We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great tour great guide!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Discover Canada Tours

Discover Canada Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.73*
and up
Whistler Day Tour from Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover Canada Tours specializes in youth, custom, and group oriented fully-guided coach tours to the Rocky Mountains, Tofino, Whistler, Victoria, Seattle as well as Vancouver walking and driving tours. We believe the only way to truly experience a new place is to immerse yourself and our tours are specifically designed to allow for maximum discovery. Our passionate guides love what they do (how can they not?) and create amazing and memorable experiences through their knowledge and electric personalities. All our tour packages include our experienced guides, deluxe coach transportation, sightseeing, accommodations, all park fees plus discounts on a myriad of optional activities. Our promise is that every tour package provides our guests with an unforgettable experience for the best value. Live the Adventure!
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great tour great guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

It was an awesome four days on the Rockies Ultimate Tour! We were able to visit so many breathtakingly beautiful places in so little time. The trip was very well organised and despite the tight schedule it was a lot of fun. We stayed at some really cool hotels (except the log cabins which I did not care too much for) and I really loved the pancake with strawberries and cream breakfast.Great value for money!
Some of the activities are good- canoeing at Lake Moraine and the snow coach are excellent!! However some others just dont live upto expectations.For anyone who has visited Whistler.. the Banff gondola is a sham. I would much rather spend my time exploring Banff village instead of wasting time in the long line ups to go on the gondola. The views from up top are OK... but all said and done it was not very special.Also, avoid the BEAR SAFARI- you will see many black bears by the road side.. so dont bother spending 70 bucks on this hour long ride. We only saw Eagles on ours and it was such a let down.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank megan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    9
    0
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable week-end”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Just coming home after the "Rocky Mountains Classic Tour" operated by discover canada.

I had the chance to see amazing places, breath-taking views, such as huge waterfalls, glaciers, massive forests and mountains.

Above all, we were led by two awesome tour guides, Sven and Shane, who were very entertaining, even when explaining us canadian culture and history ("funny facts" as they say) about the places we went. They knew many things and were very funny and friendly as well.

So I highly recommend this tour to anyone who's interested in discovering stunning landscapes, meeting new people, and sharing experiences together (walking on a glacier, swimming in melted ice, seeing bears, because sometimes they're just on the side of the road waiting for you!!!! and so on). And in the end, nothing better than a campfire to strenghten the new friendships you started and to enjoy a warm and relaxed atmosphere!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank elhuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent tours to discover the country and meet new people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I booked the Whistler One-Day-Trip and the Rocky Mountains Classic Tour. Both tours were absolutely adorable. Especially with the Rockies Tour you can see so much in just a few days. The trips are all well planned and organized, which, of course, means a tight schedule. If you don't choose extra activities you will have more freetime, but I highly recommend to book the additional activities (e. g. gondula, beat watching, depends on what trip you do), everything is very interesting and worth seeing. The guides were all very friendly,entertaining and share their good knowledge about the country. The tours are especially "customised" for language students, and it's a great opportunity to speak English and meet international people. Of course it's also very suitable for everyone who wants a special insight of the country and doesn't want to travel alone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne_Geb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Whistler Sightseeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We absolutely loved our Whistler tour! The crew was young and smart and friendly and funny, and made everyone feel welcome. We were older than everyone by forty years or so, and it didn't matter a bit. And the ride on the gondola was one of the most breathtaking experiences of our lives. Great day......UNFORGETTABLE!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rasmus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfectly organised tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

I have taken a day tour to Whistler with this company. Excellent team of tour guides, perfectly organised and caters to everyone: the tour includes nature, culture and some extreme activities, so everyone can choose what they fancy most. And excellent value for money too. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Artloverinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discover Canada Tours also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Discover Canada Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing