We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver for a conference and were very pleased. We had a suite which was very roomy and immaculately clean. We requested extra coffee for the coffee maker on our first day and this request was carried out each day of our stay. The conference facilities were very nice and the food was good. The concierge was extremely helpful and we loved saying "hello" to the dogs every morning. We left for a day in Whistler and the day we returned the hotel was fully booked and our room wasn't ready. Staff were very apologetic and helpful. This night we had one of the newly renovated rooms and it was very nice also. We absolutely loved the bar/restaurant on the 15th floor--too bad this will be moved once renovations are complete. The location of the hotel is excellent for walking everywhere. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rescue71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Operations at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Rescue71,

Thank you very much for sharing your review of your recent stay. We understand that business travel can have its stresses, which is why we have designed our conference services to take care of every need. I’m pleased you found your stay comfortable and our staff helpful, including Mavis and Beau our resident canine ambassadors! We’re glad you enjoyed your time at The ROOF—be sure to check back after our renovations and visit our newest dining outlet.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for a business or leisure getaway—please feel free to reach out if we may be of service.

Sincerely,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,649
    919
    312
    134
    91
See reviews for
622
997
155
948
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

was at hotel for convention. enjoyed ease to get to hotel from airport using BC train system (station is 1 block away). Easy walk to waterfront and great restaurants and bars in area. hotel staff very friendly and willing to accomodate requests.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
1,377 reviews
221 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 514 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We got upgraded to a huge suite, so my view is probably a little slanted, but this is a first class hotel all around and is in a great location. We had high tea and breakfast here, and they were both excellent. Highly recommend this beautiful old landmark hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Operations at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Kay M,

I am very happy to hear that we were able to help make your stay so memorable—our luxurious suites certainly add a little extra something to any getaway. It sounds like you were able to enjoy much of what makes our hotel so special, including afternoon tea and a stroll through our neighbourhood. Thank you again for all your kind words; we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel and everything it had to offer completely fulfilled my needs during my trip to Vancouver. It is well located, with easy walking access to a variety of boutique shops and excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Business brought me to the Hotel Vancouver and from start to finish my stay was brilliant. The signage to the valet area helped immensely and I was greeting warmly. I made my way to reception where I realized that I was on the Fairmont Concierge Level (Fairmont Gold I think?) and was immediately sent to that floor where my check in was seamless. The attendants were absolutely amazing...friendly, knowledgeable and always willing to answer questions about the city. When she found out that I love the Fairmont Breakfast tea, she quickly hopped into action and grabbed me a pot. The concierge lounge was small but very well appointed. The room was a very interesting shape which I have come to realize is a feature of historic properties where rooms have been amalgamated to be larger and more accessible. Linens at the Fairmont are always lovely and the bathroom amenities are also a welcome change from the basic products found at other chains. Each morning breakfast was served in the concierge lounge that included freshly baked breads, quiche and other egg soufflés as well as freshly made preserves and fabulous fruit. Simply delicious! I would not hesitate to highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: I highly recommend upgrading to the concierge floor. The service and attention to detail is well wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momofthecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Operations at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Momofthecs,

I’d like to thank you for taking a moment to share your review of your recent stay; it was a delight to read your kind words. We make every effort to make business travel seamless for our loyal guests, and I’m pleased that your stay was no exception. The luxury and convenience of our Gold Lounge is second to none. Whether you’re rising early for meetings or relaxing after a busy day, it’s a perfect place to enjoy a quiet moment and a delicious bite to eat. Should business or leisure bring you back to town, it would be our pleasure to welcome you to the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver once again.

Sincerely,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Poor quality hotel.....for the money required to styay here you would expect a mucg higher quality of room and service
The rooms smelled moldy and mildewy after i was there for 1 day....the water pressure was non-exsistent and tempuratures of the water varied wildy...overall I give this hotel a failing grade....they have lost a customer from Fairmont for life

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Operations at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear S V,

We are very surprised by your recent experience at our hotel. You are absolutely right to expect the highest quality of accommodations and service, and we regret you found both lacking during your stay. Rest assured, we are committed to understanding why your stay proved such a marked departure from our standards and finding the necessary resolution. In hopes of speaking in greater detail, I invite you to contact me directly by emailing sunny.joseph@fairmont.com. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sincerely,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice, comfortable room, comfortable bed, supportive and welcoming staff. Hotel is centrally located. Neither of its entrances are disable friendly. There are steps which cannot be negotiated by the wheelchair. It is a time, this fantastic hotel pays attention to this deficit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodvegifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
West End
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,018 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Property: Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Address: 900 Georgia St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver is centrally located, close to Robson street shopping and many cultural offerings. The lobby features designer shops, including the flagship Louis Vuitton boutique, Gucci, Omega, and St. John. The hotel has a state-of-the-art health club, indoor pool and Absolute Spa. Vancouver's landmark hotel, the castle in the heart of the city is rich in history, vibrant and cosmopolitan. Please note that the pool is closed for maintenance. Guests will be provided with nearby alternative options including indoor and outdoor heated pools. Fairmont Hotel Vancouver will continue its guest room renovation project. Floors under renovation will be closed with no guest access and construction is limited to 09:30am to 5:30pm, minimizing any impact to guests staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing