We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$487
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
US$561
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$530
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,491)
Filter reviews
3,491 results
Traveller rating
1,871
1,023
347
150
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,871
1,023
347
150
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorgrand old hotelpresidents clubconcierge deskclassic hotelart gallerybeautiful hotelmini barthe heart of the citypacific rimcentral locationrobson streetstanley parknotch8loungedowntownconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,052 - 2,057 of 3,491 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here recently for 3 three nights, i was totally blown away by the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff here, they went out of their way to ensure everything was faultless.. The hotel itself is a central Landmark in downtown Vancouver. The rooms are clean and functional. overall though i cannot fault it. I wanted to hire a bike and the concierge suggested i sign up to fairmount presidency an online loyalty scheme, its free to sign up, with some great benfits free wifi etc, but i was more impressed that they then got me a bike, supplied me with maps, water, suggested a route and it was all complimentry! WOW

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Strobe500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Strobe500,

The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver is committed to providing world-class service and amenities, and we are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We are particularly pleased to hear that you’ve joined the Fairmont President’s Club, where you will be rewarded for your loyalty with amazing benefits and privileges that are specifically tailored around you and your lifestyle. Please do contact us before coming back to Vancouver, to discuss how you can get the most out of your membership and how we can make your next stay with us even more memorable than the last.

Sincerely,

Kevin Kelleher
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I thought I was going to be blown away by this Fairmont facility (having stayed at a couple previously). I was not. The bed was comfortable but poorly appointed. The price of bottled water was atrocious and the bathroom has not been updated since the fourties. I am pretty sure there was a mouse in the walls and the desk staff was haughty. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelliespence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Kelliespece,

We are very concerned by your recent experience at our hotel. You were right to expect premium accommodations and amenities, as well as a high level of service. We are disappointed and surprised to learn that your stay so clearly missed the mark. In hopes of better understanding what happened and how we might be able to make things right, I invite you to contact me directly. I can be reached via email at kevin.kelleher@fairmont.com and look forward to speaking with you soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Kelleher
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for one night post cruise with our extended family. Great location, excellent staff. Alan, at the concierge desk, was amazing. He arranged an elegant dinner for 12 to celebrate my parent's 50th Wedding Anniversary in one day! We had a beautiful private room overlooking the water and menus customized to the event. We were blown away.

Hotel was nice but seemed a little dated. Our first room was a small handicapped room with a very musty smell. We checked in very early so it was probably one of the only rooms ready that early. We went to the front desk and asked if we could change rooms when another was was available. They apologized and immediately upgraded us to a nicer room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVan, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Debbie B,
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. I am so happy that our staff were able to look after you and your family and especially being able to look after the finer details of your parents wedding anniversary dinner.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the city and to our hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The location is excellent with easy walking access to all the major downtown sites. We stayed in a suite that was a lovely large room (no wall separating the bedroom from the sitting area) for $700 per night including all the taxes ($150 of the total). The Gold level is an additional $50 per day and you get a full breakfast and appetizers in the afternoon, but you have to pay for your drinks. Darren and Caitlan in the Gold Lounge were extremely helpful and pleasant.

This is a hotel that is very elegant, but I think over priced. If you are on a budget, try the Blue Horizon on Robson street, which has nice large rooms and balconies. The Fairmont is good for a special occasion, or when you just want to splurge like we did. We also had a bad experience with the woman who checked us in at the President's desk who was quite rude to us and our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Operations at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear zzTraveler,

Thank you for taking a moment to recount your experience at our hotel, and I would first of all like to apologize for any rudeness you may have encountered from our staff. We pride ourselves on friendly, personalized service; rest assured this is not indicative of a true Hotel Vancouver staff interaction. I am happy to hear that the accommodations and amenities were to your liking. As you mentioned, a visit to the Gold Level is indeed extravagant but the luxuries provided are most certainly commensurate with the price. To ensure that you’re getting the most from your stay, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at Sunny.Joseph@Fairmont.com to discuss. I would be happy to speak with you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed with the family (4) for three nights in this old-fashioned hotel. An unpleasant smell gets to you when walking down the corridor to the room. Housekeeping: poor standard - we found drugs on our kids' room ... Viagra pill on the gangway ... Dusty room... Internet is not free of charge .... An outrageous daily rate of more than CAD 15 ... Quality of the restaurant is doable, but again pricy as is breakfast... A great dissapointment ... Luckily the weather was great and had a good time outside in town.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Carl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews