We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good coffee”

Delany's Coffee House
Ranked #6 of 99 Coffee & Tea in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: West End
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: West End
BC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“good coffee”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We got coffee here on our stay in Vancouver. Great location in English Bay, seating outside for pet owners. They even had Almond milk! They coffee was really good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ILoveSummerSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    33
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great drink”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Good latte, ambience was nice. I'd go back again. Didn't order any nibblies but they looked yummy. The location is dandy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vanisl_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best organic coffee”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I love their coffee and all the organic ingredients such as their organic Almond milk which you can request with no extra charge. Starbucks in BC still does not carry almond milk!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
260 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great latte”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Ok, I have to preface this review by saying I've been living in the UK for 3 years, where the difference between coffee and soap is not well understood ( Starbucks anyone?), and have now been travelling for a month through the USA, which is about the same. By luck I stumbled into Delanys, and have just had a proper, strong, smooth latte. Service was quic, staff more interested in talking to each other than the customers, but who cares, the coffee ( regular latte with double shot) was brilliant

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveller1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another Denman Street Goody”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This street has so many little independent food options it blows my little American mind. Delany's coffee is just around the corner from our hotel (Hotel Sylvia) so we just lucked into it. Lattes were nice and strong. Staff was not overly talkative/ friendly, but they were efficient. Cinnamon rolls and wraps were great, but biscotti was a little crumbly( more like shortbread). Drip coffee drinkers get to choose between medium or dark roast. I had dark--very strong and tasty. Big open bays to street make for fun people watching.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraRoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delany's Coffee House also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Delany's Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing