We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Historic Downtown Vancouver!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #32 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This iconic downtown hotel is not only beautiful and chic, but the service is outstanding. The staff is over the top in friendliness and prompt and cheerful. They obviously love their jobs. In room dining is prompt, amenities are impeccable. Their yellow lab mascot at the Concierge was an added touch of fun! Ideally located next door to the Vancouver Art Gallery, diverse dining and Rodeo Drive style shopping made it a great choice for my stay while visiting family!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVan, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Sharon G,
I thank you for your wonderful comments from your recent stay, it certainly sounds like you loved our wonderul city centre location. I am delighted that your experience was so enjoyable and rest assured your kind words will be shared with our colleagues here at the hotel. I am delighted to have such a great team here at “Vancouver’s Castle in the City”.
It is my sincere wish that we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.

My thanks to you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with me.

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,870 - 1,876 of 3,310 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great place to stay in the heart of a wonderful city. Service is impeccable and amenities are excellent. Close to restaurants and shopping. Many famous people have stayed in these spacious and lovely rooms.

Room Tip: Sign up for the Presidents Club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FarmerCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVan, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear FarmerCarol,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am delighted that you chose to stay at our iconic hotel during your visit to Vancouver.
Your kind words will be shared with my team, and please note that as we are celebrating our 75th anniversary this year we are be looking at ways of enhancing our history narrative for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our “Castle in the heart of the city” in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Spent 4 days in this Hotel. Did not rent a car (very smart), did not even take one taxi except to go back to the Airport. Enjoyed walking everywhere, as I ate a variety of great tasting food all recommended by the hotel concierge who hands you a brochure of all restaurants in the vicinity. Don't watch your diet, stay there and walk everywhere. Ted

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVan, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Edward K,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. I am delighted that we had the opportunity to look after you when you came to Vancouver, the city really is a dining heaven and as you noted, we have a wonderful location from which to explore. I will be sharing your kind words with my team here and look forward to having you come and stay with us again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The location is good however there are many hotels all around the Fairmont that may offer an overall better stay. Beds good bathroom old It is not a jewel, it has become an average middle market hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Patricia S,

As a Fairmont hotel and one of Vancouver’s most historic, beloved properties, we aim to provide all of our guests with an exceptional stay in a luxurious setting. It is with great regret and surprise that we learned your expectations were not met during your recent visit. We would like to hear more, as we are always seeking new ways to improve our hotel and offerings. Please write to me at kevin.kelleher@fairmont.com at your convenience. We are confident that a return visit will change your mind, and we look forward to starting the process of earning back your trust.

Sincerely,

Kevin Kelleher
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, professional staff, great location, quiet room, great food, just wish there was free wifi.

I even had a concerned cheery, smiling person knock on my door to make sure I did in fact wake when given a wake up call.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 843Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVan, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear 843Visitor,
I thank you for your wonderful comments from your recent stay. I am delighted that your experience was so enjoyable and rest assured your kind words will be shared with our colleagues here at the hotel. I am delighted to have such a great team in place looking after our guests.
It is my sincere wish that we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.

My thanks to you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with me.

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Wife and I decided to try one of the hotels here in downtown Vancouver. Paid approx 380 per night junior suite with breakfast package.
Here is what 400 dollar room is like, no complimentary water. No disposable slippers, no tooth brush or paste, comb, ....there is nothing except 4 small brown bottles of rose 31. The bed is located directly in the path of air con air flow so your head consistently been blasted by cold air while we sleep. Water pressure is weak, and do hear next rooms bathroom flushing while sleeping. Fairmont did absolutely nothing to improve the quality of the rooms in this hotel. Valet parking sucked and some of the staff have been there way too long. Overall service was good that's how they make up for the awful rooms.
Breakfast Buffett - very little selection and taste is average.

I will never come back to this hotel or recommend it to my customers and friends. Don't be fooled by the location of the hotel, there are other hotels that is as convenient as this location..

Room Tip: Don't come to this hotle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qboss S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Qboss L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your stay. We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. You deserve to enjoy exceptional comfort and amenities, and we are concerned by what sounds like an uncharacteristic experience. We would like to hear more from you regarding the details of your visit and to discuss how we might be able to make things right. Please feel free to write to me at kevin.kelleher@fairmont.com, I look forward to hearing from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Kelleher
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

What can I say. Another memorable stay on the Gold floor. Very friendly service. Staff go the extra mile with smiles all around. The food provided for all the service times, breakfast, afternoon snack, evening tidbits and late night cookie run was outstanding.
The location is central for just walking or catching the public transportation. Had a great surprise on Monday, BC day, all the transit was FREE. Love the dog Mavis.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alugirl1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear alugirl1947,

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay. As you’re well aware, Fairmont Gold guests receive a wealth of benefits, including private check-in services, complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea and canapés, and more. It’s wonderful to know our staff made a lasting impression—our canine ambassadors included. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your return. Please contact me at kevin.kelleher@fairmont.com before coming again, to see how we can make your next trip superior to the last.

Sincerely,

Kevin Kelleher
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,455 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,778 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,648 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Address: 900 Georgia St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £156 - £682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver is centrally located, close to Robson street shopping and many cultural offerings. The lobby features designer shops, including the flagship Louis Vuitton boutique, Gucci, Omega, and St. John. The hotel has a state-of-the-art health club, indoor pool and Absolute Spa. Vancouver's landmark hotel, the castle in the heart of the city is rich in history, vibrant and cosmopolitan. Fairmont Hotel Vancouver will continue its guest room renovation project. Floors under renovation will be closed with no guest access and construction is limited to 09:30am to 5:30pm, minimizing any impact to guests staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing