pleasant stay at the Park Inn Vancouver!

Thank you for your kind comments about our helpful and friendly staff... I apologize that you did not experience consistency the next day I will certainly investigate and ensure all staff have a good knowledge of our surrounding area.

Kind Regards,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stay at this hotel often when we have a commitment in Vancouver, and keep going back! Friendly staff, including the housekeeping people that you pass in the hallways, amazing views if you choose a 'view room' and fantastic access to some of the best live music in the Vancouver area - the Fairview Pub, that adjoins the hotel. If you're looking for a wonderful location, a clean place with nice linens and to have fun, this is your place to stay! Oh, and $15 parking - very low for Vancouver.

Room Tip: We recommend the 6th floor king view rooms, facing north - the view is absolutely stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YourCarGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you continually have such a wonderful experience at the Park Inn & Suites Vancouver! I will certainly pass on your compliments to our exceptional staff and management. And I definitely agree, the views from our north facing rooms are absolutely breathtaking!

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to town, YourCarGirl.



Best,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice hotel located in a good area of Vancouver.
Convenient to shopping and sightseeing.
Clean.
Front desk was very helpful.
We stayed here for one night prior to a cruise.
Be sure to visit Granville Island if you're only there for a day or so. Take the ferry from Stamps Landing (ask at the front desk) to Granville Island. It's a nice harbor tour.
We ate across the street at the Speakeasy Bar & Grill....good food, good prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virgin Island Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnByRadissonVan, Director of Sales at Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Virgin Island Traveller,

We appreciate the positive comments regarding our hotel, location, and staff!
The Aquabus is definitely a fun little tour to take from Granville Island across the harbor. And easy transportation downtown as well.

Thank you again for staying with us, come see you again next time!


Kind Regards,

Sabrina Pontillo
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
South Main
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway

Property: Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Address: 898 Broadway W, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 1J8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#46 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#48 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our central location, the Park Inn & Suites by Radisson is an ideal starting point to explore the city. Offering select rooms with spectacular views of Vancouver, False Creek, and the North Shore Mountains. Guest rooms with a contemporary decor, fridge, microwave, private balcony, and free Wi-Fi. Located adjacent to VGH, within walking distance of Granville Island, international restaurants, and the Broadway City Hall SkyTrain station (providing a direct link to the Airport in 19 mins and Candada Place in 6 mins). Full service hotel with restaurant, fitness room, laundry facilities, and Fairview Pub with live music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn & Suites By Radisson On Broadway Hotel Vancouver
Park Inn And Suites By Radisson On Broadway
Park Inn Vancouver
Park Inn On Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing