We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would repeat visit whenever we are able”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Ranked #52 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Would repeat visit whenever we are able”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Well priced and clean - we truly enjoy both our visits (before and after cruise). Made a good place to explore Vancouver from and a wonderful place to watch the sun set every evening. Tourist buses stop at nearby hotels and lots of food choices nearby.

Was sad to learn that the restaurant no longer served lunch or dinner, but Albert was ready to help with suggestions for other places to eat close by.

There was major road construction quite close to our hotel, but very little of the noise made it into our rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daricelang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    389
    208
    73
    47
See reviews for
190
425
58
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Recently spent a weekend in Vancouver on a Mom and Daughter trip. Hotel was great. Friendly staff, very clean rooms, and loved the wine tasting!

Hotel was walking distance to Robson and all the shopping and dining areas. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed here for one night and was not very impressed. It wasn't to expensive but the room was small and the bathroom very outdated.

It did have an AMAZING view and is in a great location and I would have loved to try out the reflexology downstairs, the massage / reflexology was really well priced for what you get.

The breakfast buffet was some of the worst food I have tasted anywhere in the world, and I have done some very roughing it backpacking type trips. I am pretty open minded but I think I had one bite of everything and walked away. It was disgusting ! Especially for the price.

The staff of the hotel and in the restuarant were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy_Soul432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We appreciate the review to let us know about your recent stay. I am sorry that you had such a bad experience with the breakfast buffet. I have asked our chef to look into those comments to see if there was perhaps a problem that we were unaware of, and I am sorry that you found the quality less than acceptable as that should not have been the case.
I am unaware of any massage or reflexology downstairs in the hotel and if information was provided somewhere to indicate this, I would appreciate an feedback to let me know where you saw it so I can have it removed.
Thank you for the kind words about our team and the great view you had. We will work harder to improve the things that were not up to your expectation and build on those that we do well.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hotel was clear, well priced with very nice staff. Very convenient for shopping or a nice walk along the sea walk to Science World or Stanley Park. Hotel is pet friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen on the 16 floor and worked out very well for us, 4 adults,1baby and a dog.

Room Tip: Fair bit of construction noise right now with all the building going but still good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bushman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I have stayed 3 nights in the hotel and the only good thing in the hotel was it is in the downtown and near the shopping streets. Hotel is very old and the pictures in the website don't reflect the reality. Room is very small and it didn't fit my family (2 adults and 2 kids).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alzourya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We appreciate the time you have taken to send us a review of the hotel and I will forward your concerns over the pictures to our marketing team. We always recommend that you contact us directly to ensure we are able to provide you with the right size room for your family members. We do have a range of rooms from the more compact to the spacious two bedroom suites, and sometimes it can be hard to know from a picture what size the room may be to accommodate everyone. Our team can help you in advance of your reservation to ensure your will be comfortable. I apologize that the room you received did not meet your family's needs and I hope that we can do better for you on any future visit.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I travel the world and see many good hotels. However, the warmth, interest and friendliness that is shown by the staff is exceptional. They are truly got the right balance of knowledge, passion without being intrusive. Love the place.

The room is nice, warm and nice facilities. I love the fact it's got a lovely coffee machine and roomy. Location is fantastic - it's quiet - it's not in the mix of all the people and 15 min walk to canada place and 10 minutes to Stanley park. GREAT work people

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielson36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Our team thanks you for the kind words and I have made sure to forward your comments to them. I know everyone works hard to provide all our guests with information about the city and what it has to offer and they will appreciate hearing how they made your stay more pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

It is located very close to Granville Island but the area around the hotel doesn't seem safe. The safe were friendly. They do have 4 free bikes that you can use and do provide free shuttle to Canada Place to go to Grouse mountain. Just make sure that you reserve early.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shathiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
Granville Street
Moda Hotel
Moda Hotel
#58 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Property: Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Address: 1379 Howe Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Hotel Vintage Park is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best neighbourhoods – just minutes from Granville, Davie & Robson Streets, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22 kilometre seawall. Vintage Park's designer rooms and suites have been created with premium furnishings, and an impressive list of in-room amenities including HD flat screens, free wireless, free in-suite Keurig coffee machines, fully stocked bar fridges and more. Signature rooftop hot tub oasis, stylish rooftop sun deck overlooking the city. We even offer upgraded Presidential and Executive Suites with full kitchens, floor to ceiling glass and expansive living rooms. Our 7 Amazing Complimentary hotel amenities include: In suite Keurig Espresso machines (Wake Up in Style) Complimentary bottled spring water replenished daily (Re-hydrate) Free Cruiser style bike rentals for your customized bike tour of the city (Tour in Style) Fully equipped business station (Operate) In house cardio fitness center overlooking the city (Get Fit in Style) Our famous Monday to Saturday (excluding holidays) wine tasting reception (Socialize) Arrive to your in town destination in style with our complimentary BMW X5 chauffeur driven limo service(upon availability). (Arrive in Style) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing