We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Intrawest Vancouver”
Review of Embarc Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embarc Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Club Intrawest Vancouver”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

As a Club Intrawest member, it is hard to say that this location falls below other resort buildings. I've stayed here twice before for weekend trips and always find it a pleasant experience. The room is quite large for a studio suite (essentially a standard hotel room, but far more open space), with a great view from any angle in the property. Location is key, situated within walking distance to all of the Downtown peninsula.
My only issue is with Club Intrawest's high point level and two night weekend policy. Although not necessarily 'pricey,' spending such a high amount of points on a weekend in Vancouver begs the question if it's even worth it when good, cheap hotels are abundant closeby.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adamsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    31
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
64
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Fabulous view of the city's downtown. Great central location. Room had a nice little kitchenette and breakfast bar. Cool design. We had our own concierge who was very helpful to us. Pool and gym could use an update!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morgand1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

..........needs updating. Check in was slow, baggage to our room was non-existent. We finally, after an hour and fifteen wait went down to the lower lobby and brought our own bags to our room. Our room was on the 30th floor booked through Club Intrawest. They claim their properties to be 5 star, but if it weren't for the spectacular view of downtown I would have given this a 3 star rating. I won't pick the room apart item by item, I'll just say it needs a good cleaning and an upgrade.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheWiseOldOwl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, USA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Rented through Hilton Grand Vacations. Excellent view of the city's downtown, mountains of North Vancouver and sunrise/sunset. Called a "studio" but basically a glorified hotel room. Small kitchenette (but only a microwave) and a pet peeve: why don't they ever give you paper towels??? Other things were reasonable provided for. Concierge/member lounge was not much except space. Health club facilities are quite a hike. Lovely area around the hotel. Parking is confusing but some break compared to not staying there. No laundry facilities but you can pay for it to be sent out (of course.) Will consider it again as my daughter attends school here.

Room Tip: In the condo/vacation exchange area it depends on what size of room you're looking for; we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MLSOBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst on a tour of West Canada. There was a long wait for check in.
The room itself was nice, we had lovely views of the city, mountains and sea and it was very clean and well stocked.
The bathroom was large and the shower was really good. I liked how you had a sink each and in the shower they had shampoo etc ready to dispense.
The consierge is only available for a couple of hours at a time so make sure that you time it right.

When leaving i discovered that i had left behind my camera charger so emailed the hotel 3 times and not once did i receive a reply. This blatant rudeness spoilt an otherwise lovely trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portola Hills, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We arrived in Vancouver a week ago Sunday & it's now time to go back to Calif. where it's very hot. The hotel room was great, but if there was one thing that could be changed it would be to add some lighting in the bedroom, otherwise it was perfect. Everyone there was extremely helpful. We had excellent meals at the following restaurants & would definitely return, Blue Water Cafe, Joe Fortes, Cactus Club Cafe, Provence At Marina side & Sala. We visited Whistler, Granville Island & walked the entire way around Stanley Park & had lunch at The Teahouse. Our trip was one of the best ever & will definitely return to Vancouver

Room Tip: We were on the 30th floor with the best view you could ask for
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dandydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Reserved through Hilton timeshare. Very beautiful studio, great view, a tad small but that's to be expected in downtown Vancouver. Had dessert and coffee at the cafe one night. Very good and expensive, but then again we expected that. Plenty of affordable, very good food in Vancouver but it was nice to relax in a quiet cafe. Very well-maintained property, convenient location. My only real negative comment is that there 's only one person at the checkin/checkout counter so service was slow. And he wasn't very cheerful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4EVRBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,636 reviews
Granville Street
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,785 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,966 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarc Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarc Vancouver

Property: Embarc Vancouver
Address: 2951-1001 Hornby Street | at The Sheraton Wall Centre, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R9, Canada (Formerly Club Intrawest - Vancouver)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Embarc Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Embarc Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Hotel Intrawest Vancouver
Resort Intrawest Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing