We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like photography, you will love this!!!”

Vancouver Photo Walks
Book In Advance
More Info
US$83.11*
and up
Gastown Night Photography Tour
More Info
US$83.11*
and up
Granville Island Night Photography Tour
More Info
US$83.11*
and up
Stanley Park Photography Tour in Vancouver
Ranked #27 of 169 Tours in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Photowalks are the best way to see our beautiful city, learn and practice the basics of photography, and get out of the automatic setting on your camera! In two hours, we cover exposure, ISO, shutter speed, aperture, composition and basic portraiture. You are guaranteed to have a ton of FUN! Lead by a professional photographer, you are given tools, and an opportunity to explore a scenic area (Stanley Park, Canada Place, Chinatown, Gastown, Strathcona and Granville Island) with your camera, and given small learning objectives. Introductory classes are offered during the day, and more intermediate low-light classes in the evening.
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is an amazing workshop and you will learn and ton! Great for any photographer and get some incredible shots!! Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Thank 122CJ12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L, Front Office Manager at Vancouver Photo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thanks for the review! We're glad you got some amazing shots out of the photowalk - keep applying what you've learned, and happy shooting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

I learnt so much from Suzanne on the night photowalk. She is a patient and enthusiastic teacher, able to quickly pick up what level everyone was at and explain things accordingly. I learnt so much about my particular camera but also things like ISO, shutter and aperture settings common to all cameras. And all this whilst having fun!

Thank kerm97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda L, Front Office Manager at Vancouver Photo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your review! We're glad that in addition to learning a thing or two, you also had fun! Shooting at night can sound a bit intimidating at first, but with a bit of practice you end up creating dynamic and beautiful images. Thanks for coming out on a photowalk with us, and for reviewing, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I received the BEST Bday Gift Ever !!!! A 2hr Photo Walk & Talk with a local Photographer Suzanne Rushton of Vancouver Photo Walks. It was Incredible & I learned So Much ! Some New info that I did not know & some short cuts & info about my specific camera ... & each tour is specific to whatever you want to learn & enjoy shooting ! This was a Really Wonderful, Informative, Fun Afternoon of photo stuff !

Suzanne is a Great instructor, Fun, Relaxed & Totally Awesome to Learn From ! Check out her website @ feelingphotography.com & Vancouver Photo Walks ! AWESOME !!!!!!

I will most definitely recommend this Wonderful Activity & info to all my friends who Luv Photography ! Thanks Again for an Awesome B Day Photo Afternoon ! You Rock ! ~

Thank secondnaturephotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feelingphotosuz, Owner at Vancouver Photo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Wow, pictures and everything! Thanks so much for posting evidence of your learning experience. We had a really fun afternoon and I really enjoyed teaching you about your camera and photography. Keep up the good work...and thank you a million times over for the glowing account!! And come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Even if you have had your camera for years, you will learn something new. Suzanne is a great teacher, she easily adapts to the needs of individuals in the group and ensures you get what you need. Highly Recommended.

Thank ScreenNewWestminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feelingphotosuz, Owner at Vancouver Photo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you so much for the review and recommendation! I'm delighted that you learned things about your camera and felt that the class was adapted for individual needs, both basic and beyond. Thanks again and happy shooting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The photo walk was educational and good fun. Suzanne is a great teacher, clarified many aspects of photography and my camera for me while expertly handling the varying levels of experience of the 'walkers' in my group. Can't wait to try another location and learn more! Thank you! -Karen S

Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feelingphotosuz, Owner at Vancouver Photo Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Hi there,
Thanks for the review. It's great to remind people that photowalks are helpful at a variety of photographic skill levels, not just beginners! Thanks, and I hope to see you again!
Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vancouver Photo Walks also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Vancouver Photo Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing