We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Ranked #50 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Vancouver
1 review
“Pretty nice”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was a great value for the price. Convenient location (lots of stuff I wanted was in walking distance) and pretty cool views from my 8th floor room. The rooftop hot tub was a treat. The staff was helpful, and the free wine hour was a nice addition.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    407
    214
    73
    47
See reviews for
197
444
62
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel at first seemed out of the way but once we got acclimated it was fine. Close to Granville Island, walking distance to Tim Horton's for a quick breakfast and the hop on hop off bus made a stop at the Quality Inn next door. The manager, who we met at the daily wine tasting, was informative and the concierge staff of Chris and Albert were very helpful. The room was comfortable, although somewhat dated. The elevator was small but that did not present any problems. Overall it was a good experience.

Room Tip: High floor may help avoid road noise but not a major factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hopalong605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments to our concierge team as I know they appreciate these types of comments. I was also pleased to see you were able to join us for the evening wine tasting. The hotel will see some upgrades shortly, starting will all new 42" TV's beginning installation next week. We thank you for bringing these observations forward as it allows us to improve our guests enjoyment. We look forward to ongoing renovations throughout the year.
We hope to see you back in Vancouver again should your travels permit.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This by far the most run down "Boutique" "4 Star" Hotel I have ever been too. Very scuffed floors and walls, unclean toilets, broken elevators (someone got stuck!!!!, and the staff reacted like it happens alot!!!), broken air conditioning (floor fans in my room to overcome the heat...), a restaurant that went out of business years ago, and of course the waiter this morning who tried to charge me $2 for apple juice that was clearly water. What made it worse is that he began arguing with my wife when the glass of water was clearly sitting on the table. Clearly a sinking ship of a hotel. The only thing that made up for it was the professionalism of the bellman, and the front desk clerk both of which have been placed in a tough situation. We got out of their as fast as we could!

Folks for what you will be paying for you deserve more! Find a different hotel...

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I understand that one of our four elevators did have some difficulty one evening that was attended to quickly. Our team would not want to make a huge issue out of it with other guests, but their attitude should not have come across as uncaring, as we take such issues very seriously for the safety of everyone involved.

Our restaurant is definitely not out of business as we do serve breakfast as mentioned, and all our selections have the option of a refillable beverage or not, for which we charge a flat $2. We do offer water on the buffet, and I hope that this isn't what you received by accident assuming it was the apple juice, and I apologize if that was the case.

I thank you for the comments about the bellman and front desk teams and will share your comments with them, as they do face tough situations at times, and do their best to handle them as professionally as possible. The hotel will be seeing some upgrades shortly from larger TV's and modernized hallways, and we appreciate you bringing these to our attention so that we can forward such observations to our owners for quicker responses. Our maintenance and housekeeping teams had addressed the concerns you brought to us during your stay, and I am sorry that they had been missed during check-in.

We hope that despite the difficulties you encountered, you did not let it detract from your visit to Vancouver and that you will visit this great city again.

Regards,

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

caanberra OZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Good hotel in fairly good location for a tourist. Room was large, clean and comfortable bed. Hop on and hop off bus nearly at the doorstep. Not far from some eateries, but the main area of town is probably $10-15 cab fare. We arrived super early and lucky enough they had aroom for us, pretty handy after a14hr flight. Reception staff were great as was concierge giving tips of what to do where to go and easiest way to achieve it. Will stay again if lucky enough to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pacpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We appreciate your review and thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I was pleased to read that we were able to get you into your room early, after such a long flight. While our check-in time is 3pm, our team will always let you into a room early if one is available when you arrive as we know how tiring traveling can be.

Thank you again and we would look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Vancouver in the future.


Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years but this will be the last time. Our room was tiny, dark, carpet was torn, bathroom sink was rusted at drain, air conditioning was beyond noisy, noise from the streets very noticeable - just generally a totally not pleasant experience in a totally old, dingy room badly in need of updating. The location is good for a lot of things, parking and wi-fi were included but you can do way better.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a good room since the whole hotel felt out dated and grungy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geminigemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We always welcome constructive reviews as we use them to improve, and as a result we have been informed by the owners that they will be doing some renovations in the near future, so we thank you for giving us your feedback. We will see updated bathrooms, larger TV's and improved hallways, as a starting point. While we cannot change the size of the rooms, we can make sure that our guests get into the right room, based on their needs as we have rooms ideal for two, all the way up to suites for families of 6. We will work harder to improve, so you can continue to enjoy the hotel you have known for many years.

Dave WiIkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Checked in at 8pm as we just got back from Victoria. Was allocated a room on level 3 facing the street. The noise is unbelievable, not only from the cars passing by, the trucks siren, but also from the air-conditioner. The location itself is also a disappointment. Very glad that we are only staying here for one night, cannot imagine spending more nights here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amelia-F191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Front end staff - Great!
Access, Foyer, Parking - Inconvenient and relatively difficult and crowded (you might expect that 'cause it's Vancouver but I've paid less elsewhere in this city and experienced better (much better).
The Room - maybe I should have put this at the TOP of the list....a grave disappointment. Dark, dingy, run-down with a small TV and a smaller bathroom....you know, one of the kinds of bathrooms you'd expect in a small town motel somewhere in the mid-west or the open plains in Saskatchewan. Two people will be arguing before they finish their morning ablutions. If you have another option for hotel in Vancouver at a similar price, I say 'Take it!' (Just saying').

Room Tip: They offer suites. I had other friends sharing a Suite. Just the same thing I'v described abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#45 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#34 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Granville Street
Moda Hotel
Moda Hotel
#56 of 89 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Property: Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Address: 1379 Howe St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1R7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Hotel Vintage Park is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best neighbourhoods – just minutes from Granville, Davie & Robson Streets, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22 kilometre seawall. Vintage Park's designer rooms and suites have been created with premium furnishings, and an impressive list of in-room amenities including HD flat screens, free wireless, free in-suite Keurig coffee machines, fully stocked bar fridges and more. Signature rooftop hot tub oasis, stylish rooftop sun deck overlooking the city. We even offer upgraded Presidential and Executive Suites with full kitchens, floor to ceiling glass and expansive living rooms. Our 7 Amazing Complimentary hotel amenities include: In suite Keurig Espresso machines (Wake Up in Style) Complimentary bottled spring water replenished daily (Re-hydrate) Free Cruiser style bike rentals for your customized bike tour of the city (Tour in Style) Fully equipped business station (Operate) In house cardio fitness center overlooking the city (Get Fit in Style) Our famous Monday to Saturday (excluding holidays) wine tasting reception (Socialize) Arrive to your in town destination in style with our complimentary BMW X5 chauffeur driven limo service(upon availability). (Arrive in Style) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing