We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful historic hotel in prime location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #31 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful historic hotel in prime location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We took a trip to Van for the half marathon and wanted a central downtown location that was beautiful, clean, safe and comfortable: we got all of those things at the fairmont hotel vancouver. We would absolutely recommend it, we walked everywhere!! It was so great. Concierge staff were fantastic, super accommodating and informative. We had a late flight at 11pm on check-out day so the concierge have us a key for the pool/fitness area for the day so after eating and shopping we could go for a dip and stretch out our legs before the flight. Was so wonderful! All the staff are friendly and although this hotel is older it is beautifully kept, beds are so comfortable and the location is fantastic!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank HaylsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVan, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear H Z,
I would like to thank you for your wonderful review of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. Vancouver, is such a beautiful city and I truly think that those that get to experience it by running a half marathon get to see so much more of the city. And for those that visit for a more leisurely stay, our city centre location allows for the city to be explored by foot, as pretty much everything is on our doorstep. I will be sharing your kind words with the team here and feel very lucky to have such a great team in place looking after our guests.
We hope to see you back here in Vancouver in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,525
    860
    295
    122
    84
See reviews for
572
916
149
898
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We booked this hotel based on the reputation of Fairmont Hotels and Resorts, the event price that was offered and its location.
We were not disappointed. The hotel staff was very friendly and supportive, we felt welcomed and important. The facilities were excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning on traveling to Vancouver.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVan, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Stacey B,
Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay here at Vancouver’s Castle in the heart of the City! I am delighted that we had the opportunity to look after you while you were in Vancouver and that our colleagues here made you feel so welcome. I know that I speak for them when I say that we hope to see you back here again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This property is ideally located for business or vacation. Although this is an older property the atmosphere makes you feel at home. The newly renovated rooms still keep the richness of the period of the original property while adding modern amenities. The customer service is beyond what you would expect. For price & value this property will always be our choice when in Vancouver.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jack I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVan, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Jack I,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here in Vancouver. On behalf of the hotel, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the historically luxurious atmosphere we strive to maintain. Your continued patronage is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Beautiful, classic hotel, that is centrally located to so many attractions. Just a block a way from shopping on Robson, a short walk to nightlife in Yaletown and just a few blocks to the waterfront and convention centre.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Nice, convenient location, relatively clean.

Some days housekeeping forgot little things like replacing bath towels & toiletries. One day we noticed toilet had not been cleaned.

Other service elements were above average, for example, they brought a refrigerator to us upon request in a very timely manner. Housekeeping staff were very friendly and pleasant, as were the concierge and reception staff.

Room service food quality and service were great.

Elevator malfunctioned, causing my husband to walk up six flights of stairs.

Love that this is a pet-friendly hotel. Overall a good stay but a little pricey for what we got. Fairmont is a brand we associate with superb quality and this one, while good and even above average in some respects, slightly missed the mark.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diedre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Diedre C,

Thank you for your helpful feedback regarding your recent stay. It's wonderful to hear that you experienced excellent service for the majority of your stay, but we are concerned that housekeeping was not up to par for a portion of your visit. Such a lapse in service is extremely uncharacteristic, as is the elevator malfunction. We always strive to provide exceptional value to our guests, and your feedback is appreciated. We hope you will join us again for your next visit to Vancouver.

Sincerely,

Kevin Kelleher
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Pines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

The Vancouver Fairmont provides the look back in history as well as the location and amenities one appreciates today. The staff were very helpful in recommendations of what to see and places to eat. The room and amenities were as would be expected at a Fairmont.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVan, General Manager at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Barbara D,
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay here at Vancouver’s “Castle in the City”. We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent visit to Vancouver and I will be sharing your kind words with the team here. I certainly hope we have the opportunity to look after you during your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

musty odour in room
lamp shade fell off
internet slow
hotel personnel friendly
check in and check out rapid
well located in downtown Vancouver
telephone reservation rapid, friendly and knowlegable
soap, shampoo, etc good quality


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Edmonton-Ginsheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Rooms at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Edmonton-Ginsheim,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. While we're pleased that you experienced friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt service, we regret to hear that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. Feedback like yours is valuable, as we are always striving to improve the guest experience. We hope you will join us again next time you’re in Vancouver.

Sincerely,

Kevin Kelleher
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
West End
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Property: Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Address: 900 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver is centrally located, close to Robson street shopping and many cultural offerings. The lobby features designer shops, including the flagship Louis Vuitton boutique, Gucci, Omega, and St. John. The hotel has a state-of-the-art health club, indoor pool and Absolute Spa. Vancouver's landmark hotel, the castle in the heart of the city is rich in history, vibrant and cosmopolitan. Please note that the pool is closed for maintenance until June 30, 2017. Guests will be provided nearby alternative options including indoor and outdoor heated pools. Fairmont Hotel Vancouver will continue its guest room renovation project until July, 2017. Floors under renovation will be closed with no guest access and construction is limited to 09:30am to 5:30pm, minimizing any impact to guests staying with us. We look forward to unveiling these exciting updates in July 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing