We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a hotel by it's cover.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #52 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't judge a hotel by it's cover.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I booked this hotel for my husband and son so they had somewhere to stay after a Canucks game. Doesn't look like much from the outside. I wasn't looking for a 5 star hotel. But we were pleasantly surprised as soon as we entered the lobby. Very clean, personable staff and the room was very comfortable. Exceptional value, great location (walking distance to the Rogers Centre and to the trendy Yaletown area). We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6046054333, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Sherry H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Rachelle
Guest Services Supervisor
Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver
604-605-4333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    396
    177
    48
    26
See reviews for
159
330
87
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

For the price, the room was really nice and comfortable. The location was perfect and the staff was hospitable.
The only minor issue was the smell of the pub food in the morning in the room. But that was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Maheen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6046054333, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Maheen J,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rachelle
Guest Services Supervisor
Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver
604-605-4333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fukuoka-shi, Fukuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I wasn't really expecting much, but this was the best hotel I stayed in on my trip. The beds were so soft! I don't know what kind of bed it was, but wow. Also, the price was only about $75 (not including tax) for a hotel downtown, so it was very reasonable. The rooms were quite beautiful. I guess it's an older building that they have renovated, so it was rather unique. Breakfast isn't included, but you're downtown, so there are other options available. The front desk woman, Miracle, was so polite and helpful. I booked through Expedia to get free parking; otherwise, you have to pay. A very comfortable hotel downtown at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickPyott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6046054333, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear PatrickPyott,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Rachelle
Guest Services Supervisor
Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver
604-605-4333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This place is centrally located and just a couple of blocks from the Sky Train station (from the airport). Hotel isn't anything special but it's clean and walking distance to Yaletown. We would stay here again but would definitely not take the breakfast option. It's served next door in a pub and is definitely not worth the price. Tables were dirty, eggs were runny and cold and the
coffee - ick. There are lots of little cafes right around the hotel though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyandcolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6046054333, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Cathyandcolleen,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the quality of the Breakfast and cleanliness of the Pub on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with Management to ensure we handle this issue right away.

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rachelle
Guest Services Supervisor
Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver
604-605-4333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The best part of the property is the location. The tour company booked it for us as it was our first visit to BC. We arrived 2 hour earlier than the stated check-in time, so asked the front desk to keep our luggage in the storage room, and went shopping. After checked in, we were truly disappointed: the size, the look, the smell made us decide that we won't be back after the one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northerner-Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6046054333, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Northerner-Can,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Downtown.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room quality on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with Management to ensure we handle these issues regarding the room quality in a timely manner.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Vancouver.

Kind Regards,

Rachelle
Guest Services Supervisor
Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver
604-605-4333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
189 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here during a couple of days in Vancouver. The hotel is quite OK-ish but also nothing special. Staff was quite nice and there was good facilities for parking the car. Maybe I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6046054333, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Dimitry O,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Rachelle
Guest Services Supervisor
Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver
604-605-4333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed here twice on a trip to Vancouver. First stay I requested a room at the back. It was very quiet and was spacious with a fridge. On the second stay, it was more expensive and I forgot to request a room at the back so it was quite noisy and the room was small with no fridge. Both trips included breakfast which made it an even better value stay. I would recommend requesting a quiet room at the back if you need to get some sleep, but great location and value. Helpful staff with computer and printer to book all your touristy trips!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonyp543212003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6046054333, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Tonyp543212003,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rachelle
Guest Services Supervisor
Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver
604-605-4333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 90 in Vancouver
1,684 reviews
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#46 of 90 in Vancouver
3,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown
Address: 654 Nelson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Downtown is an 82 room boutique-style hotel built in 1908 and situated in the heart of Vancouver's Entertainment district. This 100% smoke free and eco friendly heritage building blends the contemporary designs and the standard Comfort Inn warmth seamlessly amongst the vibrant colors and decor. There is a diverse selection of restaurants and lounges surrounding the hotel within this enlivened neighborhood. As an added benefit our guests receive complimentary VIP access to the on-site Doolin's Irish Pub, The Cellar Night Club and The Roxy Cabaret. Only minutes from countless city attractions such as: BC Place Stadium, Granville Island, the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Centre, the University of British Columbia, Grouse Mountain Stanley Park and Vancouver International Airport. The hotel’s central location is the perfect place whether you are spending a night or visiting for a week. A stay at the Comfort Inn Downtown includes the following added benefits:- Complimentary newspapers- Complimentary day passes to Steve Nash Fitness Club- VIP access (advance line/no cover before 10pm) to The Cellar and The Roxy Cabaret A cut above, the Comfort Inn Downtown is currently undergoing full scale property renovations. Scheduled for completion with its revitalized exterior and stylish makeover of the guestrooms, lobby and meeting space March of 2012; the 82 guestrooms convey a charm with a modern décor combined with the utmost in personalized service. Sophisticated and trendy, your experience at the Comfort Inn Downtown will leave you with a feeling of rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Comfort Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing