We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Constructive Criticism”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Ranked #47 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 26 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

I spent four nights at the Executive while in Vancouver on business. It is located close to Stanley Park and everything else is a short cab ride away. I was there for a convention so I would have preferred to be closer to the Convention Center. Their free car service never seemed to be available, so don't count on it. Parking there was a bit overpriced but that seems to be everywhere in Vancouver. It was nice to have free WiFi. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms also had good sound proofing, allowing for an undisturbed sleep. The staff were also very courteous and efficient. The only disappointment was the restaurant. The food was under seasoned and overpriced. I had a couple of meals there and I would highly recommend you go elsewhere as Vancouver has so many great dining options.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOSNED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Please accept our gratitude for taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We are currently in the process of changing our restaurant menu and we hope you will find it more to your liking should you return to Vancouver in the future. I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable sleep and that you found our team to be courteous and efficient. The shuttle is a relatively new addition to our operation and we are endeavoring to make it available as much as possible to get you to your downtown destination. We will continue to enhance this service as we progress. Thank you for letting us know where we have succeeded and where we can improve, it is greatly appreciated.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We recently had a one-night stay in Vancouver following a cruise and decided to try the Executive Hotel Vintage Park. What a little gem of a hotel! Although it is not in a prime area (near freeway on-ramp) it was within easy walking distance to the water-taxi for Granville Island. The evening wine reception hosted by the hotel manager was wonderful giving us a taste of local wines and a chance to meet other hotel guests. We opted to have dinner at the hotel restaurant "LaValle'e" as we did not notice other restaurants in the neighborhood that we could walk to. It was a great choice and far beyond what we usually find at hotel restaurants. The menu offered a good variety and each entree the four of us ordered was excellent. The rooms were very comfortable and every staff member very friendly and professional. Would definitely stay here again when in Vancouver!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAVACRUISER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy so many things while here with us and were able to take advantage of the wine reception. It has been a wonderful opportunity for our guests to meet people from all over the world each evening and we enjoy hosting it. Your comments have been shared with our team and we appreciate you having taken the time to let us know about your stay.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

It wasn't a good one for us. We stayed in the honeymoon suite. When we entered we were happy with the new design and everything was good. but slowly, when we got adjusted, we noticed several flaws. First of all, the view wasn't very nice. This is the only one room they have which they is the best and it has the view of the arking lot. it doesn't have any view that's shown on it its website. My husband was very disaapointed coz we paid huge price to book this room. Then the TV Connection was so poor. We had to make several calls to fix the television. Our first night in the room was without TV. Then the jacuzzi has cracks near the tap. The main thing was that when we checked in, the hotel charged us $300 security deposit on the top of the room charges stating that people destroy or steal their hotel things. We didn't like that attitude. We went to talk to manager to change our room as we weren't satisfied. It was not the room we expected. With price we had paid for this particular room, we wanted more luxury and nice look. The mirror was broken from sides, there were scarches on the tables and wifi was also bit slow. The wifi connection was only available at one side of the corner. In short, we were not so happy. Thanks to God they returned us our security deposit. I'm posting those pictures which Ii had taken in the room that are already damaged to make sure they don't keep our security deposit. I wonder why other people liked this hotel or may be we are habitual to stay in a luxurious hotel without any flaws.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shruti0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

I am truly sorry for our lack of attention to detail and that you encountered so many concerns during your stay. I have shared your comments with our management team to enhance our systems to prevent such issues in the future. We have been working hard to correct the wireless internet with our provider and have been assured this is now functioning correctly. I apologize that there were difficulties with it during your stay. Unfortunately we cannot change the views of the city from the windows, but we hope that this did not significantly detract from your enjoyment of Vancouver while you were here. Like all hotels, we do process a charge for incidentals, but was appalled to read that you had been told it was because people steal or destroy things. This language been corrected with our team. We greatly appreciate that you took time to share your concerns and allowed us the opportunity to correct them for future guests.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We love to stay here. Perfect location to wander down to sunset beach and take the Aquabus over to Granville Island.
Staff appears to be treated well and they in turn treat customers well.
Don't let the proximity to bridge on-ramp scare you off. Traffic is low speed and fairly quiet.
Secure parking is tight but I can get my pickup truck in/out with little trouble.
Handed us each a free glass of wine when we checked in during happy hour which was very welcome after a long drive!

Haven't found a better place yet.

Room Tip: In the city so expect some background noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue_eyes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were welcomed during our wine tasting. Always a nice way to arrive after a long trip. I am pleased that our team treated you well and that you were able to get out and enjoy Vancouver, especially Sunset beach and Granville Island which are just moments away. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again, should your travels bring you back this way.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Executive Hotel Vintage Park where we were met with fantastic accommodations and a splendid view. Our stay was enhanced with tremendous customer service at the front desk by people like Steve and Florin who were very helpful and generous with their time. We had a great time in Vancouver in large part due to the staff of the hotel who made our stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canucksfan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

We appreciate the wonderful feedback and have shared your review with the team, especially Steve and Florin who enjoy interacting with our guests with at the front desk.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights and had a very pleasant time. The first room we were given had a poor view so we asked if there was anything else available and were immediately offered a different room which was perfect. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. A great hotel with very accommodating staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

We thank you so much for taking time to let us know how your stay went. I was pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your request and offer you a better view. Your kind words regarding the team have been shared and I know they thank you as much as I do. We look forward to your return visit when your travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,802 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 92 in Vancouver
891 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Address: 1379 Howe St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: £66 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Hotel Vintage Park is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best neighbourhoods – just minutes from Granville, Davie & Robson Streets, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22 kilometre seawall. Vintage Park's designer rooms and suites have been created with premium furnishings, and an impressive list of in-room amenities including HD flat screens, free wireless, free in-suite Keurig coffee machines, fully stocked bar fridges and more. Signature rooftop hot tub oasis, stylish rooftop sun deck overlooking the city. We even offer upgraded Presidential and Executive Suites with full kitchens, floor to ceiling glass and expansive living rooms. Our 7 Amazing Complimentary hotel amenities include: In suite Keurig Espresso machines (Wake Up in Style) Complimentary bottled spring water replenished daily (Re-hydrate) Free Cruiser style bike rentals for your customized bike tour of the city (Tour in Style) Fully equipped business station (Operate) In house cardio fitness center overlooking the city (Get Fit in Style) Our famous Monday to Saturday (excluding holidays) wine tasting reception (Socialize) Arrive to your in town destination in style with our complimentary BMW X5 chauffeur driven limo service(upon availability). (Arrive in Style) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing