We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver Fairmont offers a very special experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #32 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Pines
1 review
“Vancouver Fairmont offers a very special experience”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The Vancouver Fairmont provides the look back in history as well as the location and amenities one appreciates today. The staff were very helpful in recommendations of what to see and places to eat. The room and amenities were as would be expected at a Fairmont.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVan, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Barbara D,
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay here at Vancouver’s “Castle in the City”. We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent visit to Vancouver and I will be sharing your kind words with the team here. I certainly hope we have the opportunity to look after you during your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,612
    897
    305
    129
    90
See reviews for
603
969
154
937
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

musty odour in room
lamp shade fell off
internet slow
hotel personnel friendly
check in and check out rapid
well located in downtown Vancouver
telephone reservation rapid, friendly and knowlegable
soap, shampoo, etc good quality


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Edmonton-Ginsheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Edmonton-Ginsheim,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. While we're pleased that you experienced friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt service, we regret to hear that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. Feedback like yours is valuable, as we are always striving to improve the guest experience. We hope you will join us again next time you’re in Vancouver.

Sincerely,

Kevin Kelleher
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The immediate impression as you walk in is not as grand as the Toronto Fairmont but in fairness the restaurant was been refurbished and behind boards. The kids loved the Labrador in the lobby and there were a fair amount of dogs staying which is definately a USP. The room was a good sixe with tea and coffee making facilities. the hotel was very friendly and the staff really seemed to want us there and for us to have a nice time which we did. You walk out and are right next to the main shopping area which is handy for meals out. The exercise area is good. The pool could be a little warmer for my personal taste. Would definately stay again. We did not sample it but the afternoon tea looked very good.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up probably have a better view but the hotel is in a built up area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Sali W,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. We are currently in the process of a $12M lobby rejuvenation project, which, when is all said and done, will provide a spectacular first impression. Our canine ambassadors, Mavis and Beau, love greeting our guests, and we're happy to hear that your children loved meeting them. We will be sure to give them extra treats for a job well done. We hope you and your family will join us again for your next vacation.

Sincerely,

Kevin Kelleher
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraser Valley
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Fantastic hotel close to the Lululemon Seawheeze Half Marathon site.Great service and very comfortable. Hoping to make it into next year's run and I'll stay here again. Parking is expensive! Love the canine ambassadors in the foyer!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVan, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Kim W,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and congratulations on completing the annual SeaWheeze run; what a beautiful and healthy way to see the city. I am delighted we were able to look after you during your visit and do hope to see you again next year.

Kind regards,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I was hoping to stay at the Fairmont Waterfront during SeaWheeze 2014 but it sold out faster than the race! so I used the Group Discount Code to reserve this hotel. Lots of reviews talk about the renovation being noisy or inconvenient but we had a great time and experience.
Upon checking in, we were offered an upgrade to the 9th floor. I decided against it since the biggest perk is breakfast but we were looking forward to our morning walk to Tim Hortons across the street. Our room was on the 4th floor facing the Gallery. Incredible view, great natural light without the street noise. Our bathroom was roomy and our room clean and very nice. Excellent service. Yes the lobby is being renovated but we barely noticed any troubles due to the rework.
The day before the race we had a cute note wishing us luck on the race and a complementary bottle of water and hotel-made granola bar... I called to ask for a late check-out and we were able to stay in our room until 1PM which gave us plenty of time to finish the race and come back to take showers and pack without rush.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Joemarie,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent trip to the Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, and congratulations on finishing your race! It's wonderful to hear that you experienced exceptional service throughout your stay, and found the accommodations to your liking. Additionally, your patience as we complete our lobby rejuvenation project is greatly appreciated. We would love to have you as our guest again, and hope you make a stay with us your annual SeaWheeze tradition.

Sincerely,

Kevin Kelleher
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Excellent location, with a lovely historical meaning. It is near to all Vancouver's attractions. Rooms are silent and well furnished. I loved its staff's reception. Maybe the timing at restaurant might be improved.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Elena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVan, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Elena V,
My thanks to you for sharing your wonderful feedback from your recent stay. It sounds like you loved our central location, and the design of the hotel and bedrooms. Although we are situated in the heart of the city, we pride ourselves on our soundproofing of the outside cityscape. your kind words will be shared with the team here and your feedback on the restaurant will be taken on board as we look for ways to improve our service offerings.

I hope to welcome you back to the city in the near future.

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel looks great from the outside and room I stayed in is newly renovated, so it is pretty nice to stay there besides the fact that the hotel is right near the street, so even at night the noise of traffic is kind of a nuisance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Qiang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVan, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Qiang Z,
I would like to thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Vancouver, but was sorry to hear that you were disturbed by traffic noise. This is very uncharacteristic as we have replaced lower floor bedroom windows with triple glazing to reduce the city centre sounds that sometimes occur. I certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel, where we can ensure you have a completely restful stay.

Kind regards,

Kevin Kelleher
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,238 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
3,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,958 reviews
West End
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Property: Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Address: 900 Georgia St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver is centrally located, close to Robson street shopping and many cultural offerings. The lobby features designer shops, including the flagship Louis Vuitton boutique, Gucci, Omega, and St. John. The hotel has a state-of-the-art health club, indoor pool and Absolute Spa. Vancouver's landmark hotel, the castle in the heart of the city is rich in history, vibrant and cosmopolitan. Please note that the pool is closed for maintenance. Guests will be provided with nearby alternative options including indoor and outdoor heated pools. Fairmont Hotel Vancouver will continue its guest room renovation project. Floors under renovation will be closed with no guest access and construction is limited to 09:30am to 5:30pm, minimizing any impact to guests staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing