We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    400
    182
    49
    27
See reviews for
160
337
89
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

This hotel was difficult to find, mainly due to construction and one way streets. Once we found the hotel it was in a very good location in the cnetre of town, we were able to spend the afternoon walking all around town and back to the hotel without a problem. We chose this particular hotel for the jacuzzi and the ensuite jacuzzi was very nice but the room was smaller than expected and the bed not very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very good, large assortment and plenty of space.
service was good. while we were checking out there was a couple checking in and they were being rather rude to the receptionist and telling the receptionist that he knew nothing. I was impressed with how the receptionist handled this situation.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel_nz_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

This is a stylish place. Our room was enormous, with a sofa and chairs and a desk and two big beds, windows in two directions and plenty of walking around space. The bathroom was cool with a pedestal sink. Decor was colorful, sleek, yet cheerful and clean at the same time. Loved it. Breakfast at the pub next door was great. Beds were super-duper comfy. Mattresses were Beautyrest pillowtops - Classic. (Yes, I checked. I'm buying the same for my next mattress) I've stayed in a lot of downtown hotels and the rooms tend to be hobbit-sized and priced for royalty. Not this place. Excellent value and a very nice walk down to Stanley Park.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTraveler1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

My stay here was unplanned and I chose it simply because it was the first hotel I saw.
However, I do not regret staying here at all and would stay here again.

My room was clean and comfortable. Even a bath in the bathroom which was lovely. There is a lot of construction working going on nearby, however, I could not hear anything from my room.

Walking distance to Robinson street and Yaletown.

There is only one lift in the hotel, so sometimes it took awhile to come however, this was not really a major problem for me.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Great staff, great location (two blocks from the Orpheum Theatre where we had tickets for the VSO). great pub attached to the hotel, great parking, great price!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tribulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Checked in early and got upgraded to a king suite with a jacuzzi. Very nice and spacious room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is fantastic. Right in the heart of Yaletown. Great bars and restaurants within walking distance. Shopping on Robinson and Georgia Streets is only a 4-5 minute walk away. Only drawback is the guest parking is $16 per night with taxes. Tip: although breakfast may be included try the Elbow Room on Davie and Seymour. Fantastic breakfast and great fun! The two guys that own it are heavily involved in the gay scene in Vancouver and can't resist calling all the customers girls!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Previous reviews say it all. Good location. Big clean rooms with spa bath. Friendly and helpfull staff. Good pub below. Great breakfast

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KER_1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,702 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#78 of 92 in Vancouver
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown
Address: 654 Nelson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Downtown is an 82 room boutique-style hotel built in 1908 and situated in the heart of Vancouver's Entertainment district. This 100% smoke free and eco friendly heritage building blends the contemporary designs and the standard Comfort Inn warmth seamlessly amongst the vibrant colors and decor. There is a diverse selection of restaurants and lounges surrounding the hotel within this enlivened neighborhood. As an added benefit our guests receive complimentary VIP access to the on-site Doolin's Irish Pub, The Cellar Night Club and The Roxy Cabaret. Only minutes from countless city attractions such as: BC Place Stadium, Granville Island, the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Centre, the University of British Columbia, Grouse Mountain Stanley Park and Vancouver International Airport. The hotel’s central location is the perfect place whether you are spending a night or visiting for a week. A stay at the Comfort Inn Downtown includes the following added benefits:- Complimentary newspapers- Complimentary day passes to Steve Nash Fitness Club- VIP access (advance line/no cover before 10pm) to The Cellar and The Roxy Cabaret A cut above, the Comfort Inn Downtown is currently undergoing full scale property renovations. Scheduled for completion with its revitalized exterior and stylish makeover of the guestrooms, lobby and meeting space March of 2012; the 82 guestrooms convey a charm with a modern décor combined with the utmost in personalized service. Sophisticated and trendy, your experience at the Comfort Inn Downtown will leave you with a feeling of rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Comfort Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing