We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”

Moonpennies Coffee and Fine Foods
Ranked #44 of 98 Coffee & Tea in Vancouver
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Colorado Springs
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had breakfast two days there. Good price and good food. We also stopped by after touring for a coffee.We really enjoyed it! They also have great internet for free. Since the hotel charged - we appreciated that!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoRussianvisitor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    45
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Weird, overpriced, mediocre.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I just went to Moonpennies go grab something to what after an exam. I got a fruit bowl, a ham and cheese sandwich and a smoothie, and it came to over $25. The smoothie was pretty good, the fruit could have been fresher, and the sandwich was terrible.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RubyVelour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent Breakast”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Self-serve. Good & Healthy Menu. Friendly Staff. Fairly good value for the money. convenient place for a Sunday breakfast.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank brandy'smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good breakfasts, decent price.”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were staying at a hotel that was close by which had a very pricy breakfast menu so we went to Moonpennies instead. We ate here a number of morning and each time was good. It's not spectacular food but it is good and about half the price of hotel restaurant foods.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frombeautifulBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Potatoes were not cooked properly; bacon was mostly fat, coffee so-so...need I say more. Lots of better places to eat close by.

Helpful?
Thank 3414tb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moonpennies Coffee and Fine Foods also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Moonpennies Coffee and Fine Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing