We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location and I am really sorry to say, that is the only positive thing about this hotel. Their service is really slow. We booked this hotel because of the breakfast and upon arrival we were told that the pub is renovating so no breakfast. We were only given 30$ off for that when a 3 person breakfast costs lot more then that. We should have been notified earlier about this as we had the breakfast added to our booking. The room size is really small. We had a room with fridge and there was a buzzing noise always coming from the fridge making it impossible to sleep at night. In the morning there are fire alarms going off so no sleep in the morning as well. Saturday and Sunday night the streets are full of teenager and partying people. Not a good place to visit with your child. I would avoid this hotel unless I have no other choice at all.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Urmip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula-Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback about your stay at our hotel. As our breakfast buffet is set up at Doolins Pub during the morning (before the pub opens), our breakfast operations were affected when the onsite restaurant had undergone renovations. Hence, we had offered alternatives to our guests who had booked breakfast package rates previously. Allow me to apologize for the inconvenience that the recent renovations may have caused you. With regards to the recent fire alarm that went off one morning, we do apologize for this incident. It was a false alarm, and has since been addressed by management. As we are in a central part of downtown Vancouver, the entertainment district does get busy on weekends, with people out and about.

Our guests' satisfaction is important to us, and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements, and to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Sincerely,

Paula - Guest Services
Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver
1 (604) 605-4333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

i was unsure of staying here as it was the entertainment district it was central for everything the staff where so helpful with directions as iam useless found everything i wanted to see only down fall noisey on a friday saturday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula-Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Lynn K,

Thanks you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We do appreciate your positive feedback about our staff, as we try to always provide excellent guest service. We hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Vancouver. Once again, thank you for your comments, and thanks for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Paula – Guest Services
Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver
1 (604) 605-4333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

the location is ideal for exploring vancouver on foot. It is right in the middle of everything, shopping, bars, restaurants. I really enjoyed the free breakfast available, they had a great selection. Our rooms wee somewhat on the small size but impeccably clean and the free WiFi available was fast. All the staff that I encountered during my stall were courteous and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikerjojo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula-Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear hikerjojo92,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel amenities, and that our staff was courteous and professional as well. Positive feedback is always appreciated from our guests as this encourages us in striving to improve our guest services, as well as different aspects of our hotel. Again, thank you for your comments, and for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Paula – Guest Services
Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver
1 (604) 605-4333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were in this hotel in May 2014 for 4 nights. It was in the heart of downtown and many pubs and clubs but the room's windows were so insulated that you don't hear any noise. The beds were really comfort. Staffs in the reception are very friendly. Its breakfast is very delicious buffet. If you like noisy place, I recommend it for staying in downtown of vancouver.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RimaMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula-Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear RimaMor,

Thank you for writing about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found our beds to be very comfortable, and our staff to be very friendly. We do appreciate positive feedback from our guests, as this encourages us to always try and give our best providing guest services. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Vancouver.

Sincerely,

Paula – Guest Services
Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver
1 (604) 605-4333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

On a walking distance from the station and downtown Vancouver. Entrance does not look very appealing. Rooms are OK. Breakfast should be OK though we were so lucky to stay here during the World Soccer Championship, meaning they had shifted hours and a limited space for the breakfast area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the higher floors or on the backside due to the noise coming from the Irish Pub on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maarten0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula-Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Maarten0806,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. As our breakfast space is located inside Doolin’s Irish Pub, our breakfast hours were affected as Doolin’s opened earlier than their usual hours during the FIFA World Cup Games. We do apologize if the modified breakfast hours have caused you any inconvenience. We thank you for your feedback – both positive and constructive – as this helps us in continuously trying to improve.

Sincerely,

Paula – Guest Services
Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver
1 (604) 605-4333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed for two nights and found this hotel very convenient for the city sights. You could walk to most places of interest from the hotel itself. Stanley Park was a long way off and you would need some form of transport to get there. We took a Hop On-Hop-Off bus and the hotel could arrange tickets for that and the stop to get on was just around the corner. The car park for the hotel was next door and was like a public car park which you were given a ticket to display showing you were a guest of the hotel. The hotel staff were helpful, the rooms adequate in size and comfortable. The breakfast was varied and of good quality, nothing exotic but enough to sustain, and all at a very good price given the location.

Room Tip: Get a Hop-On, Hop Off bus and do the round tour before deciding what attractions you want to concent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MalG1788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula-Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear MalG1788,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay in your room, and that you found our staff to be helpful. We are also glad that you enjoyed sightseeing around or city. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Vancouver!

Sincerely,

Paula – Guest Services
Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver
1 (604) 605-4333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I spent two nights here last summer and our room had recently been remodeled (it was GORGEOUS) and I must say.... the BEST sleep I've ever had in a hotel bed! Would love to know what type of king-sized mattress we were sleeping on. Also, for being on the corner of two extremely noisy streets, after shutting our room windows, I was most impressed with how quiet our room was, especially since we were staying there on the BC long weekend. Would definately stay here again, loved the hugs jetted tub too. Here's hoping I can buy the same mattress for home.

Room Tip: Corner king room, third floor, was so quiet and comfortable and very quiet. Loved the jetted tub to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula-Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Lucy R,

Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay with us last summer. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our beds to be very comfortable! If you would like some information on the mattress, you may contact us at info@comfortinndowntown.com. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated, as this helps us to continue improving different aspects of our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Vancouver!

Sincerely,

Paula - Guest Services
Comfort Inn Downtown Vancouver
1 (604) 605-4333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,758 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#55 of 92 in Vancouver
419 reviews
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#80 of 92 in Vancouver
1,768 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 654 Nelson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £65 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Downtown is an 82 room boutique-style hotel built in 1908 and situated in the heart of Vancouver's Entertainment district. This 100% smoke free and eco friendly heritage building blends the contemporary designs and the standard Comfort Inn warmth seamlessly amongst the vibrant colors and decor. There is a diverse selection of restaurants and lounges surrounding the hotel within this enlivened neighborhood. As an added benefit our guests receive complimentary VIP access to the on-site Doolin's Irish Pub, The Cellar Night Club and The Roxy Cabaret. Only minutes from countless city attractions such as: BC Place Stadium, Granville Island, the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Centre, the University of British Columbia, Grouse Mountain Stanley Park and Vancouver International Airport. The hotel’s central location is the perfect place whether you are spending a night or visiting for a week. A stay at the Comfort Inn Downtown includes the following added benefits:- Complimentary newspapers- Complimentary day passes to Steve Nash Fitness Club- VIP access (advance line/no cover before 10pm) to The Cellar and The Roxy Cabaret A cut above, the Comfort Inn Downtown is currently undergoing full scale property renovations. Scheduled for completion with its revitalized exterior and stylish makeover of the guestrooms, lobby and meeting space March of 2012; the 82 guestrooms convey a charm with a modern décor combined with the utmost in personalized service. Sophisticated and trendy, your experience at the Comfort Inn Downtown will leave you with a feeling of rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Comfort Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing