We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed for a quick stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Ranked #51 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just what we needed for a quick stay...”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was a great little hotel to stay for the few days we were in Vancouver. A short walk from the Granville Island Ferry and the Seawall that can walk all the way up to Stanley Park! We had a great view also, our window was overlooking the highway but the noise was very minimal.

The room was fairly small and some of the carpeting / walls could use some updating. The beds were fairly comfortable and the room amenities were not bad. The breakfast was not bad and the staff working breakfast was overly friendly and extremely helpful. The customer service at that point was amazing.

Overall, I would say what sells this place is the location. The neighborhood was beautiful and people around were extremely friendly. We frequently walked at night and never felt that we were somewhere we shouldn't be. We were able to walk down and hop on the Granville Island Ferry for dinner two different nights, and spent a whole day walking the Seawall up to Stanley Park and then hiking a bit throughout the park.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I have shared your breakfast comments with the team in the restaurant. I know they have been working hard to offer alternative menu items based on guest requests and comments. We are pleased to see that this has had a positive impact on this important start to your day.
The rooms have begun some renovations with the addition of new 42" TV's and plans are in the works for carpets and wallpaper upgrades next. We always appreciate hearing from our guests on where we can improve as it helps us move forward in the right direction.
I am glad you found our location ideal for where you wanted to be, and hope you got to all the attractions you wanted to visit. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    419
    221
    76
    47
See reviews for
204
456
63
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Heights, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for seven nights. I am physically disabled and use a combination of crutches in a wheelchair to get around. I alerted the hotel to this way in advance when I made my reservation. The first room they put us in was too small to even negotiate the wheelchair around, and they deemed this as accessible. The second room was better, though the bathtub had a 2 foot high ledge and the grab bars in the shower were at the height of my knees. This did not make for easy showering, nor did it make for easy getting in and out of the tub. Actually, it was quite dangerous. Beyond that, the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidF1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
I apologize that the room was not adequately set up for your needs and we have sent your concerns along to our owners for consideration in the next renovations, especially to the bathrooms, to allow for better wheelchair access. We hope that despite these difficulties, that you were able to enjoy the majority of your stay, both in the hotel and throughout Vancouver. I thank you very much for pointing out where we can improve our accessibility throughout the building and I will have our team look at where changes can be made ahead of a renovation.

Regards,

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago suburbs
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights at the end of July 2014. Surprisingly, they gave us a 2 bedroom condo complete with kitchen, refrigerator, and washer/dryer, so for the couple of hundred bucks we paid per night it was quite a good deal. We were expecting a regular hotel room. The staff was very nice and helpful. If you're going to do any of the local tours, make sure to check with the bellman as he will likely be able to get you discounted tickets. He ended up saving us around 20% on the double decker tour bus prices, for example There was a free wine tasting in the early evening downstairs in the lobby. Nothing fancy, but if you want a glass of wine before heading out for dinner, it's a nice little stop. The hotel was in a good location, with plenty of eating establishments nearby. There really aren't any serious negatives about the hotel. The gym was very small, so if you want a large, well-equipped gym, you'd probably have to visit the one down the street. Our 2 bedroom condo only had one portable air conditioner to heat the whole unit, and Vancouver was a bit on the warm side that week, so it was a little stuffy in our unit, even with the air conditioner going full blast. There were several fans provided, but it was still a bit stuffy. They need another portable air conditioner installed in one of the other rooms.

Room Tip: The hotel has a mix of "regular" hotel rooms and multi-bedroom condos that are owned by in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ualdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the comments to other travelers about how to save money on the tours. We have been experiencing a heat wave here in Vancouver for the past couple of weeks which has been challenging for the air conditioning system in a city not accustomed to it. With mixed feelings, I hope the temperature drops about 5 degrees (just around the hotel) and stays sunny and warm at the beaches. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and had a chance to see everything our city has to offer. Our team looks forward to seeing you again in the future.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Room was small. There was no restaurant as advertised. Old food in fridge. From the US and room was put on Visa as a hold, paid with my Debit card. Asked at check out to make sure Visa not charged, assured it would not be. I was charge almost another 1/3 of my stay cost on my Visa. Visa took over to get it cleared up, and now they say I was paying for another guest on another floor who I have never heard of !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halfmarathon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I am sorry that you experienced difficulties during your time with us, and I would be happy to discuss it with you in person if you would like to contact me directly. I am unsure what happened with your incorrect billing, but would be happy to look into it if I can receive additional details, to ensure it does not happen in the future. There should be no advertising for our restaurant, except for our daily breakfast, which has now been enhanced at the request of our guests. If you saw it online somewhere, if you would be so kind as to let me know, I will ensure it is removed to avoid confusion. Thank you for letting us know where we can improve and review our operation.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I spent 2 nights here last week and had a pleasant enough stay. The hotel staff were very friendly, and the room was spacious and nice. Though I didn't attend this, they had a free wine tasting every evening, which I found to be a nice touch. My only complaint would be the archaic cable system, but that's only a minor detail. Overall, the hotel is good value.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower level have a pretty crappy room, so request a higher floor when you book, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca_ann_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
You review is greatly appreciated and I have passed along your comments to our team. The good news is that all rooms now have brand new 42" TV's and the cable company will be upgrading us to an all digital signal within the next couple of weeks as they make improvements to the area. We are all looking forward to this! We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully seeing you at the wine tasting.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Room was very small, lobby was small & a restaurant was non-existent. Continental breakfast was very nice. Went to the restaurant in the hotel next door for dinner one night where we waited quite some time as they were short staffed & eventually turned people away. Walked 2 blocks the next night to find a restaurant with nice varied menu. The hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. The closest bus stop is a block away & multiple dinner choices are about 4 blocks away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tour-gal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. Our restaurant is only open for breakfast, but our team is happy to recommend many fine restaurants just steps away from the hotel. No matter your taste in cuisine Vancouver has it to offer. Just let us know your craving and we'll give you our recommendations. You can start the evening at our wine tasting from 5-6pm in the lobby as a great way to get suggestions from other guests as well.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bakersfield, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Upon arrival the day before our cruise, Albert the bellman was very helpful. He directed us to points of interest being we only had one full day to explore Vancouver. Easy access to Glanville Island. Great location. The only problem I had was trying to figure out how to get the shower head to work in master bathroom. We were traveling with mother-inlaw and two teens so we rented the two bedroom suite. It was nice being are two bathrooms and a full kitchen.

Room Tip: if traveling with children it is great to request the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suerod9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Gec Granville
Gec Granville
#54 of 90 in Vancouver
159 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 90 in Vancouver
1,402 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 90 in Vancouver
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#46 of 90 in Vancouver
3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Property: Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Address: 1379 Howe St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1R7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Hotel Vintage Park is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best neighbourhoods – just minutes from Granville, Davie & Robson Streets, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22 kilometre seawall. Vintage Park's designer rooms and suites have been created with premium furnishings, and an impressive list of in-room amenities including HD flat screens, free wireless, free in-suite Keurig coffee machines, fully stocked bar fridges and more. Signature rooftop hot tub oasis, stylish rooftop sun deck overlooking the city. We even offer upgraded Presidential and Executive Suites with full kitchens, floor to ceiling glass and expansive living rooms. Our 7 Amazing Complimentary hotel amenities include: In suite Keurig Espresso machines (Wake Up in Style) Complimentary bottled spring water replenished daily (Re-hydrate) Free Cruiser style bike rentals for your customized bike tour of the city (Tour in Style) Fully equipped business station (Operate) In house cardio fitness center overlooking the city (Get Fit in Style) Our famous Monday to Saturday (excluding holidays) wine tasting reception (Socialize) Arrive to your in town destination in style with our complimentary BMW X5 chauffeur driven limo service(upon availability). (Arrive in Style) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing