We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Ranked #50 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
St. John's, Antigua
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“very comfortable and good value”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Was a bit concerned about being right by a major road, but the room was quiet and the large intersection meant no buildings right nearby so a great view (from the 7th floor). Thick towels, wonderful sheets, nice bath products. "business centre" is nonexistent, but excellent wireless and wired access in room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    407
    214
    73
    47
See reviews for
197
444
62
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Vancouver is walkable town, so you're never very far away from a nice area, but the Executive Hotel is just a on the edge of being in a sketchy part of the city. Howe, the street on which it's located, is a main road straight down to Canada Place by the water, but the hotel is located just about at the end of Howe, very close to a section of Granville (a parallel street which supposedly is a main attraction for restaurants, etc.) that I found a bit dirty and it was an area where I felt I had to be very aware of my surroundings. The hotel itself is only about 2 blocks away from 2 medicinal pot dispensaries and there were more of the urban "markers" such as homeless people in a world of their own holding very passionate conversations with the air.

The rooms are fine. Nothing special, but not out of the ordinary for an older property in terms of size. The bathroom could use a refurbishment, but it's relatively clean and functional. Free WiFi that has a fairly strong and consistent signal is the biggest perk of the hotel.

My biggest complaint is one that is, unfortunately, not unusual for single travelers, especially women. While waiting for some help at the front desk I listened while the clerk checked in 2 couples (one in front of me and, finally, when he asked another employee to help me, the couple behind me). Both couples were given the choice of rooms with views on top floors and the clerk was very courteous about asking which they would prefer. Me? When I checked in the day before, no choice of room, floor, or view - no courteous questions about what I'd prefer. So, I'm stuck on a middle floor with a view of the freeway overpass and the roof of the crappy building next to the hotel that is filled with garbage and broken equipment. And this is for a "deluxe double room." I'm just surprised I'm not next to an elevator.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for the review of your stay. I apologize if we were not able to offer a choice of rooms at the time of check-in. It does depend on availability and occupancy of the hotel as to whether we can offer options on arrival, although we always do our best when requests are made, based on limitations for the day.
We wholeheartedly agree that it is always advisable to be aware of your surroundings when travelling, especially in unfamiliar areas. It was great to see that you were able to get out and experience diverse things during your stay, and as I hope you found, the people were friendly and welcoming despite some having unusual quirks. We can say with confidence that we live in a very safe city with a huge variety of people that call us home, and we are proud to accept them all. We would look forward to having you join us again, where I hope we can provide more room options to make your stay even more comfortable.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The hotel rooms are good in terms of size and were at all times clean. It's the friendly staff giving you an extremely warm welcome every time you enter the well situated hotel that makes the difference to hotels in a similar price category. Despite having our room facing the highway we both thought the noise level was acceptable. The 'False Creek' river area is 5min away on foot, within 7mins you'll find you have just walked away from the hotel, crossed a river on a ferry and you are already standing on the cities' market island 'Granville Island'.The only downturn is the free but malfunctioning wireless, it works less than 50% of the time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elijah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I have sent your concerns regarding the wireless signal to our provider as we have worked hard to get this signal stable and are disappointed to see that you were having difficulty with it. I am glad you had the opportunity to visit Granville Island and we always recommend the water taxis over to the island as it is just one of those experiences that make the West End that much more enjoyable.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a one night get away. Great comfortable hotel and well priced for being within walking distance of everything downtown. Not right in the heart of downtown so it was quite in the evening which was nice.
Perfect for a one night stay downtown.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I spent 4 weeks in this hotel for my work and it was a good experience.
The staff is nice and very helpful, and the suite was clean and very functional.
Good quality for good price and very good location in downtown!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la-voyageuse024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice place, good customer service. Queen bed room is a bit small with only about 2 feet between the desk, bed and chair but nice. Good value for the money and right downtown next to the Granville Island bridge. A short walk away is one water taxi to the Granville Market and a bit further there is another water taxi that will take you to the Maritime Museum on the north end of the island (also close to the Space Centre and the Museum of Vancouver).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We thought we were going to stay at a four star hotel but in reality it is barely worth three. The room we had was pokey. The breakfast was abysmal. The safe in the room didn't work and they didn't fix. The staff were helpful.

Room Tip: Don't take a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricky39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#34 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Granville Street
Moda Hotel
Moda Hotel
#60 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Property: Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Address: 1379 Howe St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1R7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Hotel Vintage Park is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best neighbourhoods – just minutes from Granville, Davie & Robson Streets, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22 kilometre seawall. Vintage Park's designer rooms and suites have been created with premium furnishings, and an impressive list of in-room amenities including HD flat screens, free wireless, free in-suite Keurig coffee machines, fully stocked bar fridges and more. Signature rooftop hot tub oasis, stylish rooftop sun deck overlooking the city. We even offer upgraded Presidential and Executive Suites with full kitchens, floor to ceiling glass and expansive living rooms. Our 7 Amazing Complimentary hotel amenities include: In suite Keurig Espresso machines (Wake Up in Style) Complimentary bottled spring water replenished daily (Re-hydrate) Free Cruiser style bike rentals for your customized bike tour of the city (Tour in Style) Fully equipped business station (Operate) In house cardio fitness center overlooking the city (Get Fit in Style) Our famous Monday to Saturday (excluding holidays) wine tasting reception (Socialize) Arrive to your in town destination in style with our complimentary BMW X5 chauffeur driven limo service(upon availability). (Arrive in Style) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing