We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was okay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Ranked #48 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in April, friendly staff nice rooms, only down side road noise, the bath was not clean, and the shower curtain was broken on one end, when we told the front desk it was fixed immediately, all in all was a nice hotel, maybe we will stay again, location is great.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hughdillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

We apologize for our lack of attention to detail and I have shared your comments with our housekeeping department and the front desk. I was pleased to see that we rectified the situation quickly for you. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to know where we have the opportunity to improve in the future. Thank you for taking time to let us know and we truly hope that you will return on your next trip as we look forward to welcoming you back.


Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

I stayed for 5 nights for business. Got a great rate through Hotwire and was unsure the hotel I would get. I come to Vancouver every year for trade show and have stayed at different hotels in downtown Vancouver. This hotel experience was by far the BEST. My room was small yet cozy with a nice view, as every room does with huge windows. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was clean and bright (this is important for putting on makeup) with big thick towels. The best part was the service like I have never experienced before even in 5 star hotels. The front desk and concierge Albert knew me by my first name and what room I stayed. Everyday returning from a long day of work was like coming home seeing friendly familiar faces. On my first night, I did not like my room as I was highly sensitive to the room's white noise. Albert tirelessly showed me 3 rooms in 3 different floors before I was finally satisfied. Another night I needed a glass of wine at the restaurant bar and all the staff was tied up by a private party, Albert again accompanied me to the restaurant and helped me to get a glass of wine. By the way, the restaurant has good and reasonably priced food. All in all my stay was heavenly compared to last year's experience with bed bug bites at another un-named hotel. The only downside was that the location was a bit far from the heart of downtown and Robson St, but they had free ride service to downtown.

Room Tip: I borrowed a bike from the hotel one afternoon and biked along the seawall which was only 2 blocks a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWLOrangeCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have shared your praises with our team, especially Albert who is a true ambassador for the hotel and the city. It was great to see that he was able to assist you in getting a glass of wine for your evening. If you are in the hotel between 5 & 6pm, you can also join us for the complimentary wine tasting. We are working hard to create more restaurant specials that we trust you will enjoy on future visits. The addition of our cruiser bikes has been very popular and we are happy to see that you were able to partake in their use. Thank you again for taking time to let us know how we were able to help make your stay memorable and we look forward to seeing you again.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We had a great weekend experience. The room was compact but well appointed. Flat screen TV and Keurig coffee maker enhanced the stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The evening wine tasting added a nice touch. We also enjoyed a gourmet dinner at the restaurant. We will definitely stay again and recommend this location to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WTT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Was able to get a good deal on a room. Rooms ending in 07 are larger than others - smaller rooms have very little space to move around in. Great location, great outdoor hot tub, good restaurant. Staff are all very friendly and efficient - managers greet you at the desk, and the free wine tasting every night is a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geoallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for the kind review. We are grateful for you taking time to tell others about your experiences and tips about the hotel. We look forward to seeing you at the nightly wine tasting when your travels bring you back to Vancouver.


Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed the night before in the Empress in Victoria and we had a much nicer experience at this hotel. The front desk guy was very pleasant and personable and met all our needs for our visit. We had two rooms and they were very clean and well appointed. My only criticism is to stay away from the restaurant, the staff is not just surly but very very confrontational. When our party tried to enjoy our "breakfast package" we were not at all welcome. I think they have a separate thing from the hotel because they were very mean and took it out on us. Everything about the hotel itself was top notch.

Room Tip: There is some construction across the bridge that worried me but I didn't hear a thing (it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 97George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

I sincerely apologize that you received such an unfriendly welcome in the restaurant. It will be addressed with the team and corrected as we want to ensure our guests stays are pleasant no matter where you go on the property. If you have a few minutes, I would love to talk to you personally to find out more details to allow us to get to the heart of the problem. I am pleased that the rest of our team was able to make you feel comfortable as we would enjoy seeing you again on a future visit.


Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed at the Executive Hotel in Vancouver for two days recently. This is really a first class hotel. Greatly enjoyed the stay. Vancouver is a great city and a hotel likes this makes the visit even better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikejordan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

We appreciate you having taken the time to write a review and sharing your comments. We will continue to work hard to ensure we remain worthy of such fine praise. We hope you will visit our wonderful city again soon.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Some what hidden and off the beaten path although closer to much of the cities main offerings than it may appear.
Rooms are a decent size and reasonably appointed.
Bathroom has decent lighting, basic amenities, nice towels and a disappointingly low flow shower head.
The wall mount flat screen TV is ridiculously small and very difficult to access to connect other functions. The rooms heat/cool system has difficulty with consistency. The full window wall is great for light but leaked cold air like a sieve and did little to muffle the sound of the busy street it overlooked. Hotel offers free internet but the WiFi reception is very poor. Fortunately a wired link is still available.
Staff are friendly and accommodating.
The in-house restaurant is less than memorable. The food was, hamburger excepted, below average, the staff seemingly disinterested when seen, and the room was dirty and dusty. Although supposedly connected to the local wine industry, the wine connection, list and display all seemed old, tired and lackluster.
There are lots of decent dinning options in the surrounding neighborhoods however.
Overall the hotel is better than average and with a bit more attention to detail could be much better.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DetailsMatterGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

We appreciate both the good and not so good comments regarding your recent stay and thank you for taking time to share them with us. I am sorry that you found your dining experience below average, and that the servers seemed disinterested, as that is very much out of character. I have shared your comments so that we can address these concerns, and that the team can see how a guests stay could be impacted. We are currently in the throws of updating our wine connectivity with the menus and hope to have something rolled out shortly. The wine tasting has a new home in the lobby lounge and is the first step in this transition.
Our maintenance team is currently reviewing all windows to ensure they are properly sealed as we go through and install new air conditioning units in the condominiums for better consistency. We truly thank you for bringing these items to our attention and will work harder for all our guests to ensure better attention to detail. We trust you had an enjoyable and safe trip and we would enjoy welcoming you back.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,822 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#54 of 92 in Vancouver
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Address: 1379 Howe St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £70 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Hotel Vintage Park is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best neighbourhoods – just minutes from Granville, Davie & Robson Streets, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22 kilometre seawall. Vintage Park's designer rooms and suites have been created with premium furnishings, and an impressive list of in-room amenities including HD flat screens, free wireless, free in-suite Keurig coffee machines, fully stocked bar fridges and more. Signature rooftop hot tub oasis, stylish rooftop sun deck overlooking the city. We even offer upgraded Presidential and Executive Suites with full kitchens, floor to ceiling glass and expansive living rooms. Our 7 Amazing Complimentary hotel amenities include: In suite Keurig Espresso machines (Wake Up in Style) Complimentary bottled spring water replenished daily (Re-hydrate) Free Cruiser style bike rentals for your customized bike tour of the city (Tour in Style) Fully equipped business station (Operate) In house cardio fitness center overlooking the city (Get Fit in Style) Our famous Monday to Saturday (excluding holidays) wine tasting reception (Socialize) Arrive to your in town destination in style with our complimentary BMW X5 chauffeur driven limo service(upon availability). (Arrive in Style) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing