We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre for long term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Ranked #50 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mediocre for long term stay”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We are in 2 bedroom suite, and the room are not at all up to standard. It needs an overhaul from window blinds to bathroom , coat closet and furnishings.
Shuttle is not very user friendly, almost never accessible.
Directory has incorrect information like wine tasting are written to be on the 2nd floor however it is held at the reception area.

Location is good, wine tasting is great and great couple of staff- Albert and Steve.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Savvy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    408
    215
    73
    47
See reviews for
198
446
62
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We used a discount offer... Clean and comfortable suite. Great breakfast was included, plus WIFI and parking. Great downtown location. Close to most.downtown Vancouver sites. Very helpful front desk service with advice. We would return. We did miss not having a pool.

Room Tip: Check for possible upgrades... Makes a difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the amenities and location of the hotel as well as the promotional offer. I am sorry that we did not have a pool, but I hope you were able to take advantage of the rooftop hot tub and had a chance to relax in the evening. With the temperature dropping, it is a nice place to warm up and look out at the city.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I had my laptop stolen from my room when I was off at work for the day. When I came back to the room and realized that it was missing the staff did nothing at the time or even the next day to find a solution.

In essence, if you want to stay at this hotel, which I suggest you do not, then keep your personal belongings with you at all times.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Adammil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
We were very saddened to hear that that your laptop had gone missing during your stay with us, and have been working with you and cooperating with the Vancouver Police to assist in locating this missing item. I apologize that you felt that we were not responsive in a timely fashion, as we certainly take all such reports seriously and investigate thoroughly for the safety of our guests. We will continue to work with you through this process and provide whatever information we can in hopes of locating the missing laptop.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a great hotel close to everything in downtown Vancouver. It has very nice and large rooms with a sitting area for happy hour with nice and pleasant city views. We had two friends over for drinks before dinner one night and the room still felt very comfortable.

My wife and I were over for 3 days visiting kids, grand kids and friends making this place nice and central.The staff is great and the cleanliness of the room and hotel is good.

From here you are 15 minutes walk to Robson street and the stores and 15 minutes walk in the other direction to Granville Island. Granville Island is a must if you visit Vancouver for the first time. Plan to spend at least half a day, great shopping and food. If you do not want to walk to Granville Island you can also walk down to the water and take a water taxi across.

You can walk, taxi or bus from two blocks away from the hotel to anywhere you want to go.

Room Tip: A room higher up will give you nicer city and water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
We appreciate the time taken to give us a review and thank you very much for doing so. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the access to Granville Island so handy. We always recommend the Aquabus as the fun and quick way to get across False Creek. Our team is always here to help with whatever you need, and I will ensure I share your comments with them.

We will look forward to seeing you again, perhaps at our nightly wine tasting, should your travels bring you back this way again.


Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We booked a two night stay through Travelzoo. The location was excellent and check-in was quick and easy. Parking was secure in the garage under the hotel. Our room was pleasant and quiet, with a partial view. Décor was a bit dated, but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice, especially Albert, the Concierge. He was always smiling and couldn't have been more helpful. A real treasure! The evening wine tasting was also a nice touch, and good opportunity to chat with other guests. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacNW98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
173 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I booked this hotel for two nights, for our first trip to Vancouver. I was a little nervous about driving in downtown Vancouver, but this hotel was very close to the bridge and once we got into Vancouver proper we were there in just a few turns. Parking was easy- and ample, which is always nice- it was in a parking garage below the building, so we just took the elevator up to the lobby for check-in. We got up to the room, which was on a very low floor, and we were sort of indifferent to it... It was very small, and the view was terrible, but the bed was very comfortable and it seemed clean and contemporary. It was a standard room, so we didn't expect much, especially in Vancouver.. especially for the price we paid. I wouldn't say it was cheap, but in my search of the area before booking, I found there were much more expensive rooms of the same quality . It was quite and it was easy to get a good night's sleep- which we really appreciated.
The location was great for restaurants ( there were so many to choose from) and also the subway, which was only a few blocks away. It was great for people visiting the area for the first time- we didn't get lost once.
Also, there is a great roof top jacuzzi- with decent views- it was a perfect way to end our long, rainy day. I'm not sure I'd return to this hotel.. but our stay was nice and the location really was great.

Room Tip: request a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matanda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a concert that was held in Vancouver. Location was very nice - it was walking distance to a lot of places: ferry to Granville Island, downtown attractions, Robson St. for shopping, and the venue for the concert I attended. The staff was super nice and very helpful and really did care about their customers.

When we arrived and checked in, we were told that we had been upgraded to a suite on the top floor …. the honeymoon suite i believe.

Well, the room was……alright. Not what I expected as a honeymoon suite. The view of downtown Vancouver was nice. The room was spacious, but the decor is really, really, really outdated. There was a Jacuzzi in our room and when you look closely at the knobs, there were cracks everywhere. I think if the hotel invested in upgrading all their rooms and giving them a modern loom, I think a lot more people would be happy.

As for the restaurant in the hotel, well, I think that it needs to remodeled too. We ate there for dinner once, and it was pretty dead…..and since they left the patio door opened, a bunch of flies kept flying in and just wouldn't leave. Breakfast was a different story, it was very busy. The food is great (I loved the feta/watermelon dish). e

So to receap: Amazing staff, rooms in need of remodeling.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#52 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#34 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Granville Street
Moda Hotel
Moda Hotel
#59 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Property: Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Address: 1379 Howe St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1R7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Hotel Vintage Park is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best neighbourhoods – just minutes from Granville, Davie & Robson Streets, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22 kilometre seawall. Vintage Park's designer rooms and suites have been created with premium furnishings, and an impressive list of in-room amenities including HD flat screens, free wireless, free in-suite Keurig coffee machines, fully stocked bar fridges and more. Signature rooftop hot tub oasis, stylish rooftop sun deck overlooking the city. We even offer upgraded Presidential and Executive Suites with full kitchens, floor to ceiling glass and expansive living rooms. Our 7 Amazing Complimentary hotel amenities include: In suite Keurig Espresso machines (Wake Up in Style) Complimentary bottled spring water replenished daily (Re-hydrate) Free Cruiser style bike rentals for your customized bike tour of the city (Tour in Style) Fully equipped business station (Operate) In house cardio fitness center overlooking the city (Get Fit in Style) Our famous Monday to Saturday (excluding holidays) wine tasting reception (Socialize) Arrive to your in town destination in style with our complimentary BMW X5 chauffeur driven limo service(upon availability). (Arrive in Style) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing