We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get much better the this!!!”
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Can't get much better the this!!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

A wonderful property in an amazing location!! The staff are extremely helpful, very friendly & always there to great you with a smile:)

The rooms are very nicely decorated and the sliding doors into the bathrooms are a great touch...very modern feel to it...just can't say enough good things about the Opus.

I loved the turn-down service...you walk into your room to find it nicely lit & some great background lounge music playing...until you experience a turn-down service like what Opus does, you really don't know what turn-down service is :)

Overall, if you are thinking of staying at the Opus Vancouver I have two words for you - DO IT!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,624
    336
    75
    21
    17
See reviews for
165
852
173
612
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This boutique hotel keeps getting better. Service is beyond the call of duty; the rooms are spotless and the food is good. The hotel's location in Yaletown makes it ideal for any foodies and the hotel it is also on the direct subway line to the airport. What more could you want except better weather!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The staff was very kind and very helpful. The room was very beautiful. The free IPad is a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJCMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location. It is right across the street from the Yaletown Sky Train station and many restaurants. This was very convenient for our trip to the Waterfront Station where the cruise lines depart. Our room was quiet because we requested an upper floor and one away from the street side where the bar/restaurant opens. It is our understanding that it can be very noisy on the weekends until early morning hours. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful with information when asked. Wireless internet is extra - about $16.00 per 24 hour period but there is a room with two computers which can be used (shared with others). There is also a Starbucks with free wireless across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor away from the front of the hotel. These rooms are quieter due to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenn4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Having never been to Vancouver before, I was extremely impressed with the city, as well as the Opus. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were up-to-date, colourful and clean. There is a small gym, but it is bright and clean, and a perfect way to release some stress after a long day at the office. They also offer complimentary mountain bikes, so if you prefer to exercise outdoors, you can take a short ride down to False Creek where you can ride and enjoy the beautiful mountain and ocean views. The Opus has all of the amenities that a business traveler could ask for. I would definitely return for business or a vacation!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear CherylN, thank you very much for choosing OPUS for your recent trip to Vancouver. We love how you enjoyed our complimentary cruiser bikes, and that the weather cooperated! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I ever can be of any assistance, and we look forward to welcoming you back to OPUS in the near future.

Sincerely
Nicholas Gandossi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I just spent some time at the Opus last week after trying a few other hotels out in Vancouver. The very first thing you notice is the familiar faces of the friendly customer service staff whom greet you at the door and the front desk. Upon check-in I was notified that I received a wonderful complimentary upgrade, and once in my room a personal note from the Opus GM, and a wonderful amenity welcoming me back and acknowledging my stays there. The rooms are bright, modern and very comfortable and filled with all the modern conveniences a business traveler requires. The location in my opinion is the best in Vancouver. From gate of aircraft to the front door of the Opus on the Canada Line in under 30min. The Opus has a small but well equipped gym, and it is not uncommon to bump into celebrities there. The best restaurants, bars, shopping and waterfront marina are all literally across the street. The restaurant and bar on site are not to be missed and are a hot spot on weekends. There is something to be said about a smaller luxury boutique style hotel. Luxury, style, hip vibe, personal service are everyday life at the Opus. When in Vancouver, Opus is a hotel to be experienced.

Room Tip: Pamper yourself and upgrade to an Executive Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waterskiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Beautiful, intimate hotel that is located in an area that is convenient to train, restaurants, water ferries and shopping. The staff was great, allowing us to check-in early and check out late. The room was spacious and clean and quiet. I am quite "picky" about hotels, I will return to this one when I'm in Vancouver!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear RichardD, thank you for staying at OPUS Vancouver and passing along your feedback. We really appreciate your acknowledgment of the little details that we do on the property. Since receiving your comments, we have now implemented a new procedure of having chilled bottled water always available for our guests in the early morning. We agreed with you, and need to support our early morning joggers! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in the future if I can be of any assistance, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to OPUS in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Gandossi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,721 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,578 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,520 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,468 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Property: Opus Hotel
Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2017. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing