We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay!”
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
“A must stay!”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

If ever you visit in Vancouver the Opus is a MUST! Very classy and very clean place to experience. Staff is amazing. Check out the shoes on the ushers. The rooms are too cool! Slick bathrooms. And the hotel location is superb. Yaletown is exciting and alive. Terrific restaurants near by. Sorry but please don't miss the lounge - very fashionable site. Definitely worth the $

Room Tip: Featherless request is respected. No smoking - we stayed on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,663
    344
    75
    21
    17
See reviews for
173
873
176
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We were looking for a hotel in the Yaletown area as our Christmas party was at a nearby restaurant. When looking at hotels on Trip Advisor I read both the good and bad reviews. While ther weren't many bad ones, I did have some concern about complaints about noise from the club/ disco.

We had booked a Superior King and when we were checking in, I told them we wanted a quiet room. The clerk at the front desk said they had us booked in a room on the 2nd floor but they would see what else she could find. I also mentioned that I have a free room upgrade coupon from Trip Advisor. She was very helpful and moved us to a Deluxe King on the 6 th floor (room 601) at no additional charge. The room was very nice, great shower and VERY quiet.

I find some of the comments from other guests to be very strange and all I can say is they MUST go to these hotels trying to find things they don't like rather then enjoying themselves.

The staff was friendly, the room was good, breakfast was excellent, overall, a very pleasant stay. Try not to be so picky people. With the Internet, you can easily check what a particular hotel looks like, what the rooms are like and what the amenities are. If you are looking for things that a typical smaller boutique hotel doesn't offer like 24 hour room service, a pool etc then stay somewhere else. Otherwise, this is a perfectly nice hotel to stay at with a great location for the
Yaletown area.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

On my second business trip to Vancouver I stayed at the Opus. What a beautiful hotel. From the heated bathroom floors, to the fireplace and sunken bathtub, what more could you ask for? You get so much for your money. The turndown service was a very lovely touch as well.
My only complaint was that I missed the champagne at check-in, but because the Janelle was so helpful in arranging a rental car for me for the weekend, I didn't miss it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ouida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I've stayed at OPUS Hotel in Vancouver for two nights, and it was an incredibile experience!
Nice room, excellent level of cleanness, friendly staff and the restaurant inside of the structure, Cento Notti, was really good!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Just stayed at the Opus hotel in Vancouver for meetings. The rooms were excellent with very comfortable beds. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The concierge even drove us to Holt Renfrew in the hotel's new BMW sedan. Great experience and great location in the heart of Yaletown.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Would highly recommend staying at Opus. Excellent Yaletown location, superb staff, great rooms, cool lounge. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Pleased to share a great experience had at the Opus Bar this weekend From the moment we walked in the service offering was top notch. From the first person who greeted us into the room, to the ultra professional and fun bar staff, to the Manager who engaged with us and shared the vision of what they are looking to offer people, to the DJ playing great music and to a number of very fun and interesting guests who we met at the bar, the whole experience was fantastic. For those looking for a stylish place to go out, have fun and be treated very well this is an easy recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,774 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,625 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,505 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Property: Opus Hotel
Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2017. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing