We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Centre Motor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Vancouver(Vancouver)
US$604
US$487
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
US$359
US$329
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Sands(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$333
US$316
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$431
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Buchan Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$542
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
3
18
21
18
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
18
21
18
29
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at the City Centre Motor Hotel for 5 nights. We had a twin double bed room. There was very little space around the beds. Poorly furnished. Good Bathroom. No breakfast facilities except coffe in the lobby in the morning. WiFi OK. Free parking. Clean. Good connection to the town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bagsvaerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

That is not a criticism however. If you need a very convenient, very clean, perfectly nice motel that has a very good location and very close to public transportation then this is it. If you do not need all of the bells and whistles of a modern motel, which for me means a hd tv and swipe card instead of an actual key then there is nothing wrong with this place. At $80 a night walking up with free parking this is a great deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank azlib69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This area of Vancouver is probably not the easiest for travelers who are not used to big cities, but if you keep your city wits about you, the area is fine. This motel is very close to the main bus/amtrak/translink stations (less then 1k) and 2-3 blocks from good Indian and Chinese food (Congee House was great). The motel itself is a slightly rundown, dingy place, but seemingly clean enough to me. I did find my room received more artificial light at night than I expected and that the wifi was fairly sketchy.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank AppleAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I would say it was an unpleasant experience. Four of us in two rooms stayed one night. They charged us $88 per room per night. Rooms and baths room were small. But the size was okay. Bathroom bowl seat was dirty with a dirty brown patch which I cleaned with a wet toilet paper although it was wrapped with the seal to say it was cleaned and sanitized. Obviously the bowl had not been cleaned. Around the tub, the grout repairing work was poorly unprofessionally done. There were NO bath towels in both rooms, only few small towels. Honestly there were two small round soap pieces made in China. NO shampoo. Could not open the wrap of the soap, finally when opened it was poor quality, like wax. No soap bubbles when used. I went back to office at 12 midnight to get some soap. They gave me another similar looking soap and said it was a better quality. The furniture in the room looked dirty, scratched and old. The front desk person was polite. In the morning there was a different person on duty at the front desk and when he heard our complaints, he said that we could have asked for bath towels from the office. WHAT does that mean??? From the shower one should come to their office to ask for towels, shampoo and soap?
To be successful, the location alone will not help. Try to give a great service to customers.

Room Tip: I would not stay here again.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sujatha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Location,location , walking distance from Bus ,Train.Lots of god eating on Main, The Nice Cafe of Main On 8th Classic breakfasts, Chutney Villa on Broadway , Yum

Room Tip: Go for the top floor facing False creek
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews